Sale Starts at: $131.39

Save $228.60 (64%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Sausalito 12-piece Bed in a Bag with Sheet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Quality fabric, very pretty up close/detailed stitching, few lose threads. Weight of comforter is light, perfect for summer weather in the Pacific Northwest. This set visually upgrades a room very nicely. Color is very neutral and goes with most any existing color décor. Tip; almost has an oriental feel to the patterning. I was impressed with the sheets! Average cost sheets (not any old cheapo tossed in to the set), soft, warm, stay generously sized through several drying cycles, come out slightly wrinkled but lay flat upon making up the bed. I bought separate (backup) sheets to switch out if necessary but haven't needed them! Nice surprise! Husband loves the weight of the sheet/comforter set (likes to sleeps cool) yet it’s still warm enough for me to be comfortable throughout the evening. Double benefit, keeps the cat off the bed because its a slippery, not soft, fabric. (Hubby loves this as well) I feel this set is worth the $$ paid and am pleased.

    Read More
    kat0jones June 29, 2011
  • Not like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to receive the Madison Park Sausalito 12 piece set. The pictures were exactly what I was looking for, and I had been looking at dozens of websites for weeks. I was dissapointed when I pulled it out of the bag. The comforter has more pink tones in it than the picture shows. It's also much more southwestern looking than I had anticipated. I've had the set for about 3 weeks now, and noticed that there are quite a few small threads coming out all over the comforter. I've been very gentle with the comforter and don't allow my dog on the bed, so I can't blame that on anything but poor quality. I definitely wanted to return this set as soon as I got it, but I was going on vacation the next day and honestly didn't want the hassle of Overstock's return policy. The set came with a note that the item was 'non-refundable' (really for a comforter??) I am a huge fan of Zappos so I was very very dissapointed to hear the return policy at Overstock is so terrible. This is no doubt my first and last purchase from Overstock. But my fiance LOVES the sheets it came with (I will say I was pleasantly surprised by how soft they are) so we decided to keep it. It was cheap enough that if we hate it in a year, we can throw it out and buy a new one. Overall a decent comforter but would not pay more for it. Just beware the pictures do not properly represent the color.

    Read More
    vcshopper1 March 1, 2012
  • Hmm.
    Verified Purchase

    It's... mauve. Sorta. Def has a pink/purple undertone to it. Maybe mocha. At any rate, it's WAY darker than pictured. I haven't even taken it out of the box.. I'm just staring at it, trying to decide whether I really love it or really, REALLY hate it. I'm pretty sure I'll send it back. Not the look I was going for in a beach spa room.

    Read More
    shira93 December 19, 2012
  • Beautiful & elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Bedding is beautiful & stands out in our warm red bedroom. The little throw pillows are my favorite as they add a touch of class. The color is shiny which adds to the elegance & very durable. I was quite impressed when my very picky husband said it was better than our other dark brown comforter set, which he loved. Would highly recommend, just know that the colors are more shiny cream than whitish-gray like the pictures. Found a perfect set of curtains as walmart...better homes & garden brand. Matches perfectly for very little cash!!

    Read More
    lisa8058 April 4, 2012
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful !! Gave to my daughter's fiancée for his apartment. Great for a guy, neutral, looks amazing!!

    Read More
    69bluj January 25, 2014
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't exactly what I was looking for the color seems to be more of a shiny gold and I was looking for ivory.

    Read More
    sodevine2005 January 5, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I bought a California King bed recently and unfortunately most stores do not sell bedding (sheets mainly) for a Cal King. So in a rush, I bought this set and I couldn't be happier. I have weird textile issues so I was worried with the way these would feel, but the comforter is very soft on the underside and the sheets are also very soft. The comforter is lightweight which is nice for the hot Texas summers. I also liked that it came with accent pillows and euro shams. This set really dresses up our room.

    Read More
    redraider86 November 26, 2012
  • great compliment to any room
    Verified Purchase

    i searched high and low for the perfect match for my updated master bedroom. After much search, I found this set is perfect. The comforter is good weight( too warm at times, but I live in Texas so the weather changes drastically). The color is a shinier gold than what the picture portrays but it still works beautifully in our room

    Read More
    danaylepas1 February 28, 2012
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric looked darker than the picture, more of a khaki then light beige. Fabric was also like satin, overall we found it ugly with my husband, it took us 10 sec to decide to return it. I lost $XX shipping fees to return it...let's forget about the "made in China" bedding set.

