Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Melrose Plum 4-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very pleased with this comforter set!
    Verified Purchase

    After dealing with a duvet nightmare for the last couple years, I decided to get a simple comforter. No longer would I be plagued with shifting and bunching, no, I would have a nice comfy blanket that I don't need to adjust every morning. This comforter set is exactly what I was looking for. First of all, it's very comfy and soft. The ribbed fabric adds a touch of style and interest. The little throw pillow really makes the bed look sharp when it's made. The color is a little bit lighter than in the photo, more of a dusty lilac. I would have liked the purple to be a little richer to go with my peacock blue sheets, but it still looks good. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    missaay July 31, 2012
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color, ruching, and feel of this. My only complaint is that the underside is a different shade and fabric. Same with the shams. Also why is it so hard to find a Queen size comforter that covers more of the sides of the bed? I feel like I need to start buying Kings!

    Read More
    sayray1 February 28, 2013
  • good quality very comfortble
    Verified Purchase

    However, the set does not come with a bedskirt or french pillows, i had purchased a different darker purple set with a skirt and french pillows. I combined the two sets, as the other comforter was too small as a king. I use it as a blanket, i also had other decorative pillows in puirple, so my bed looks gorgeous. You probably would need to do the same to get the outcome I did.

    Read More
    ladona1 January 21, 2013
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    This turned out to be a well-made comforter, and I got it specifically because I wanted a comforter that's machine washable, rather than dry clean only. The picture in the ad was a bit misleading; I thought it looked light lavender and satiny, but it's actually a medium purple color, and cotton-nothing shiny about it. But I was game for any shade of purple, and any texture, so it worked out fine. You do need a good-sized washing machine to be able to fit this in, especially when it's new (it tends to lose a little volume as it gets older). The top of it has the material gathered into lots of pleats, and everything is staying intact, even after 18 months. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    catgirl15 January 2, 2014
  • Everything I hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    This bedding set arrived very quickly. Yes, the color is a little less bright purple but still beautiful. I added white sheets with white and dark purple accent pillows and it looks very elegant. The comforter is very soft on the inside. The wrinkles were to be expected from shipping but can be removed easily with a quick fluff in the dryer. The comforter is perfectly thick. Instead of laying it flat if you fold it the same way as the picture it looks exactly the same. I have a queen bed and ordered the king size and it looks perfect annd exactly like the photo. People have said my room looks like a model home now. I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    msjenn77 January 30, 2013
  • Pretty Bedding

    I'm very happy I purchased this bedding. It looks and feels very elegant and the color is great. It's also so different than your average bedspread or comforter. It does slide around a little bit if you are sitting/laying on top of it but that's not too much of a bothersome for me. I also love that it comes with a little pillow. Great price and shipped fast.

    Read More
    missyw6 October 14, 2012
  • Different than the photo - better in person
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised when I got this set. It appears to be a somewhat shiny material in the photo but it is not in person. Also the color is more on the "dusty" side. I don't know if that would be a problem for others but I personally love it. The shams and comforter are very soft and I cant wait to get into bed tonight. I recommend this set. A+

    Read More
    loveelectronics October 26, 2012
  • The sizes do not match. I have read this before
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter is beautiful with its ruching and warmth. However, the king size comforter is really a queen!

    Read More
    nora51 December 11, 2012
  • Melrose Plum comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 5th grade daughters room. She's getting it for Christmas so I can't respond on her reaction yet. The comforter itself is more of a matte fabric no shine at all. It's still very nice looking. I will need to fluff the wrinlkes out of it before putting it on her bed to get that gathered draping look in the picture. Because there isn't a dust ruffle with this set I ordered her the King Size for her queen bed. So glad I did! It fits more like the picture. I personally would have been disappointed with a queen size due to her box spring showing even though we will still have something wraped around it. She has black furniture and zebra striped drapes and this comforter looks very sophisticated in her room. (I set it up to make sure it looks good before giving it to her.) I'm happy with the product so far therefore giving it 5 stars.

    Read More
    kristyv4 December 19, 2012
  • This comforter is PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter is very pretty. It provides the perfect amount of warmth. The fabric is cotton. I have been looking for a comforter for months, but I specifically wanted cotton. I came upon this comforter, and I am tremendously pleased.

    Read More
    heidilee74 December 18, 2012
  • Be careful of the size and color
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice enough comforter set but it runs very small which is especially problematic if you wish to have the seams run as in the photo. The color is different as well but that wasnt the real reason I returned it....it was the large difference in the size it should have been even with me ordering one size up.

    Read More
    mgtrtda August 26, 2012
  • Pretty plum bedding
    Verified Purchase

    The color was just as pictured. I had a hard time finding "plum purple" bedding, this is just what I wanted. The fabric feels like cotton and is comfy. It made my bed look bigger.

    Read More
    missjules November 23, 2012
  • Wrinkle Chic
    Verified Purchase

    So this comforter set is cute, but it's like an organized chaos sort of cute. It fits my personality very well. If you are looking for a very "adult" prissy set. This isn't it. It may look like that in the pics, but it's made out of a cheaper quality cotton so it lays like semi organized wrinkled sheets. I love it though and the color. These sheets paired with my exposed brick wall, sheepskin rug and antique furniture gives the room the exact feel I wanted. Not too grown and still very playful. Also got the King size for Queen bed on bed risers. The foot of my bed lays very well and it's my favorite part of the set.

    Read More
    ericathedesigner September 26, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is absolutely a beautiful comforter set. I ordered both this and the duvet set in a king size. My bed is a queen and I often have a problem with queen sized things not draping how I'd like them to. So I figured a size up would be the best choice. The material is a bit thinner than I expected and it is definitely going to need the wrinkles steamed out after washing and drying. Unless of course you're one of those people who think the wrinkles add character to the ruching. But overall it looks stunning.

    Read More
    LVT October 19, 2014
  • Beautiful comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Love this comforter. Brings a modern, sexy look to your room. The one draw back is that the comforter is small. The queen size just covers below the mattress itself. You will need either a bedframe that covers the boxspring or a dust ruffle to go with the comforter.

    Read More
    alicia99 April 2, 2013
  • Great bedding
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bedding. It's a great addition to our bedroom. The comforter holds it shape and style.

    Read More
    amyllh March 14, 2013
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This rouched comforter set looked exactly as it did online --color and rouching. And it was delivered in a matter of days! Very happy with it. Good quality also.

    Read More
    kickboxer46 June 12, 2012
  • Gorgeous in my bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Purchasing on line can be daring- I was skeptical I admit. This comforter set turned out to be perfect for my bed and new room makeover. I am pleased with the quality, color, size, and the shipping was amazingly fast.

    Read More
    grandmato21 July 3, 2012
  • So fluffy
    Verified Purchase

    I love it - it's very fluffy and sleeping under it is a dream. The only issue with me would be it needs to be fluff dried. It came extremely wrinkled - so I tried my best to UNwrinkle it. Successful I have been. If you want a light, lofty, fluffy, dreamy comforter - this is it.

    Read More
    mmsmarjar August 24, 2012
  • This set is beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent buy. The color is as pictured. I received this set very quickly and it looks great in my guest bedroom. I am using this set on a queen bed and my mattress is high, so I ordered the king size and it fits perfectly. Thanks overstock.

    Read More
    frizbea September 11, 2013