Starting at: $84.99

Save $125.01 (60%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Salem Blue 6-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice looking duvet cover set
    Verified Purchase

    I was apprehensive about purchasing a duvet set without really seeing it. Both my husband and I are very happy with our purchase.It gives our bedroom a masculine touch, but yet also a feminine feel. We're very happy with the duvet set.

    Read More
    bonnie69 November 21, 2012
  • Beautiful Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about purchasing this set because of the material, but it's soft and doesn't feel like it's going to slip-n-slide all over the bed. The colors match perfectly to my room, but the blue does seem a little lighter than in the picture. The backing of the cover is made of a different material and feels very breathable, and plus! machine washable! I'm so excited to get it all set up!

    Read More
    greenglass09 June 4, 2011
  • Mixed Feelings About This Product
    Verified Purchase

    I have mixed feelings about this duvet set... THE POSITIVES: The colors are really nice and go nicely together. The accent pillow with the flowery/branch-y pattern was pretty. I think it looks nice in my room and ties together the rug, wall color and curtains. It was easy to find sheets that matched the tan color of the bedding. The King sized duvet cover fit in my regular sized washing machine. THE NEGATIVES: I wanted a duvet so it would be easy to wash. The comforter slipped down in the duvet cover within 2 days. It has little ties in the inside corners, and we tried to tie it around the comforter, and the tie broke off without being pulled on very hard. It did not come with a bed skirt, and the dark brown color is actually really hard to match because the fabric is shiny. Shiny brown curtains were the only ones we found to match. I also felt like for a King size, it should have come with 3 pillow shams and at least 1 more accent pillow. I ended up buying the same bedding set (with an actual comforter instead of a duvet) at XXXXXX, which came with a matching brown bed skirt, but did not come with the flowery accent pillow. (The comforter does NOT fit in my washer. ) So I'm now using pieces from each set. Some people said the material is scratchy. It's not the softest, but the backside that touches your skin is softer than the outside. My last comforter was a very similar material, and got softer the more it was washed. The material doesn't bother me. The blue is sort of a light icy blue that I think compliments different shades of blue.

    Read More
    cmb2916 December 1, 2013
  • Beautiful set, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bedding set. I can't speak to how well it will hold up as I've only been using it for 2 weeks but so far so good. It looks like a much more expensive set so I'm quite happy with quality and price. It does have a shiny quality to the material but I expected it. I think that just makes it looks more high end. I almost didn't buy it based on some of the reviews, but I am glad I did. It does not bother my husband or I at all.

    Read More
    eebrose September 25, 2013
  • Madison Park
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before ordering so I felt that my expectations were in line with the reviews. In other words, I was expecting a "Good" product. The duvet cover was conciderably larger than my king comforter. Color was exactly as shown. It was a little shinier than what I was expecting though which gives it a little bit of a tacky look. Of all the Duvet sets that I've ordered from Overstock, I would say this was my least favorite.

    Read More
    bkilpat February 20, 2013
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    If I could give this 10 stars I would. I do alot of online shopping and this is truly the best purchase I have ever made. Beautiful details, great quality. There are ties inside on all 4 corners, concealed button opening. Stitching is very high quality. The pillows are awesome. The blue is a very light sky blue, the light brown is a true taupe, and the dark brown a milk chocolate color. The blue fabric has a shimmer, the browns are a flat finish. The size is perfect for my down alternative comforter. Sizing is generous. Love love love.

    Read More
    ziggy February 6, 2016
  • I'd rather have better quality and fewer pieces
    Verified Purchase

    I felt that the quality of the fabric was poor, and that the cover would not look good past one season. There were lots of pillows, but for the money I'd rather have fewer accessories and better quality fabric.

    Read More
    overbuyer January 6, 2015
  • Beautiful Set
    Verified Purchase

    This set is gorgeous. It looks so regal and expensive, and I love the color palette. I found the duvet a little too long from head to toe and my comforter kept slipping to the bottom, leaving me with about 6 inches of duvet cover sans blanket up by my head. So, I trimmed off a few inches and now it's great. The only thing I'm not a particular fan of with this duvet is the way the material feels. It LOOKS beautiful, which I love, but it's not particularly soft and cuddly like I prefer a duvet to be. Also, of note: large clear buttons are used to close the opening. I find that the buttons come undone every so often, but it's not that big of a deal. Still a great set.

