Sale Starts at: $80.96

Save $129.04 (61%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Mendocino 6-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy this bedding set. I do think the fabric is going to pic really easily if my dog jumps on it with his nails, but other than that I am seeing no problems with it. The pillows were stiff but I think they'll start to loosen up a little soon. The colors are pretty and it looks great it my guest bedroom!

    Read More
    csa2011 July 5, 2011
  • So Far So Good
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good! I'm not a huge fan of duvet covers at this point, so I would have preferred to have gotten a regular comforter, but that's just personal choice. I like that I am easily able to take it apart and wash it and was able to get out greasy stains without a problem. I do love the color and way it looks in my room! Would recommend to other.s

    Read More
    etclark33 June 27, 2011
  • Review of Duvet Cover
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality of product; color on the photo matched very well with the real product; nice stitching, well made. I checked the price for the same product from other venues and found this to be the best price. Extremely well satisfied.

    Read More
    tumbleweed674 February 7, 2012
  • At last a purple duvet!
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy to find a purple grey set to go into the master bedroom. The backing/underside is a thin slippery polyester and the comforter slips down. It doesn't stay in place as it did with our old cotton duvet. colors are slightly darker than in the pictures. Buttons at the bottom for closure that are visible, would have perferred zipper or buttons that buttoned inside. Not the best quality, but suffices for the cost.

    Read More
    sushimachine January 3, 2012
  • Good match to what we already had!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazingly matched existing curtains! Was a thinner material than I anticipated but is working out just fine. Having the shams and 3 pillows come with it seemed like a bonus. It is all working well in the bedroom. Thanks for a great product.

    Read More
    smone24 August 11, 2011
  • Not Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the spread is pretty and the coordination of the pillows adds interesting texture/design to the bed, but the material is cheap and poor quality. It won't last. I'll save the spread for times when I want a pulled together look (ie, guests in the house, whatever), but it is not for daily use.

    Read More
    mizlit November 23, 2011
  • Great Duvet for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great duvet for the price. I marked off 1 star because it is a tad rough on the top of the duvet. The under side which is near your skin is perfectly soft. It looks great in person and considering it comes with 2 shams and 3 decorative pillows...it is a steal!

    Read More
    callisto05 November 8, 2011
  • Sophisticated & modern
    Verified Purchase

    This set was perfect b/c it was sophisticated w/o being to feminine or stuffy. I also appreciate the somewhat metallic sheen to the fabric.

    Read More
    dorothy75 October 18, 2011
  • YAY!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a very picky person. I was so hesitant to purchase this after reading some of the reviews. This design/colors are exactly what I was looking for in my master bedroom. The material on the inside(that touches you while you sleep) is very soft, which was one of my main concerns. The quality is good, there were no loose threads like other reviews mentioned. I may buy a second just in case it looses the softness in the wash, for the price it is such a steal. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this to someone---if you are on the fence about buying it I would say to get it.

    Read More
    meghan329 June 6, 2012
  • This Duvet is gorgeous and very comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice fabric and was the exact color I was anticipating from the pictures. The added pillows and accent pillow covers are excellent as well. There were a few snags in the material, but none that are too much of a concern. I would definitely recommend this. It's a great item for the price!

    Read More
    sjab December 27, 2011
  • Returned Product
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color and pillows, but the material itself (polyester) wasn't comfy to the touch. It felt cheap. It was also extremely hot for some reason? I replaced a duvet cover I'd purchased at Ikea with this one, so same comforter just different duvet cover, and melted at night. I thought I was crazy but my husband was really hot too. Decided I just wasn't happy and returned product. I went back to Ikea and bought a new cover (100% cotton) and love it. I'd recommend only buying cotton duvet covers!!

    Read More
    denvermom1 November 13, 2011
  • Good value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    My duvet cover set arrived promptly as with everything else I've ever ordered from O.co. The colors are beautiful although are somewhat darker than they appeared on my computer monitor. The darker purple is actually more of a very dark plum - almost bordering on brown, but beautiful just the same. Although I haven't actually used the set yet, it appears to be reasonably well made. As far as a "shower of loose threads" mentioned in a previous review, I've counted four so far - not unreasonable considering the amount of stitching involved. I am excited to have found such an attractive set for my *** down comforter which has seen better days but is way too comfy to replace.

    Read More
    wissparky November 13, 2011
  • Amazing look for a bedroom!
    Verified Purchase

    This looks amazing in my bedroom. The color purple is a nice bold look against the grey. It is a slippery material on some areas and there are ridges on some areas as well which I love and adds texture, but I know some people wouldn't want that. It holds up well after washing. Oddly, I had one pillow seam rip, but I can easy sew shut. Otherwise, I am in love!

    Read More
    knelsa01 October 17, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were great and the quality good. A great buy for the money!

    Read More
    kayakinnan October 12, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this Duvet cover set for our bedroom and it is fantastic! The plum and platinum colors are rich and vibrant, the material is beautiful and durable to hold it's own against our three large dogs. It even washed perfectly! We love this set so much that we just ordered another to put away should this one ever need to be replaced. A must buy!

    Read More
    Melissa S. January 26, 2016
  • Great Design
    Verified Purchase

    Love the design, The fabric leaves a little to be desired however. I Often just use a comforter in warmer months and this fabric doesn't cut it alone,. there must be a sheet in between. Also pet hair clings to it. But overall it is a good product for the price.

    Read More
    Kendall L. November 26, 2015
  • Duvet cover set as beautiful as pictured!
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful & colorful! size seems a little larger than a queen so our down comforter slides around on the inside, which makes for adjustment fairly regularly. still love the color & style

    Read More
    gomimia December 1, 2013
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I think the quality is very good on this product. Unlike another reviewer, I think the material is a very good quality. It is a beautiful combination of colors. Very well worth the price. I'm very satisfied with this product.

    Read More
    bmurdy October 11, 2013
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    The actual product is darker in color than what's shown on the picture. Nice quality. I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    princessc0916 July 2, 2013
  • Incomplete without euro shams included
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful color pallet for what I am wanting to change my bedroom and bathroom to. The only down fall is this duvet set does not include Euro Shams for the price i paid for it!! I had to purchase additional euro shams in order to make my bedding complete.

    Read More
    exocit33sun June 19, 2013
Sponsored Links