Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Laurel Stripe Grey 7-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Comforter & pillows
    Verified Purchase

    Have used it since I got it and its been everything I thought it was. Great

    Read More
    vira2 February 15, 2017
  • Came apart!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered for my son's room! Did not last long enough to even wash it! Poor quality!

    Read More
    cktm October 17, 2016
  • What I expected
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, the quality is what I expected. The microsuede fiber looks nice and offers a soft touch to the bedroom. I have cats (with claws) so I needed something that would withstand the abuse that they may cause it. So far, the material has held up pretty well against their claws. Just a couple snags here and there. As other reviewers had mentioned, some threads between the color changes were present upon receiving it but a simple "snip" of the scissors took care of the "extra" threading. I did NOT receive the pillow sham covers with my purchase. Overall though, I am satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    obtainer June 27, 2013
  • Madison Park comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great on the bed. Its nice and soft and keeps you warm.

    Read More
    billyboygoat February 21, 2013
  • Very Classy Bedding!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very impressed with the look and feel of this bedding. It is a very classy compliment to my newly painted gray walls! It is really a good deal to get the throw pillows with this set!! I love a bargain!

    Read More
    1scmom November 8, 2012
  • Unexpected Colors
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed with the colors and material quality. You may want to reconsider this purchase.

    Read More
    etpoet September 20, 2012
  • great until you wash
    Verified Purchase

    Loved my comforter - very happy w/ it for 7 months and then I tried to wash. I'm so sad b/c I had to toss it after I washed it and had to go out and buy a new comforter.

    Read More
    pltka August 26, 2012
  • Better than expected quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am in the process of remodeling a spare room and was looking for something that was nice yet casual. This arrived quickly and much better quality than expected. It's soft in a mirco suede feel. It looks great in the room and coordinates nicelt with the other all black items I have in there to give it a little added color while keeping the clean feel I was going for. I loved that this set also came with the throw pillows. One note, there is one pillow I believe pictured that doesn't come with the the set. And the rectangular one with the dots itsn't exactly as I expected but it still looks good.

    Read More
    cali4kel August 21, 2012
  • Good quality set, stock picture is deceiving
    Verified Purchase

    As a person who just graduated from college and am moving into my first apartment, I don't have a whole ton of money to spend on a bedding set. That being said, I was looking for something that was a reasonable price range that looked good, matched my sheets, and had a good feel to them. I would say that this comforter set fulfilled those needs to a good extent. PROS: - The comforter set matches well with light-colored sheets. I currently have white sheets on it and that contrasts nicely with the gray and black. - With the comforter, two decorative pillows, two pillow shams, and a bedskirt, I have to say that it includes a lot for the price of the product. - I am a big fan of the microsuede texture and really like the feel of it if I just happen to lay down in the middle of the day. CONS: - Coming out of the package, there was a lot of extra threads that I had to trim off from the stitching. Not sure if this was a quality control issue, but it was definitely noticable. - The comforter itself is quite warm, which is probably much better for the winter months (I'm currently using it in the summertime and I just toss it over to the other side of the bed while sleeping). - This point is more about the picture, rather than the product. All of the shades of grey in the picture are a lot lighter than what the actual product looks like (I believe also mentioned in some other reviews). It's not glaringly different, but I'm still happy with the purchase and how well it matches with the bedding. This isn't really classified as a negative aspect of the set, but you might not be able to wash the comforter itself unless you have a commercial-sized washer and dryer. Otherwise you might need to take it to the dry cleaners to have it done. Overall, I have been using the comforter set for a month so far and haven't had any issues aside from the initial thread trimming.

    Read More
    chrono22 July 10, 2012
  • Not Happy
    Verified Purchase

    When I recieved the set, the stripes were going the wrong way. I knew from other ratings that the whiite was actually silver, which I didnt mind, but the rest of the colors were paler than I expected them to be. The overall quality of the set was ok. I would have sent it back, but the box it came in got thrown out before I could repack it. I will keep it and eventually use it in a spare bedroom.

    Read More
    cbivins29 June 21, 2012
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set didn't look the way it does on this picture.. It wasn't as bright and colorful and it also wasn't the polyester feel, but the microfiber feel which is alot hotter than I expected, Not a bad comforter set, but just not what I was looking for.

    Read More
    mattrjr9 June 14, 2012
  • Good for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't afford to spend too much on a comforter set, and this one was the one in my price range that best matched my room. I chose the right one! It's interesting and pretty without being overly feminine, and it was a decent price. Not the nicest thing in the world, but a good product for what you're paying.

    Read More
    kevinmedina May 19, 2012
  • not as good as it looks
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks beautiful in the photo, but when it arrived the quality was much lower than expected. Several seams were not straight and were already fraying. I ended up returning the item.

    Read More
    alexa729 April 25, 2012
  • Great set!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks and feels wonderful! Decorative pillows are well stuffed and look nice. The microsuede is awesome and very comfortable. The "black" seems to have a slight hint of brown to it, but only under close scrutiny. First purchase from Overstock and definitely not the last!

    Read More
    tyguy8983 February 21, 2012
  • grey comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    nice comforter set... all shades of grey and black stripes...... microfiber is very soft and is nice and warm

    Read More
    jan130 February 21, 2012
  • great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Great comforter!! I'm a duvet user and my bf wanted to change it up. Super warm and comfy....very happy with the quality and comfort for the price!

    Read More
    apip January 24, 2012
  • Super soft comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my sister's room and she (we) LOVED the entire set. The comforter is super soft without feeling hot...so great for year round. She really liked that the pillows were all different. The bedding is perfect and goes with so many decor looks. It's a must buy at a fabulous price.

    Read More
    73vickie January 5, 2012
  • Great comforter set!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice! Nice and big , and nice feeling. Great colors just like in picture! You won't be disappionted

    Read More
    bunky517 December 29, 2011
  • Comfy and worth the $$
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter has a great look and feel to it. I was really surprised at how comfy it is. The pillows are an added bonus too! I definitely think its worth the money..

    Read More
    donahue18 December 21, 2011
  • Color is great
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are exactly as shown in picture. I love the micro fiber comforter, it is really super soft. The thow pillows are really nice as well. I have three cats, two with long hair, and was worried the fabric would attract hair, but it doen't. I was very impresssed with the whole set.

    Read More
    kenzie52 November 16, 2011
Sponsored Links