Sale Starts at: $86.39

Save $163.60 (65%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Catalina 4-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty but flat and slippery.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, this bedding looks really nice when put together properly and I really like the way it looks in my room. I have gotten several compliments on it and I decided to keep it. Before buying, be warned of a few things: First of all, the color is actually off-white, not white. I have beautiful crisp white sheets underneath and it looks kind of weird because the duvet cover and pillow shams have a creamy tint to them. As long as you can't see the sheets inderneath, it still appears white. The color difference is only mild. Secondly, make sure you have a very fluffy duvet to go inside because otherwise it looks flat and provides ZERO warmth. My duvet is quite old so it doesn't look anything like the website photo but I imagine that if you had the proper duvet to go inside it would look just like it! Lastly, the inside fabric is very slippery so the comfortor tends to slide around inside. It isn't a deal breaker and can be fixed with some safety pins, but it is something to be aware of before purchasing.

    Read More
    overstock8688 August 22, 2012
  • Beautiful Disaster
    Verified Purchase

    Bought my duvet less than two months ago and fell in love with it the second I opened my package. I've gotten many compliments on it, and it definitely helped to complete the "posh" look I was hoping for in my room. However, I just finished washing and drying it for the second time since I've had it, and the lining inside somehow shredded and split right down the middle to the point that it's irreparable. I loved that this had so many raving reviews, and I was completely and totally happy with this product until tonight. I just don't understand how it came apart so fast when I've been so keen on following the directions so this wouldn't happen. If you've got the money to risk the possibility of it snagging or coming apart in someway, I say go for it. Otherwise, definitely proceed with caution.

    Read More
    donovajm October 26, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable & I love the look my only complaints: -the duvet cover did not have internal buttons to attach my comforter too, so my bedding became bunched up easily and moved around. This issue was easily resolved; I sewed large buttons into each internal corner and attached my comforter. Everything stays put now, even through rough nights haha. - the material is rather thin, so a colored comforter or pillows would should through easily. However, the material looks good thin, and comparable duvet covers (from shabby chic) are just as thin / see-though. That seems to be the style. Shipped fast and a great buy for the price. I've seen similar duvet covers for a much higher price. This includes 2 pillow covers, a small throw pillow, and the duvet cover. Could use the duvet cover alone (without a comforter inside) during the summer - the material is double sided so it is pretty thick.

    Read More
    thelaw1102 June 19, 2012
  • Great value for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet is beautiful! I trusted the reviews of others and I'm so glad I did! It's exactly what I was hoping for! - it's not bright white; it's off-white but not quite ivory. - it's pretty fluffy, even right out of the box. - even after washing/drying, the duvet keeps it's shape; very pretty - the material on the duvet and the 2 standard pillow shams match however the material on the small lumbar pillow is a lot thinner - you can actually see the insert through the material. (I will probably buy or make a separate cover for the small pillow later. Right now, it's in my closet). Also, the shipping on this order was extremely FAST! I got it 2 days after I placed the order!

    Read More
    ftag August 13, 2012
  • OK.
    Verified Purchase

    OK. Runs a little small for our duvet and ours is very thin. Very wrinkled out of dryer but this is only 1st wash. Undersides of pillowcases is some creepy polyester fabric. Haven't used them and I think they would slide around on the bed. Not great quality. Would not have bought them if I had checked them out in a store. Too much bother to return. Would not buy again nor as a gift.

    Read More
    middleageddiva February 3, 2013
  • Excellent Quality!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a replica of another high end store's duvet and sham set. The quality is excellent and the price is great! Absolutely love it.

    Read More
    01callie May 28, 2012
  • nice set!
    Verified Purchase

    This set is visually appealing and easy to wash. The color is just shy of a bright white, and the pleating makes it stylish and comfortable. If there was one thing I would change, it would have ties to connect the comforter insert to the duvet so that it doesn't move around as much. There is a much more expensive version in Pottery Barn and I think this is a nice, affordable alternative.

    Read More
    kimselvag October 19, 2012
  • Beautiful Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great set--looks just like in picture but the white is a bit creamy so I went with cream sheets. The look and feel is awesome--the only downside is the inside of the cover has a slippery fabric so it shift around a bit. Also, the small decorative pillow has a darker color under the cover which is not ideal, but okay.

