Read All Reviews for Madison Park Jessica Cotton 6-piece Duvet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Better Quality then I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet is so pretty and lightens up my entire room. I thought the color was lavender and purple looking on my laptop but in person its is more periwinkle and "purple" (kind of a blue with a dab of purple so it has a purplish hue). But its okay because it still goes with my bedroom, which has 3 light purple walls and 1 darker purple accent wall. Given how inexpensive it is, I was very happily surprised at the great quality. I have washed it twice since I bought it and it has held up perfectly. If you are careful and take it out of the dryer while it still is slightly damp, and then hang it over a rack for a couple of hours to finish drying, you won't even have to iron it, which for me is a HUGE bonus since I stopped ironing when I stopped working 15 years ago. One last comment, the throw pillows are a very nice touch. The white one that has the flower that looks like it is made using dots of color is actually made using plastic colored dots and the raised material gives the look some nice dimension. I would not hesitate to buy anything made by this company as obviously they know that people don't want to sacrifice quality just because we don't want something to cost a lot.

    Read More
    k9loverkjk December 11, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our daughter at university last year. The colors are beautiful and it came with three pretty throw pillows. She loves it. It washes nicely but needs ironing, if you don't want it to be wrinkly.

    Read More
    sj64 September 18, 2014
  • Bright and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bright colors and the energy this set brings to our master bedroom. The duvet cover is larger than others I've bought in the past, so it actually fits our king size bed. The shams are sized right and the little pillows are a fun addition that I wouldn't normally buy separately. The reverse side is a lilac purple, if you want to fold it over or if your dog has left spring time foot prints. I don't recall the thread-count, but feels luxurious!

    Read More
    kym99122 May 29, 2014
  • Perfect set.
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Colors are exactly like picture. Soft fabric and well-made. Love it. Pillows are so cute.

    Read More
    input82 December 16, 2013
  • Love the Bright Colors!
    Verified Purchase

    This will match my daughters room perfectly, she loves the bright fun colors!

    Read More
    bamerjamy November 12, 2013
  • Birthday gift for my mom
    Verified Purchase

    My mom recently moved to a new apartment and I bought this for her birthday. It is very pretty and really brightens up the bedroom. Should be easy to wash, and the pillows add a little extra to comfort and the décor. Almost kept it for myself.

    Read More
    canadian2greys September 25, 2013
  • Ghastly
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are garish, unlike the much mere muted and soft blues and yellow in the online version. Also, I did not realize that Overstock charges so much to return an item. I will consider any future purchases much more carefully since the added expenses made the duvet set as expensive as one bought at a department store.

    Read More
    abuckeye June 21, 2013
  • Brightens any room!
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful set....duvet, shams, decorative pillows....who could ask for more for such a great price. I love this set..it makes my room the summer place I want it to be.

    Read More
    peezyk June 8, 2013
Sponsored Links