Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park 'Melrose' Plum 4-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good product, not color
    Verified Purchase

    This was ok. It is a good product but the color looked better in pictures. Can't win them all.

    Read More
    CANDICE K. January 10, 2017
  • rough fabric
    Verified Purchase

    fabric is low quality and very rough to touch. I would not recommend.

    Read More
    Claire E. September 11, 2016
  • Duvet
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to make look straight!

    Read More
    Jody H. August 26, 2016
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like the picture. Color exactly the same. Not a fan of the material.

    Read More
    LoveBodyMindSoul May 14, 2016
  • Color is drab
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the cotton is heavyweight - just not thrilled with the color.

    Read More
    maggie87114 April 5, 2016
  • A beautiful duvet.
    Verified Purchase

    It s difficult to find a nice duvet that doesn't empty your wallet. This is a beautiful duvet at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    janisschechter March 22, 2016
  • Low quality
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric feels cheap. It is a pain to keep the duvet from bunching up and even after approximately 10 washings it is still incredibly stiff. It is pretty, but not worth the drawbacks

    Read More
    Charles F. February 18, 2016
  • Pricey for quality
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it initially, but after a few washings, I noticed discoloation and inner liner ripped making it difficult to refit after washing.

    Read More
    sharonegodoc December 3, 2015
  • Nice set but...
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't look great after you wash it.

    Read More
    mslmsmc July 29, 2015
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Brilliant! Love it. I don't have anymore to say

    Read More
    surfcitydoc June 12, 2015
  • Could not love it more!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    OMG i love the way my bed looks with the duvet cover!!!! Its soooo beautiful!!!!!!!! Great qualitity!!! It does come a little wrinkled obviously, so just spray a little water on it and put it in the dryer for 5 minutes...comes out just perfect!

    Read More
    Vero Mejia November 30, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is absolutely a beautiful duvet set. I ordered both this and the comforter set in a king size. My bed is a queen and I often have a problem with queen sized things not draping how I'd like them to. So I figured a size up would be the best choice. The material is a bit thinner than I expected and it is definitely going to need the wrinkles steamed out after washing and drying. Unless of course you're one of those people who think the wrinkles add character to the ruching. But overall it looks stunning.

    Read More
    LVT October 19, 2014
  • It's nice
    Verified Purchase

    The color is really deep plum- gorgeous, pretty comforter, however does not fit my king size bed at all! It barely hangs over the sides!! Makes me sad, but will use it on my guest room (queen) bed. So, all turned out well.

    Read More
    butterfly4975 August 16, 2014
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this about two years ago. It has held up really well so far. It looks really pretty when the bed is made. My one real complaint is that it is a little small. I have a Queen bed so I ordered the Queen only to discover after I got it that it is actually Full to Queen and honestly they should have just said full. It doesn't really come down far enough on the sides as I would like it. So if you have a Queen I would suggest you buy a King. If you have a full size then this will probably fit nicely for you. I can still make it look nice on my queen but I do have to play with it to get it in just the right spot so it covers the mattress completely.

    Read More
    neoserenity June 15, 2014
  • Pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this duvet set however it does tend to look a little messy from all of the rouching.

    Read More
    alisonaustin March 20, 2014
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color, perfect match for what I was putting together. Very comfy, does slide a little if duvet is not tied to it. A keeper

    Read More
    kerickson3 March 20, 2014
  • At least its a pretty color
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love the LOOK and the COLOR of this plum comforter. It was the only solid comforter in plum I could find anywhere. I'm not sure why people are complaining about it being wrinkly....that is the way it is pictured and designed. The huge problem I have with this "comforter" is there is no padding or batting inside it. It is just the top ruching that makes it look fluffy and the backing. I really would have liked at least a little bit of padding inside.

    Read More
    sstrosahl December 25, 2013
  • Like a sheet
    Verified Purchase

    It's pretty enough that I kept it, but it's not what I expected and not very well made. Definitely not a good value for the money. I thought the fabric would be shiny but it's flat like a cotton sheet. I fear it won't hold up well with washings. For the money, there are higher quality products out there.

    Read More
    luxuria December 5, 2013
  • texture
    Verified Purchase

    In the picture it looks almost silky but its more of a dull looking color purple. Also on the inside of the duvet it actually is a silky material so the comforter is slipping and sliding. I hate it.. *** down the drain.

    Read More
    sammy4546 December 2, 2013
  • Better than pictures = 0) love this
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this today, I must say it looks so much better in person than pics online. Very pleasantly surprised. Sizing looks good, its very soft and cozy. True to color Time will tell on quality but so far exceeded my expectations Thanks

    Read More
    lmcvic November 4, 2013
Sponsored Links