    Read More
    cellini10 February 8, 2012
  • Beautiful Bed Cover.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed cover is lovely material and is more elegant that I expected. The color is not quite as shown on my computer monitor, but my husband and I both love the quality and weight of the comforter. The pillows that come with the set are also very nice.

    Read More
    kktravel January 4, 2012
  • Not even close to the picture
    Verified Purchase

    The decorative pillows and the sheet set are about the only thing I'd recommend to anyone. The sheets are very soft and the decorative pillows are very nice to look at. Otherwise the comforter set and the sham covers are not anything like they look in the pictures, I'm very disappointed. The color is not even the same. I will be returning it as it matches nothing in my room like I thought it would.

    Read More
    mevans1234 December 1, 2011
  • Great deal and quality
    Verified Purchase

    Just received my new comforter and sheet set and am very happy. It came extremely quickly and the quality is excellent. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    mherron July 20, 2011
  • Happy buyer!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around for almost a year before finding this set. I absolutely love it! I'm so happy with my decision yo buy it. Yes there a couple of threads here and there but nothing major. The set is very comfy and luxurious but not over the top. The comforter is good and thick, though I don't use at night, only an under blanket. I haven't used the sheets yet either so I can't vouch for them. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase!

    Read More
    Jessica K. October 21, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set. The comforter has a sheen to it and the quality is great

    Read More
    jones1969 January 18, 2016
  • LOVE THIS SET!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great, high quality set! We have had it for several years, and it looks brand new! I have a friend that bought one for her house after seeing it in my room! You will not be disappointed. Set arrived as pictured. I had no issues with the colors.

    Read More
    Julia S. January 17, 2016
  • pauson
    Verified Purchase

    really nice earth colors. Easily complimented

    Read More
    pauson123 January 15, 2016
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful color and feels well made. I use a teal coverlet under the bed spread to add some color. Also the sheets are surprisingly soft and comfortable and they fit my extremely deep pillow top mattress. It was a good d vision for me.

    Read More
    CRhone December 27, 2015
  • Champagne dreams - 4.5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bedding ensemble. The colors are not quite as pictured - I would call the main background color more of a very pale taupe/tan with the main pattern a very warm, muted but deeper taupe. The comforter fabric has a satiny feel with the underside having a pleasant and slightly napped feel. The comforter is trimmed on three sides with a deeper champagne color separated by a taupe piping. The piping is the same color as the dust ruffle and Euro-Shams. The fabric/pattern on the shams has been matched so they both look the same when on the bed. The accent pillows are, respectively, a square deep taupe with cream embellishments and a chocolate, pleated, oblong pillow. The sheets fit, have a slightly napped hand and are very soft. I've washed them at least 4 times with no shrinkage. The top sheet, trimmed at the top with a medium taupe trim (as are the pillowcases), is adequate on length and generous on width. My only complaint would be the inevitable curling/wrinkling of the top sheet trimming/hem area. This always happens with cotton sheets so I shouldn't be complaining - this is why I rated the set at 4.5 stars rather than 5. We have a cat who graciously allows us to sleep with her - She has not caused any snags to the comforter and I know she has tried. I would recommend this ensemble if you like a soothing, zen-like, feel for your bedroom.

    Read More
    redrocklvr March 30, 2013
  • Exceptional Quality for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Saw this comforter set on another website for $30.00 more, so I ordered it from Overstock. This is a quality set, very beautiful. We purchased it for our guest room. The comforter and accessories are well made. Sheets are okay. I have a cherry sleigh bed, and the colors in the comforter accent the bed.

    Read More
    rockierockett March 20, 2013
  • Beautiful Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    This bedding is gorgeous on our Black king sized bed. It is exactly what we were looking for. As was stated in some previous reviews, there is not quite as much contrast in the colors as the picture here shows. It has a sheen to it, which makes it very elegant. One draw-back is that there are only two euro shams with the king set, and anyone who has a king bed knows you need three with a king set. I'm at a loss as to what to do with those. I hate not to use them, but I probably won't be able to. The sheets are wonderful and are very generous in the size. The quality is great, and it looks really nice right out of the package. I didn't even have to do any steaming. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    deenasprad February 6, 2013
Sponsored Links