| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Starting at $90.00

Save $140.00 (61%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Catalina 4-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice quality but not quite as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this queen comforter a few weeks primarily because I really liked the look of it. Unfortunately the ruching is not well defined like in the picture. The comforter looks wrinkly and not intentional. I think to make it look like the picture I will have to iron it, which I have contemplated but have not attempted. That being said, it is a really warm comforter. I like that it is machine washable, not dry clean only, and the fabric is nice. It is nice and cottony instead of slick like many newer comforters. It is a bit heavy, so if you like to make a burrito then it is perfect because it stays in place all night long. This comforter has texture, which is something I have not seen with other comforters. This adds a nice feminine touch to a bedroom. I definitely recommend it if you tend to be cold at night and want a practical but unique comforter.

    Read More
    teresacali May 30, 2012
  • I lost the bet
    Verified Purchase

    I bet that some people are just unhappy and complain about things and that I would go with the positive reviews. Well I was wrong. This is horrible. Mine looks nothing like the picture and now I have to figure out a way to repack it and get it send. There were no lovely folds. it was like a wrinkled mess and you would never guess that it looked like the picture. The fabric seems cheaper than expected too. I would not recommend.

    Read More
    saint63 October 31, 2012
  • Very Happy With Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    - The color is more off-white than bright white. But it is still whiter than cream or ivory. - It does come out the box very wrinkled but I think it settled nicely once it had a few days to air out/fluff up. - I bought a king for my queen sized bed and am happy with that. It is noticebly bigger than my other queen comforters but still fits on the bed and doesn't look too large. - When I removed the tag from the decorative pillow, the seam came undone on the edge and I will have to fix it. The pillow itself is not anything particularly special and the filler is visible through the white, but I still put it on my guest bed, I think it's fine with other pillows. - It's comfortable and a good weight and pretty much exactly what I was looking for. - The reviews helped me, so I could manage my expectations. If I hadn't read the reviews, maybe I would have been dissappointed with the color, or alarmed at the wrinkles at first. All the reviews were pretty much spot on and I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    ad2012 October 2, 2012
  • Sophisticated ~ Elegant & Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my college daughter wanting a serious bedroom makeover and get that sophisticated-elegant look. We had seen the "look" she wanted in a very expensive, trendy brand. We found this set and it is every bit as awesome as the higher price version. She wanted the white comforter with a deep grey wall color accented in Tiffany blue!! It looks amazing !! She's ready to post it to Pinterest... You can't go wrong with this set, we got the queen size for her full bed. It's very thick and plush, but not too heavy. The gathering of the comforters design is well done and the bed is super easy to make.

    Read More
    wylde11 June 19, 2012
  • alright bedding.
    Verified Purchase

    The bedding set is nice. The white is not the bright white the is pictured but is more of a muted ivory. The fabric wrinkles very easily and noticably from washing and drying them at home. The comforter does not extend far enough on both sides to cover the bed properly. would not necessarily buy this again.

    Read More
    cwdembrun October 29, 2012
  • Great Comforter!
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of other reviews say the comforter wasn't as crisp of a white as they were hoping, but I thought it was pretty close to the picture. It is a perfect weight and the filling is evenly dispersed throughout. I am very happy with this purchase and I have had many compliments on it!

    Read More
    sewoods29 November 29, 2012
  • thin fabric allows darker fill to show through

    My sister bought this for her new place and was disappointed in the quality. She gave it to me to use in my guest bedroom. The fabric feels like a coarse muslin with a low thread count (thin)and that allows the color to darken due to the filling. It is a beautiful white with well stuffed ruching in the advertisement image, but it does not look like that in person. The design is pretty, but not gorgeous as presented.

    Read More
    shyde1121 September 1, 2012
  • Color changed after washing
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this and washed it right away according to the directions. When it came out of the washer it was splotchy, white with yellowing. I had thrown away the packaging, thinking that I really liked it and was worried I wouldn't be able to return it, but they let me put it in a different box and return it. I received my full refund, less the shipping cost. While I was not pleased with the comforter, kudos to overstock for making it right!

    Read More
    crgomez83 November 15, 2012
  • Cute comforter
    Verified Purchase

    It's more of a cream color and I was looking for something crisp white. It also comes very wrinkled and while it says not to iron, I had to run the iron through it a little.

