Sale Starts at: $81.90

Save $148.10 (64%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Catalina 4-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • no regrets
    Verified Purchase

    I got the king size for my queen size bed. I'm glad that I did that. I like the plushness of it being a bit oversized. It's heavy and thick and looks great with my dark wood set and bluegray walls. Great buy. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    stepanne8261 April 14, 2014
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This product is nice, but the filling is darker than the actual bedding making it look worn and dirty. You get what you pay for!

    Read More
    porter84 April 2, 2014
  • Great Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent comforter. Looks like the picture displayed.

    Read More
    teacher98 March 21, 2014
  • Bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely gorgeous!! Quality with a great price!!!!!!

    Read More
    kylajean1 March 8, 2014
  • My Princess Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This was a perfect way for me to really put in my new year new beginning statement into place. I needed something exquisite and beautiful, peaceful that would fit my personality and voila! I just nailed it with a really good bargain too :) I really like how it sits on my bed, the ruchedness its real pretty. I threw in some red pillows and a red lamp to bring in the romance feel. I also have a Queen size bed and got a size bigger (King and that whats you need to do fyi) I would not return it by any means. Wonderful comforter, I am a happy camper, enjoying my vanilla latte..Thank you overstock.

    Read More
    vanillachocolate February 25, 2014
  • Wrinkled and Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter does not have a ruffled look as the picture shows. It is extremely wrinkled and the comforter is so thin that you can see through it. It is a stark white color and feels very, very cheap. I returned it immediately since it looked nothing like the picture in person. On a good note, it wasn't expensive, so I guess you get what you pay for. Also, it came very quickly, which I was excited about ... even though I had to send it back.

    Read More
    shopshop17 December 12, 2013
  • Warm and fluffy
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews, I was a little hesitant with this. I couldn't find anything comparable elsewhere as far as price and look was concerned. I'm glad that I went with my gut. It not only feels great, but looks really chic. Yes, it does come wrinkled but that's what happens when you shove something in an air tight package. I laid the comforter out for a few days before I placed it on my bed. The wrinkles eventually fade away. The color is off-white like many have said. The blanket, although it looks thin, it packs some heat and keeps me warm. Definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    tinaplv December 3, 2013
  • just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for our guest bedroom and it is just what I wanted. It looks and feels great. ( I haven't actually personally used it but our guests have). I like that the color isn't bright white. Still white but more of a gray/off white undertone but still very much white( not cream color).

    Read More
    indianawife November 23, 2013
  • Thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    After looking for a new comforter and reading the reviews on this one.... I decided it was the one for me. If you have a Queen bed definitely get the king. Just put it on the bed. It is a little wrinkled, due to the packaging, but will be fine in a day or two. Purchased 2 inexpensive pillows for the shams... since you need king size ones. We also have 2 green Euro pillows that we are using from our old comforter to accent. Looking forward to enjoying this for a long time... Hope you enjoy yours, like I am going to enjoy mine.

    Read More
    lovinglife7 November 23, 2013
  • Great bedding!
    Verified Purchase

    After seeing this type of bedding on a much more expensive website and after reading some bad reviews, I decided to give this bedding a try. I'm glad I did. The comforter came all wrinkled and looked like a mess, but a few minutes of TLC with my garment steamer, made it look amazing. This is a good purchase if you have a few minutes to steam this bedding. It's not something to pull out of the package and put on your bed. I'm satisfied with my purchase, since this is the look I was going for without spending a fortune.

    Read More
    Doodie October 3, 2013
  • Great Bedding Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bedding set. It fits a queen mattress nicely. I've had it for about a year. I just purchase a new mattress that is quite deep and it still fits well. I like that it wasn't sized for a full and a queen. It is pure white and not ivory.

    Read More
    jlgg2 October 2, 2013
  • Nice set!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this comforter. Great deal on the price. It is really wrinkled when it comes out of the packaging, but soon it looks just fine. Stays real "fluffy". Bought this in white and I ordered and just received the same comforter, but got it in the plum color. My guest room has a queen sized bed, but I ordered this in the king size, and it fits perfectly.

    Read More
    frizbea September 11, 2013
  • Definitely not like the picture.
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted this comforter set to work. Unfortunately, the product was nothing like the picture. It was not white, but a cream color -- but worse than that was its wrinkled condition. Since it was cotton, there was no possible way to ever get out the wrinkles. I didn't want to waste the money at a commercial laundry to see if laundering and drying it would work and there was definitely no way it could be ironed. I was envisioning this set on my bed, but had no idea how to make it look like the picture. Not sure if the product offered by PB would be any better.

    Read More
    8764531 August 7, 2013
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I like that the color was what i expected. It's full and plush, I bought the king for queen bed because of the reviews, very glad i did it fits great. Only thing i didn't like about my comforter is when i washed it, the inside mated together but i expected it would. My friends that have seen it, think it's beautiful also. It's comfortable to sleep under as well.

    Read More
    phxrose July 27, 2013
  • Not what it claims to be
    Verified Purchase

    I did not even open the bag and take the comforter out. I needed a white - as the product states- comforter, and this is not white. It is off white, or even a cream.

    Read More
    jonipirrotta July 11, 2013
  • Really Like This
    Verified Purchase

    This set works out well for me. I agree with some of the other reviewers, it is slightly off-white as opposed to being bright white. I didn't find that it's a "wrinkled mess" like some others have said. The shams fit king pillows perfectly, and the little pillow is a nice touch. What's also great is that you can change the look by using different colored accent pillows. The set isn't quite as plush as in the photo, but that's fine with me -- my king furniture is large enough!

    Read More
    barbie85253 June 21, 2013
  • HEAVEN IN MY HOME
    Verified Purchase

    OH MY GOODNESS. THIS BEDDING SET IS SOO COMFORTABLE. IT'S LIGHT AND FLUFFY JUST LIKE I WAS LOOKING FOR. IT GOES WONDERFUL WITH MY VELVET TAUPE HEADBOARD. IT LOOKS LIKE SOMETHING YOU WOULD SEE AT A HIGH END HOTEL ROOM. I'M VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT, AS I AM WITH EVERYTHING ELSE I'VE GOTTEN FROM OVERSTOCK.

    Read More
    robbiehope April 29, 2013
  • Beautiful comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this comforter! It has such a shabby chic look but reasonably priced. It's warm but not too heavy which is great for warmer weather.

    Read More
    amyzap521 April 24, 2013
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT TO THE END OF THE WORLD! IT IS A NICE HEAVY DUTY COMFORTER AND ALTHOUGH ITS WARM HERE IN TEXAS, IT MAINTAINS A CERTAIN COOLNESS AS WELL. I LOVE IT. ONLY ISSUE IS THAT MY DOG MADE A MISTAKE ON IT AND I STUCK IT IN THE WASHER AND DRYER. IT DESTROYED THE FILLING. I WILL BE REORDERING A NEW ONE OF THE SAME.

    Read More
    texan0914 April 24, 2013
  • Beautiful but disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the ruched details of this comforter and especially the value, but I was also disappointed with the comforter color. I didn't mind that the comforter cover was ivory and not white, but I didn't like that the comforter insert appeared grey through the ivory material. It gave the comforter a dingy look. I returned it and purchased the duvet cover.

    Read More
    ccinoc April 12, 2013
Sponsored Links