Starting at $95.98

Save $219.81 (70%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Mendocino 7-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It is beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and is as the pictures appears on the website.

    Read More
    karolg June 13, 2011
  • A beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter's room. I was sticking to shades of purple and silver and this set is a perfect fit. The colours are a little darker than I expected but I am quite happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    jselv April 22, 2012
  • NOT the colors pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Beware - the picture of this set is beautiful. The actual colors are MUCH different than shown. The pictures - both on the website AND the one that comes in the actual set show purples with an ivory or silver color. The purples depict the right shade. There is no ivory or silver - it is a DARK gray instead. It looks NOTHING like shown. I wonder if maybe these are "irregulars" and they had a problem with the dye lot and thus sent them to OS.com. I would think it was my computer, but you know how often a picture of the comforter is included in the packaging? It is the beautiful ivory silver color - not the ugly dark gray. I was VERY disappointed, but it is for my daughter's room and she thought that it was okay - so we kept it. If it weren't for the color - I would have been happy. The quality and feel of the fabric was very nice and it included 3 accent pillows which was nice. But - overall, sadly, it's just not the same as the picture looks

    Read More
    padye October 30, 2011
  • so beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this set when I saw it online, but some of the reviews made me nervous. I am very happy with the purchase! I think the colors are very pretty together and the silver was not a dark grey like some people mentioned before me. It is VERY thick and heavy, perfect for winter. I was not aware the rouching was so thick so it feels a little awkward but I got used to it pretty quickly. It did have a slight smell out of the bag so I went ahead and washed it, probably not wise, I have a queen and there was a warning on the label to use a commercial washer/dryer, I have an oversized washer/dryer and it barely fit. I fluffed the pillows with a dryer sheet in the dryer to get rid of the smell. I love the bed skirt, I have cats and a dog and the cotton one I had would hold their fur and look dirty all the time, this one is poly and the fur doesn't stick when they brush up against it. If you're looking for a luxury purple ensemble I think this is it!

    Read More
    babsrawks April 24, 2013
  • More luxurious than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    When this item arrived, and we placed it on the bed, we were very happy. The actual material and colors are much more luxurious than the picture portrays.

    Read More
    nannashaw October 17, 2012
  • Not the same as pic
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice! But the gray is much darker then the pic. Still VERY NICE set! I Love it!

    Read More
    Kimberly D. March 14, 2017
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the set for my daughter's room almost 5 years ago. It's holding up well. The colors are nice and overall quality is high. A bit of the stitching has pulled away on the "pleats" but not more than I'd expect and I can just touch it up by hand or machine if I ever feel it necessary. Throw pillows are still like new and I love them. Happy with the set.

    Read More
    Sharon C. March 6, 2017
  • Great Quality For The Money!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this in a king size and couldn't be more pleased. The quality is excellent for the price and it looks beautiful on our bed. The colors are very true to what is shown but I would say they are a tad bit more subdued than the photos. Very rich and classy. Looks awesome against our gray leather platform bed. (Bed skirt wasn't needed and the comforter is plenty wide and long enough to cover the platform.)

    Read More
    mbsolberg January 7, 2016
  • Guest Room linen
    Verified Purchase

    WOW, beautiful, versatile, all there. Love this set and so do our guests.

    Read More
    Rabeccah C. July 3, 2015
  • The colors are beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The purple is just the right shade !!!

    Read More
    Laura C. May 19, 2015
  • Perfect!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought a house and decided to purchase this comforter for the master bedroom. I purchased a king size comforter set, and this set has exceeded all my expectations. The on-line photo does not due this set justice. This is very well made comforter that looks very expensive. I love it and it has really tied the decor my bedroom together. I will be buying more Madison Park brand items.

    Read More
    shopper1624 August 26, 2014
  • Nice, but shows water spots
    Verified Purchase

    I bought for my daughter's room. It shows water spots easliy, so I wouldn't recommend for a kids room.

    Read More
    skb1554 July 17, 2014
  • Beautiful bedding set!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is very high-quality. It looks much more expensive than it actually is. The colors are vibrant and the material is silky and soft. The comforter is a nice weight and the throw pillows are just beautiful. It is just like the picture and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a classy, elegant bedroom.

    Read More
    clrichards July 13, 2014
  • Exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are even better than on line. They matched perfectly to my gray walls and shades of purple accessories and wall art! I also washed the comforter in my oversize washer/dryer and it came out perfectly!! I have never been disappointed with a purchase from Overstock.

    Read More
    jeanpeg919 November 5, 2013
  • "BEAUTIFUL COMFORTER SET"
    Verified Purchase

    THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME ORDERING FROM OVERSTOCK, & I WILL NEVER GO ANY PLACE ELSE.I ORDER THIS COMFORTER FOR MY DAUGHTER ,SHE WAS LOOKING FOR A PURPLE COMFORTER SET, BUT THEY WERE VERY EXPENSIVE.JUST THE COMFORTER WITHOUT THE PILLOWS WAS ALOT. WHEN SHE GOT THE COMFORTER SET , SHE CALL ME SAYING" HOW HAPPY SHE WAS". THAT MADE ME AS HER MOM GLAD. SO NOW I AM GOING CRAZY ON OVERSTOCK.

    Read More
    kyangelnow April 20, 2012
  • Madison Comforter Set - Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Was exactly as describe. Matches my room perfectly.

    Read More
    OstkUser1443524 October 11, 2017
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, but feel the California King doesn't cover the bed in width as well as it should. Pretty on the bed.

    Read More
    funfabulous September 29, 2017
  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Its not made as well as i thought it would be. Quality of it us poor. Sorry but true

    Read More
    Anita R. September 27, 2017
  • Madison Park Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this for my daughter for her birthday and she loves it. The set looks just like in the pictures. It has help up great after washing it. I highly recommend this set for any girls room. Thanks overstock for another great item.

    Read More
    Kori S. August 27, 2017
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are gorgeous. Very well made. Easily taken care of....would expect to pay much more for this quality

    Read More
    Teri B August 23, 2017