Starting at: $107.18

Save $172.81 (62%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Kirkwood Blue 7-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This comforter is so soft
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter set for my son heading off to college. I was looking for something that would be soft to the touch since this would be his primary blanket. It is all that I hoped it would be. The suede feel is perfect. I was a little concerned that the blue might be too much of a baby blue (not manly enough for him) but it is more of a lighter slate blue. The brown helps to balance it out. I received a good "its OK mom" shoulder shrug which from my son translates into "I like it a lot but I'm not going to be seen getting excited about bedding". I have already washed the comforter as per their instructions and it washed great. Delivery was fast and I paid less through Overstock then other sites I was checking. I am a happy customer.

    Read More
    ramzma July 25, 2012
  • Soft Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    It's a decent set, but it's 'frumpy'. The picture looks pretty crisp, and it's not. I think it would be great for a teenagers room, or a really 'relaxed' room, but I wanted something a bit classier. It has a lot of static electricity due to the microfiber. Also the color was an issue for me. I was trying to buy curtains, so I order the sky blue insulated black out curtains and the comforter looked slate blue. When I bought slate blue curtains, the comforter looked sky blue. I looked every where for curtain and couldn't get anything to look good. The brown is also a very unsual color and I couldn't match it either. Needless to say I sent the comforter back along w/the sky blue curtains.

    Read More
    snooters February 13, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The first thing I noticed was the size of the Comforter. It says queen but it ended up being the size of a full/queen. The only reason I kept it, I gave the set I had on my bed away before I checked everything out. Not to smart!!!! The comforter doesn't lay completly flat, it's like the pleats were sewn without making sure everything was flat and air got in. It's hard to explain but, maybe in time everything will flatten out like it should.

    Read More
    shagger July 21, 2011
  • Wonderful Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I recently decided to change my grandson's room who visit less often than in the past to a more adult feel. However, I wanted to accomplished this with our impacting his avaiation theme. This comforter was a perfect choice providing a subtle elegance, yet highly functiohnal.. It has a brushed suede cotton texture which makes it durable and low maintenance. The color was what I expected and I simply love it.

    Read More
    javari928 June 12, 2012
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Everything looks as it does in the photo. I like that it came with all the accent pieces. I probably should have went with something lighter for summer as this comforter reminds me of cozy cold winter weather.

    Read More
    nemmiedo May 15, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors and the fabric and the fact that it is washable. I also like the pleats. Fits our queen size bed nicely, as does the bedskirt. Comforter is thick and should provide plenty of warmth for the winter, but will have to take it off for the summer when we are sleeping. We have only had it for a short time so can't comment on the washability factor.

    Read More
    kubadoo May 15, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the comforter set! The comforter is soft and not too heavy. The pillows are also very complimentary. The colors of the fabric was exactly what I expected.

    Read More
    jcela April 30, 2012
  • Very relaxing colors.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 8 year old son's room. He absolutely loves this comforter set; the colors, the design, and the feel of the fabric. I love the quality myself and purchased a King sized set for my bedroom.

    Read More
    mitchat1212 October 28, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love the richness of this comforter set. Fits perfect on my tall bed. The colors are exactly as viewed

    Read More
    Carol Y. May 21, 2016
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Got my new comforter, put it on and love it. It could be a little more wider, don't cover the mattress enough.

    Read More
    Randy C. March 19, 2016
  • This comforter was exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the comforter was very true to color pictured on the website. It is just beautiful . Very soft and it really sets off the dark furniture that I have in the bedroom

    Read More
    Jluci22 November 6, 2014
  • Great Bargain & Style
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice set, particularly for the price. I would have rated it as excellent, except that the comforter is a bit too narrow for a king-sized bed. The colors of the fabric are not really as shown. The blue is really more aqua that the sky blue in the photo and the brown isn't dark brown, but rather more camel. However, they are an attractive combination and I actually prefer them to the colors shown.

    Read More
    suzanne395 August 31, 2013
  • Very nice comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased to find that when I received the comforter set it looked like the picture. The color is what I expected and the material is so soft. The stitching on the detail is very neat and crisp. I would definitely recommend this comforter set to friends.

    Read More
    angieedg01 August 15, 2013
  • Not a fan........
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot say that this was a poorly made set, it wasn't. I have had it for over a year now. It has not worn out but the comforter itself has gotten a bit lumpy. Not terrible, just not smooth. Primarily what I do not like is the microfiber itself and I certainly cannot blame that on the manufacturer. That was my error in thinking I wouldn't mind it. It is very heavy looking in the warmer months, makes you want to have a 'summer' set. The colors were true to the picture. I'm looking for all cotton this time round......

    Read More
    lulu85 May 4, 2013
  • feels great but size is an issue
    Verified Purchase

    I love the material but I need a california king size comforter and it is the same size as a regular king so it doesnt really fit

    Read More
    Crystal N. December 21, 2016
  • True to color, nicely made
    Verified Purchase

    I like that this is not glossy like some comforters are, personal thing. Nice texture and color. Very happy

    Read More
    Sean P. December 17, 2016
  • Defective
    Verified Purchase

    Washed once according to the tag, looks awful. Returning my 1 splurge in 20 years. Saw same design in Biglots but with better material. Plus super hot since it's polyester. Epic fail

    Read More
    Sara H. August 3, 2016
  • comfortee
    Verified Purchase

    Liked it alot. Good quality. Fast delivery time. Very pleased with my purchase

    Read More
    Terri J F. June 3, 2016
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was quite impressed with this comforter set. The fabric is soft and comfortable. The total ensemble with the pillows is very attractive. I am very glad that I bought this set from Overstock.

    Read More
    Douglas E. May 7, 2016
  • Elegant comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I feel so happy with this comforter set. Besides being elegant , it is very soft.

    Read More
    OstkUser110814 April 30, 2016
Sponsored Links