Sale $85.49

Was: $94.99

Save $9.50 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Newport Cotton 4-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful set! So chic, fits our king down alternative comforter very well. It's a well made set and will be easy to keep clean. We got the khaki color and its true to description, it's not an ivory or even a beige, it's a true khaki. It had a slight smell due to packaging but that went away within a few hours. Overall, it's a great purchase and we are very pleased. Shipping took a little longer than expected but was definitely worth it for the price and the quality of the product.

    Read More
    jbwill88 May 20, 2013
  • beware of color
    Verified Purchase

    The linens seemed to be of good quality, but the "natural" color is really a khaki, instead of the ecru color shown in the photo. I sent it back and re-ordered in the white, which the reviews indicate is more of a cream.

    Read More
    mactkinson May 21, 2013
  • Beautiful Shabby look.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Shabby look. Goes great with Ruffled Poplin 14-inch Polyester/Cotton Bedskirt

    Read More
    maryletu June 30, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this duvet set, already received numerous compliments. Only problem, it is a little short on sides, but I have not found a king duvet cover that completely covers my bed. Love this product

    Read More
    monkeyrn November 14, 2013
  • Wonderfully Amazing Bed Set
    Verified Purchase

    I'm the neat-freak type that needs to have my bed looking plush and chic and beautifully made every morning. This set, because of the wrinkly design, looks super ultra expensive and classy. After washing it for the first time, it came out even MORE wrinkled and crinkled...which I feel ADDED to the beautiful look! The fabric is very very soft, and the ties on the inside keep my down comforter from bunching up (ugh, that's the worst!). Also, the color of this set was very important to me because I'm the type to accidentally fall asleep with my makeup on. My makeup color matches the set, so you can't really see any foundation marks on the bedding! And the mascara marks that you CAN see, wash out very well. Duvets that I've had in the past do not wash nearly as well as this one does. And the little throw pillow that comes with it is so cute! My sheets are white and my other throw pillows are white with brown accents, so everything goes together perfectly. This set makes me feel like I'm sleeping on $$$ bedding. I would totally recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    Shoshana November 29, 2014
  • Solid Base Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great base piece. In my opinion it doesn't serve well for your only dressing for your bed. In that vein it can look like somewhat of a wrinkled mess. However, as a base piece it works wonderfully. It a a great neutral tea-stained sort of beige. Mine is folded at the end of my bed. Add some coordinating toss pillows with a little bit of dimension (fur, textured, sparkled) and a coordinating blanket or coverlet over your sheets to add some contrast and you have a well dressed bed! The great neutral color also lends itself to changing coordinating pillows and such which is great if you like to change things up a lot (like myself).

    Read More
    domesticcurator October 30, 2013
  • Duvet Cover
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given the cover 5 stars but it was a little short on the sides and barely covers the mattress. I have a California King and ordered a King size. The Cal King is not as wide as a regular King so it should not have been adequate. I really did not know if I should order this cover because of what others said about the color. The color is much darker than photo as others have observed but I actually like the color. It reminds me of tea stained linens. I think it pairs well with white and off white. The fabric seems well sewn, I have not washed it yet. I got it wet and tumbled it in the dryer to release wrinkles. I am using it as a bed cover without anything inside so I don't have issues with shifting.

    Read More
    missiris1980 September 19, 2013
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover is great! The pictures make it look shiny, but it is not. It is a matte cover, but still looks great!

    Read More
    sarad4 March 5, 2015
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    I've actually bought this duvet cover set twice now, first time in the white color and more recently in the ivory/khaki color. I love the style and the fact that it is lightweight enough to put it in a regular sized washing machine and dryer. I don't like satiny/shiny materials with sheen and this is perfect for me - a matte cotton finish that is crisp but not crusty-feeling/cheap if that makes sense. I've had the darker color for a few months now, so let's see how it holds up with numerous washes (I wash usually 2x/month due to pet hair etc) but I can attest to the fact that the white color one was quite durable, even after lots of washes with bleach.

