| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Starting at $95.99

Save $134.01 (58%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Newport Cotton 4-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • beware of color
    Verified Purchase

    The linens seemed to be of good quality, but the "natural" color is really a khaki, instead of the ecru color shown in the photo. I sent it back and re-ordered in the white, which the reviews indicate is more of a cream.

    Read More
    mactkinson May 21, 2013
  • Solid Base Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great base piece. In my opinion it doesn't serve well for your only dressing for your bed. In that vein it can look like somewhat of a wrinkled mess. However, as a base piece it works wonderfully. It a a great neutral tea-stained sort of beige. Mine is folded at the end of my bed. Add some coordinating toss pillows with a little bit of dimension (fur, textured, sparkled) and a coordinating blanket or coverlet over your sheets to add some contrast and you have a well dressed bed! The great neutral color also lends itself to changing coordinating pillows and such which is great if you like to change things up a lot (like myself).

    Read More
    domesticcurator October 30, 2013
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful set! So chic, fits our king down alternative comforter very well. It's a well made set and will be easy to keep clean. We got the khaki color and its true to description, it's not an ivory or even a beige, it's a true khaki. It had a slight smell due to packaging but that went away within a few hours. Overall, it's a great purchase and we are very pleased. Shipping took a little longer than expected but was definitely worth it for the price and the quality of the product.

    Read More
    jbwill88 May 20, 2013
  • FORGET KING SIZE
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice - color darker, but very nice. SIZE NO GO - Full, order Queen. Queen, order King. King, DO NOT ORDER unless you like 4" overhang on each side. SO DISAPPOINTED - must ship back.

    Read More
    wisezzie March 3, 2014
  • not happy
    Verified Purchase

    it's very pretty; however, the size is all wrong. I returned it. our down comforter didn't even fit inside it. (KING)

    Read More
    loralee06 January 1, 2014
  • Color does not match pictures
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and fit of this item seems ok but the color is totally different from the pictures and the description. It's more of a khaki than cream or beige. I am exchanging it for the white one which the reviews say is more of an off white. Wish I read more reviews of this one before I waited a week for it to come to just have to spend more time waiting for the return to go thru before I re order the lighter one.

    Read More
    lisagk1 March 17, 2014
  • Quite Nice but...
    Verified Purchase

    It is exactly what I was looking for and waited until I washed it before writing a review. It puffs up nicely after washing and my bed looks so much better now. The negative part is that the buttons at the closure are sewn on terribly. One was actually not even there and three others fell off with the light pull on a long piece of thread sticking out. I had to get a button from my old duvet and resew all the other ones back on, but other than that, I really like the set. The throw pillow is tiny and I expected it to be a little bigger but I can use all my old pillows that have color to dress up the bed. It is a very light khaki color but that was what I wanted.

    Read More
    flyingchefkj October 28, 2013
  • Color is off but I still love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The color is more of a light khaki than the ivory shown in the photo however I really love it. It fits my cal king perfectly with good overhang on either side. Its soft and looks classy and luxurious. I like that it has ties in the corners to keep the duvet in place too. Very happy with it!

    Read More
    cookiesd October 10, 2013
  • Doesnt look like image
    Verified Purchase

    I has disappointed with this purchase. The color is dual and straight khaki. The image looks like the fabrication has a gloss to it but it looks like a cargo short. Returned item.

    Read More
    gabriellenk June 19, 2013
  • Looks nice but too much fabric
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the look of the duvet cover and discovered that it piece has too much fabric which makes handling of it difficult. I gave it to Goodwill.

    Read More
    anothersnowbird October 28, 2016
  • didn't fit well
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't fit my comforter very well, material slips against the comforter and doesn't stay put. The Cream color looks more beige than a cream color, definitely not as pretty as the picture.

    Read More
    ethurman April 28, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover is great! The pictures make it look shiny, but it is not. It is a matte cover, but still looks great!

    Read More
    sarad4 March 5, 2015
  • Gorgeous! Beachy and Romantic
    Verified Purchase

    This set is gorgeous. Just got it and love it. I highly recommend it. It makes your bed look so soft and inviting. The color is slightly darker than in photo, more of an oatmeal or khaki. Looks fantastic with linen curtains. Very beachy and romantic.

    Read More
    amyfrompa May 20, 2014
  • Good Duvet
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a duvet to match my cream and orange floral pattern sheets. Not an easy task! I wanted some texture, but wanted a nice neutral color. This fit the bill perfectly. It is a light khaki, as another reviewer mentioned and that helped me. It is a nice duvet for the cost, particularly compared to some of the other ones out there in stores.

    Read More
    missmarla12 December 21, 2013
  • Perfect Duvet Cover
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for something that lays flat with clean, striaght lines this bedding is NOT for you. I was looking for something with texture and this duvet set fit the bill. Color is a beige/khaki and worked perfectly with my color scheme and uphostered headboard. I saw from the reviews that the bedding would fluff up. Put the shams so I could see and I love it!! Cant wait to put the entire bedding set together. I also liked that the fabric was cotton and didn't have a sheen. I hate bedding that feels like it's slipping and slidding all over the bed. Could not be happier with my purchase!

    Read More
    az1981 September 12, 2013
  • Great value and quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my guest room, wanting a beige comforter...I read the reviews saying this was khaki so I first bought the white one, which people said was an off white. The white one is white...maybe not bright white but it is. So if you are looking for a beige/khaki blend color this is the one! It is beautiful. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    nicole398 August 23, 2013
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's too much larger than the comforter and doesn't flow or look nearly as nice as the photo. I really have to work at this to make it look presentable.

    Read More
    Joseph D. August 20, 2017
  • Elegance and Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This Duvet set looks amazing, and expensive for a fraction of the cost. I have washed it numerous times and it looks the same.

    Read More
    rosiejay August 19, 2017
  • Great until
    Verified Purchase

    This Duvet is great until you spill water on it or wash it. and then it looks bleached and looks orange. I will be replacing ASAP.

    Read More
    jennifer w. July 6, 2017
  • Beautiful Shabby look.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Shabby look. Goes great with Ruffled Poplin 14-inch Polyester/Cotton Bedskirt

    Read More
    maryletu June 30, 2017
Sponsored Links