    Read More
    Adriana C. September 26, 2016
  • This was used and resold!!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter was definitely a used and resold item. I found a HUGE RIP that had been sloppily SEWN back together (VERY badly sewn). I can't believe Overstock allows this to happen. I am so disappointed! If I wanted a used and resold item, I'd go to Good Will. I paid a lot of money for this. I am disgusted! The only reason I can't return it is because I bought it so it would get here in time for out of town guests to arrive as it was going in the guest room. Unlike some people, I don't use my items and return them so I'm stuck with this horribly crappy purchase. I'm not so sure I'll recommend overstock anymore after this. I was their biggest promoter to all friends, co-workers, and family. I've also been a very good customer to Overstock. Not sure I'll recommend or shop here anymore. So disgusted! Now I wonder if all of their items are refurbished??

    Read More
    suggiemommy November 11, 2013
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    this bedding is GORGEOUS. I read every review before ordering and was so thrilled when I received it. Very grown up but soft. I am using it in my master bedroom and my boyfriend loves it as well. The pillows covers are great. I also ordered the king size for a queen bed after reading the reviews and am glad I did. You just need to remember to then buy king sized pillows for the shams. this is very similar to the product sold at the store that starts with a P and then a B... but for a fraction of the price!!! very soft, comfy and warm. also it is a true white. I did not see any other undertone as mentioned on other reviews. recommend 100%

    Read More
    vl339 November 27, 2012
  • So happy with this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with this comforter set. I researched for a long time before buying and I'm so glad I did! The shams are beautiful and fit perfectly, and the comforter is the fluffiest thing I've ever seen. I would 100% recommend this to anyone!

    Read More
    laurenwoodard November 22, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love the comforter set. Comforter is not too heavy or too light and opens up a small room while adding texture to it.

    Read More
    lynninnc November 16, 2012
  • Beautiful Set
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this set & knew that I had to have it! I had seen one nearly identical to in in one of the fancy catalogs that I receive. The only difference was that one was nearly twice the price of this one & the shams were extra. Plus with this set, there was a small pillow included which the other didn't have. It was wrinkled when it arrived which wasn't unexpected but eventually, I will get around to steaming all the ruching when I have the time. It is full & looks very plump & beautiful on my bed. The price was great for this gorgeous set & I am very happy with it1

    Read More
    tahitiblossom November 15, 2012
  • Would buy again
    Verified Purchase

    It is a little less fluffy than expected, but plenty warm enough with our house temp set at 70 degrees. The filling is a little uneven, but not enough to be seen while it is on the bed, and there are not cold spots while sleeping under it. The comforter arrived VERY wrinkled, even more than just the pleating, but the extra wrinkles relaxed enough to not be too noticeable. All the seams are sewn tightly. I bought a king size comforter for a queen size bed and it hangs off the bed and looks about like the photo above.

    Read More
    someone2324654 October 26, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter,it's a nice clean white & it's cozy too....My husband even loves it

    Read More
    applejo October 25, 2012
  • Yes!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is just beautiful! I have a queen bed and bought the queen size set and it fits beautifully. The extra small pillow really pulls it together. It totally gives my room the shabby chic feel I was going for ad it is seriously warm. Buy it!

    Read More
    hollehn October 24, 2012
  • Decoraddict
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item for my bed. Was concerned about some of the unfavorable reviews but I was pleased with the set I received. Good fabric quality, needs some ironing if you choose. Only negative is the color white is slightly off. It not a bright white but more an off white or an in between color. I love it and Im keeping it. I gave it 4 stars due to the color variation. It makes a statement in the room.

    Read More
    OstkUser744483 January 2, 2017
  • Great deal, quality is questionable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great look for a simple room. However, I took it to the dry cleaners and they had a hard time removing simple little stains. Regardless of how often you take this, it will gradually turn yellow. Obviously it is pure white so I'd be careful if this is the comforter you plan on using for a day to day basis. I'd suggest this is more for a guest bedroom type of set.

    Read More
    gnguyen5 May 14, 2014
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter when my husband and I bought a new house and wanted to redo our bedroom. I purchased 3 other comforters looking for the "right fit". This comforter was THE one. It is gorgeous and extremely comfortable. My husband loves it too. It has been a year since we have bought this...I've washed the comforter about 3 times already (in a washing machine...not drycleaned). It is just as nice and bright and in good shape as the day I bought it.

    Read More
    battlesgirl September 23, 2013
Sponsored Links