Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Highgate 7-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Washing destroys it
    Verified Purchase

    The first time I washed this comforter, the fabric separated. I'm not talking about a seam that came apart. The fabric itself tore. It's unrepairable.

    Read More
    janeattherock May 31, 2011
  • Beautiful, but easy to snag!
    Verified Purchase

    This bedding is a great price and it really is beautiful. But if you wear a diamond ring or have any pets, then it will get snagged instantly! Even our nails snag it accidentally. I love it, but have a feeling it won't last more than a year or two before it's ruined.

    Read More
    jb80 April 7, 2011
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed in the quality of the material. Very rough feeling ang seems to want to snag on everyrhing!

    Read More
    lillie777 April 24, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is great bright colors and its machine washable turned out good did not even need ironing like others I've had. Like the pillows also nice and soft overall I would recommend this its a great buy!!

    Read More
    kathij12 June 9, 2012
  • Look great!
    Verified Purchase

    These arrived in no time (2 days maybe). They are more green than the picture makes them look, but the color actually worked well in my room. The quality is not the best, as there were a few loose threads. The top of the comforter is made of tiny fibers, so if you have rough hands, jewelry, or anything it snags up. The tags on the comforter and pillows are obnoxious and impossible to remove without messing up the seems. Overall, the set looks really nice and is comfortable, so I can't really complain. I'd recommend it if you can deal with the quality issues.

    Read More
    textbookjoe March 4, 2011
  • Pretty, soft, warm, stylish. Not ideal for pets.

    PROS: This set is lovely, and very true to the color in the image (a pretty blue that falls somewhere between baby blue, ice blue, and pale slate blue, but it's not at all green). The fabric is very soft, and even though it has a bit of a sheen to the top it's not slippery and actually stays on the bed (which is nice!). It's also surprisingly warm - WAY warmer than the set it's replacing, but definitely too warm for the coming summer. CONS: While I really like the set, it has started showing wear faster than expected, especially on the brown accent pieces that run the length of the comforter. The blue doesn't really show it, but the brown pieces are pilling already after only a month of normal wear - i.e., we sleep under it, not ON it. Probably not ideal for pet owners. We have 2 cats (the dog doesn't get up on the bed) and the blue fabric is starting to pill a bit where one of them usually sleeps near my feet, their fur sticks to the fabric and needs a "sticky roller" to remove it (doesn't just brush off), and they have already snagged it in several places. Also, we purchased this for our cal king mattress which has a thick foam topper (also from this site), so our mattress is a BIT too tall for the bed set to look its best, but the bedding set's size is standard for cal king -- I guess next time I'll look for an oversized set instead. FINAL I don't regret the purchase at all - it was very reasonably priced and I had no way of knowing without trying it that it wouldn't hold up as hoped/expected. But this set would make a gorgeous and luxurious (yet affordable) ensemble for a guest room that doesn't get regular usage (or cats!). In fact... I will begin looking for another cal king set and plan to put this set in to use in the guest room before we cause too much more wear.

    Read More
    ktmomma April 18, 2013
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    Great item i would totally buy again.

    Read More
    rickandjoe May 31, 2017
  • True to pictures
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like the photo, nicely made. No complaints

    Read More
    Sean P. April 19, 2017
  • Not good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This feel apart within a Month. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Kayleen G. August 25, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my purchase

    Read More
    vic31 June 15, 2016
  • Very nice set!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! It really is very nice and pretty!

    Read More
    ANN P. February 10, 2016
  • Love the colors
    Verified Purchase

    Love the contrast between the blue and the brown. The fact it came with shams and throw pillows, great bargain.

    Read More
    Sheila S. December 11, 2015
  • Won't Buy Again
    Verified Purchase

    Began to fray very quickly & became very lumpy after first wash.

    Read More
    emme7113 July 22, 2015
  • Not as full as the picture portrays.
    Verified Purchase

    The picture makes the comforter look like it is bursting at the seams with down. It is not. I had it for about a year and then changed. I wasn't too pleased. Not true to picture.

    Read More
    Danielle M. April 29, 2015
  • Beautiful but delicate..
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled when I opened the box and even more thrilled when I got it all on the bed! The quality is not quite what I expected but you get what you pay for. It really is beautiful and definitely worth it for the price. Now it does snags quite easily and wouldn't be a good choice if kids or pets are likely to rough-house on the bed.

    Read More
    jenniegirl2010 April 25, 2015
  • Beautifull set
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product and speedy service.

    Read More
    DEBORAH L. April 21, 2015
  • Comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good bargain. It fits our king size bed well. The colors are a bit more rich than what the picture shows.

    Read More
    michele611 February 1, 2014
  • Nice comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter sets, its a pretty color and feel nice when you lay on it. I have lots of great comment about this comforter.

    Read More
    confirm1 January 14, 2014
  • Soft, Nicely Patterned and Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice comforter set - especially for the price. A subtle pattern on the comforter ties in nicely with the shams and pillows. Very soft and fluffy - no "plasticy" feeling like you sometimes get in cheaper blankets. Very warm as well.

    Read More
    momoboys December 31, 2013
  • Lovely Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    This bedding set makes the room! The pillows are especially lovely!

    Read More
    mdmpres October 2, 2013
Sponsored Links