    Read More
    norsecode October 3, 2014
  • perfect for me
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a duvet cover to put on the bed for decoration without stuffing. I hate a cumbersome stuffed comforter. So it's perfect for what I wanted it for. The wrinkles fell out when I put it in the dryer with a damp towel. I could have bought a stuffed comforter for the price, but I just wanted the duvet, so it's a little overpriced. There's no dust ruffle. The blue is hard to match, but it's a very soothing spa color. It was delivered quickly.

    Read More
    txdeb51 November 21, 2013
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very pretty set and looks great on our bed. I just put it on for the winter and glad I did as it is a lot heavier material then expected. Not for good use in the summer or warmer months. It has not been washed yet but the outside ripples are a little uncomfortable to lay on top of or to rub your skin on. I do really like this product and still highly recommend it. The colors are nice and the pillows are a good quality as well. Even my husband complimented the set!

    Read More
    april328 September 26, 2013
  • perfect match
    Verified Purchase

    The colors matched perfectly. Even my husband was pleased.

    Read More
    bestoma3 August 17, 2013
  • Great duvet set!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are really nice and have held up through several washes. There are some pilling that has started on the duvet, but nothing too bad. I love how it includes all the accent pillows. For the price, it can't be beat.

    Read More
    thedanusc July 1, 2013
  • It's so pretty! Not good for cats.
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, it's so pretty. I was worried buying a duvet for my king-sized sleigh bed, but it fits nicely, and the pattern is such that tucking it in to the foot-board doesn't ruin the look. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is that the fabric on the inside is a bit delicate, and I had no way of knowing it from the description. It took exactly 20 minutes for my cat to give it a nice shredding in the corner, and the fabric ran. Luckily, it's on my husband's side, so unless it totally falls apart in the wash, I'm keeping it, and I'll just cover that side with the lovely pillows.

    Read More
    dupexi October 22, 2012
  • nice, pretty, and comfy!

    This bedding set is a great steal. Good quality, and I love that the underneath side of the duvet cover is nice and soft. I am very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    jdliecht July 11, 2012
  • Lovely Duvet Cover and Set - Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't know what to expect in terms of quality given how inexpensive this set was. However, the duvet cover and shams are of acceptable quality...a little shiny for my taste, but not too garrish. And, the accent pillows really make the whole set just beautiful. I have this in our guest bedroom and now it looks completely pulled together and ready for guests.

    Read More
    mmooneyil June 15, 2012
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with some reviewers that the feel is a bit scratchy, but I have a flannel flat sheet between me and the duvet, so it doesn't matter. On the other hand, this is a beautiful set, with decorative pillows and shams that make my bedroom look sophisticated and complete. The color of the blue is more green/blue than light blue, which is the way that it appeared on my screen. But I love the look so much that I kept it anyway.

    Read More
    bookybabe November 29, 2011
  • The color of the duvet set didn't match the image.
    Verified Purchase

    Even though it was not the portrayed in the pictures, the set is lovely. I have gotten several compliments on it.

    Read More
    god2011 September 20, 2011
  • Very nice set!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this set, it went beautifully with my room - the only issue is while I love the fact it is a duvet set and I can take it off and wash it, the more I wash it the more I see it starting to come apart in certain areas. I wash it on delicate and usually only once every two weeks (I have dogs and they sleep on the bed) and I've had it now for a few months and there are only a few (unseen) areas that are slightly fraying. I still think it's a nice set and I'm glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    laluna80 August 17, 2011
  • Looks nice, but not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are more muted than I expected and I had a hard time finding matching sheets and other decor. The top of the duvet is not as soft as I was expecting, my husband hated it and didn't want to sleep on it. The throw pillows are cute and decent quality. It's a nice set and feels like good quality, just not the softness or or colors that I was hoping for.

    Read More
    charlotteelizabeth July 25, 2011
  • This looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I was uncertain if I should purchase something like this online but I am glad I did. The set looks like it cost more than it did. It is very comfortable and not scratchy.

    Read More
    zooner April 19, 2011
Sponsored Links