    Read More
    cool3 June 6, 2012
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Does not have ties inside so the down comforter slides around in it. Otherwise it's really cute and looks like the pictures.

    Read More
    newhome33 May 24, 2012
  • Beautiful bedding, so glad I bought it!
    Verified Purchase

    After wading the reviews, I was unsure about this purchase. I am so glad I decided to buy it! It is a beautiful pearl white color which goes great with my cream color sheets. It is soft and romantic looking and lays beautifully on the bed. I was worried about what other reviewers said about it being too thin or see through but that has not been the case at all. There is an inner lining and I have a white duvet. I have not had any problems with the duvet shifting around inside the cover. My only complaint is the length on the sides of the cover on my king sized mattress. It is too short and if not carefully placed you can see the sheets tucked in below. I am a mom of two young children and have a dog and have had no problems with cleaning it. It is easy to wash and really adds a sophistication and softness to my contemporary style room. I would definitely recommend this cover and I am so glad I got it!

    Read More
    lbmom101 April 23, 2013
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    It's gorgeous I'm happy with it! I was using my down comforter without anything before and when I put this on it changed my whole room and was warmer temperature-wise too. I haven't washed it yet but I imagine it shouldn't look wrinkled if taken out in time and the design is supposed to be ruffled. And it's white so when the dog got it's paws on it I just spot bleached it. Love it!

    Read More
    samwiches007 August 31, 2012
  • i love this duvet set
    Verified Purchase

    very very cute set, it reminds me of a set i saw at Urban Outfitters that was much more expensive. so glad i bought this one, it looks great in my room.

    Read More
    loverstock85 October 9, 2012
  • just ok
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get this in the mail, but once I got it on my bed I was no longer excited. It was extremely wrinkled so I washed and dried it, but it still came out wrinkled. I don't want to iron it because of the texture. Maybe I will try steaming it. I may also try getting a bigger, fluffier down comforter to fit inside the duvet. It just doesn't look like it does in the picture.

    Read More
    sarahedecelles June 7, 2012
  • Thrilled with this duvet!
    Verified Purchase

    First time ordering on-line and was a little nervous, but oh so pleased with this duvet set. The picture showed a very bright white but it is a soft white which is much better. I had been told to order a king for my queen, however, when I compared the measurements of my existing comforter to this set a queen was the perfect size. I absolutely love it, and being able to wash it is a plus. I would highly recommend this set! Placing the order was easy and delivery was faster than I expected, and yes I would definitely order from Overstock.com again!

    Read More
    arleen4 May 19, 2012
  • Great Duvet Cover
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT!! Read reviews that said it was more of a cream than White, I would call it more a soft White... It's not blinding white but I have a cream color chair I had been using in my bedroom and it is a much lighter color than it. I think it is a good shade unless you are trying to match it to existing whites. I am using it with bluish greys and it looks great. Have had it in use about a month and washed it once held up well didn't shrink put it back on the bed straight out of the dryer. Have had lots of compliments on it.:)

    Read More
    tmorr342 April 12, 2013
  • Beach Casual!
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a casual chic beachy vibe, this is perfect! Fits a king bed and would offer extra coverage for queen as well. Excellent price for the quality.

    Read More
    luvtheblob August 29, 2012
  • Good choice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like how it looks. I was worried the ruffles would be flat after taking it out of the box, but itt fluffs up after a couple of days. The fabric is very thin and you can slightly see through it so make sure the comforter inside is white or a very light color. If you want it to look like it does in the photo, make sure you use a thick comforter. Overall I am very satisfied with this duvet cover.

    Read More
    menossn August 21, 2012
  • FIVE Star Quality
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this duvet! super fast shipping (as always) LOVE Overstock! ... also this duvet looks just as nice without a filler inside - perfect for summertime!

    Read More
    g5unit August 12, 2012
  • It's just what we wanted!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It's just what my husband and I wanted. I where looking for a white comforter and it looks awesome. We didn't think it would look as great.

    Read More
    ellerod17 June 9, 2012
  • GORGEOUS - makes the room feel like a 6 star hotel
    Verified Purchase

    was skeptical at first but it is gorgeous! i recently moved into a new apt and when i had people over, they even commented that they couldnt think to afford a cover tlike this you wont be disappointed i am very happy with it!

    Read More
    fsjacquez12 June 7, 2012
Sponsored Links