    Read More
    hinzmannis January 3, 2015
  • Color is off but I still love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The color is more of a light khaki than the ivory shown in the photo however I really love it. It fits my cal king perfectly with good overhang on either side. Its soft and looks classy and luxurious. I like that it has ties in the corners to keep the duvet in place too. Very happy with it!

    Read More
    cookiesd October 10, 2013
  • Perfect Duvet Cover
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for something that lays flat with clean, striaght lines this bedding is NOT for you. I was looking for something with texture and this duvet set fit the bill. Color is a beige/khaki and worked perfectly with my color scheme and uphostered headboard. I saw from the reviews that the bedding would fluff up. Put the shams so I could see and I love it!! Cant wait to put the entire bedding set together. I also liked that the fabric was cotton and didn't have a sheen. I hate bedding that feels like it's slipping and slidding all over the bed. Could not be happier with my purchase!

    Read More
    az1981 September 12, 2013
  • Duvet cover looks very elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this duvet cover because it looks very classy and nice when all layed out and fit on your bed! The comforter part that's inside the duvet moves around sometimes but it's an easy fix and im a restless sleeper so that's why! All in all I love this product

    Read More
    Carlyjane94 December 10, 2014
  • Quite Nice but...
    Verified Purchase

    It is exactly what I was looking for and waited until I washed it before writing a review. It puffs up nicely after washing and my bed looks so much better now. The negative part is that the buttons at the closure are sewn on terribly. One was actually not even there and three others fell off with the light pull on a long piece of thread sticking out. I had to get a button from my old duvet and resew all the other ones back on, but other than that, I really like the set. The throw pillow is tiny and I expected it to be a little bigger but I can use all my old pillows that have color to dress up the bed. It is a very light khaki color but that was what I wanted.

    Read More
    flyingchefkj October 28, 2013
  • Fun & Easy
    Verified Purchase

    I had a king size down comforter and needed a cover for it. I found this style while browsing the site and immediately liked it. Shipping was fast with no damage to the package. Comforter was easy to convert to a duvet and the cover slid on like a charm. I really enjoy the rumpled yet elegant look. It fits my style perfectly.

    Read More
    n2relax September 29, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this duvet cover. It is beautiful in person, but not over the top. Goes great with my rustic bedding and adds a nice chic touch. Looks great with the Madison Park knotted curtains in ivory. Wasn't disappointed!

    Read More
    OstkUser550980 September 23, 2016
  • Ruched duvet cover
    Verified Purchase

    This item looks more expensive and higher quality in the photo, but it suited my need and has proven to be durable, comfortable and looks good together with my other bedding items. I filled the duvet cover with a plain down comforter which made it look & feel much fluffier & prettier.

    Read More
    cpen1 April 21, 2015
  • Gorgeous! Beachy and Romantic
    Verified Purchase

    This set is gorgeous. Just got it and love it. I highly recommend it. It makes your bed look so soft and inviting. The color is slightly darker than in photo, more of an oatmeal or khaki. Looks fantastic with linen curtains. Very beachy and romantic.

    Read More
    amyfrompa May 20, 2014
  • Looks nice but too much fabric
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the look of the duvet cover and discovered that it piece has too much fabric which makes handling of it difficult. I gave it to Goodwill.

    Read More
    anothersnowbird October 28, 2016
  • What a pleasant surprise!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this duvet cover and the color is perfect. I would call it a medium to dark beige. It has a very elegant look and the quality is beautiful. Part of the charm is the fact that it is a bit wrinkled which only gives it more character. The overall look is lovely. The queen sizing is very accurate. Overstock, once again, lived up to my expectations.

    Read More
    barbaras10 July 10, 2014
  • Nearly as beautiful as pictured. I recommend.
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover is certainly VERY beautiful, reasonably soft and accurate to size. Everyone compliments me on it, but be prepared to iron it, for real.

    Read More
    OstkUser878455 January 15, 2017