Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Cascade Blue 6-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for a duvet cover that would match our room and be soft and comfortable I found this Madison Park duvet cover that was very pretty and seemed reasonably priced for the cover and 3 decorative pillows. I knew I would be disappointed the second I put it on the bed. The fabric is not soft at all which is what I wanted. It is a pretty color but I just hate the fabric and how even when I make the bed, it still looks lumpy and messy. I am really upset about my purchase and feel like i wasted $**

    Read More
    nicole153 December 22, 2010
  • Looks good, but isn't practical
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover looks great and I thought it was a good bargain because it comes with the decorative pillows. However, the fabric on top is very slippery. It glides right over the duvet and shifts constantly. This is frustrating while you sleep because the duvet bunches to one end, which has never happened with any other duvet cover I've used over the past 10 years. Also making the bed can be a bit of trick to get it to look nice because it requires readjusting the entire duvet again each morning. Another reviewer commented the material is stiff and scratchy, which is true. However, this is only on the top portion so doesn't bother me because the underside that touches your skin is quite soft and warm - similar to flannel. This washes well and does look for nice on the bed, but it is just too much work.

    Read More
    korourke71 August 31, 2012
  • beautiful devet cover
    Verified Purchase

    very pretty color. it looks just like the picture. fits my bed perfect. and shipping was quick!

    Read More
    24barbara May 30, 2012
  • Not as Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed in this product. First of all, the colors are no where near what is pictured. The "blue" is more of a blue-gray-green than the bluer tone that is pictured. The "warm chocolate brown" that the pictures show is more like a brown-green-gold. I could have lived w/ the colors & repainted my bedroom but when I put the duvet cover on my bed it was very obvious that the decorative brown line stitches were not sewn straight and did not make neat squares like you would expect. They also did not follow the grain of the fabric. Also, the brown stitches on the blue decorative pillow did not line up at the corners of the square pattern on the pillow. I have ordered many items from Overstock and have always be extremely happy w/ my purchases and their quality. This will be the first product that I have ever returned to Overstock.

    Read More
    chele5979 January 11, 2011
  • Very nice set
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to purchase this after reading reviews. I placed mine into a guest room so I didn't care much if it slid off the bed a little or scratched a little. Don't want guests to get too comfy. I love this set. The color was spot on,. It creates a nice soothing atmosphere with my dark leather and wood bed. I love looking in the guest room, it feels very ZEN. The fabric was like a beautiful silk, not shiny but like a raw silk. Very nice quality.

    Read More
    designerlabellover October 1, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I found it to be true to color. It could be easily picked by pets but is quite pretty.

    Read More
    willsmiagirl February 22, 2012
  • Very elegant and classy
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at the nice quality of the material for the price. The Duvet cover is really soft. The set goes beautifully with my mahogany bed.

    Read More
    pharmagirl76 November 16, 2011
  • Good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy this duvet set. I read the other reviews before purchasing it, and since I was looking for something in the aqua color range was pleased to see that the other reviewers were correct. I don't think I'd call this blue at all. The set arrived fairly wrinkly and the pillows were squished into odd shapes, but that seems to be working itself out with time. I'm very pleased with what I received for the price.

    Read More
    kellymi October 31, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I got this today and it's perfect. Thank you to the others who wrote that it was a blue/green/gray, that is true and was the perfect combination for my room. I looked it over & really scrutinized it and couldn't find any flaws. Super pleased with my purchase!

    Read More
    ittyninja February 14, 2011
  • Good but not great
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for a room that is gray and the coloring from the picture is a little off the blue seems to blend in with my walls and the gray seems to look more like a brown, so I was a little disappointed about the coloring. There are also a ton of strings, so you really need to take some time to cut them off when you get the duvet cover. So far it has done great with my pets, it does not seem to hold animal hair so that is a plus. I also love the pillows that they throw in so you don't have to worry about finding some that match. So I would rate this good, but not great, I hope this helps.

    Read More
    a3fortin February 14, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This set is beautiful and arrived in perfect condition. I was able to find matching curtains at Target. Great buy! Happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    poynterl December 21, 2010
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves this set.

    Read More
    Kell R. October 25, 2016
  • Like the colors; chearly made
    Verified Purchase

    Our main problem with this duvet cover is, it lacks the attachments to keep the duvet in place. It moves all over, making our bed look super lumpy and unkempt. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    Tyra D H. October 26, 2015
  • duvet set
    Verified Purchase

    satisfied but when you wash it be prepared for an hour of ironing. 8.27.15

    Read More
    Andrea B. August 27, 2015
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this duvet set to my mother. she loved it.

    Read More
    ddbuying May 1, 2013
  • This set was at least as beautiful as the picture

    I loved the color in the photo, but the color was described as "blue." I took a chance, and the color was exactly as I was seeing the image, pale aqua green-blue. Beautiful detailing and tucks on duvet cover and on the pillows. I am very pleased with the set and the price was good for the quality. I ordered a King Size for a very high Queen bed, but the duvet is very generous in size, so that a Queen size may have been large enough even for such a high bed, when using a dust ruffle.

    Read More
    judykayc February 27, 2013
  • Exactly what i wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Great color and very soft on the inside part, only problem is the comforter slides down when you are sleeping but an easy fix in the morning

    Read More
    diablo9 February 13, 2013
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my wife as a present and she was extremely happy with the gift. The set is beautiful!!! The colors and patterns go great together!

    Read More
    johnb13 January 10, 2013
  • Gorgous Blue duvet cover set
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set and bought another one and put the two together to decide to put in a new parade home...This match and complimented my drapes. Returning the other for a queen for the other bedroom! Loved it too!

    Read More
    Ms.Clark December 5, 2012
  • It's... ok.
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this set for almost a year now. As the other reviews stated, the colors are off. It really is more seafoam green/teal/aqua than blue. The material is not soft at all, in fact my boyfriend hates it! He doesn't even like it touching him. It also doesn't hold the duvet well. Often I have to take it off the bed and fluff it flat to get the duvet back in place in the cover. I haven't had this problem with other covers. I think that the inside of the cover is a little silky, therefore the duvet moves around. This set has served its purpose, but I'm getting tired of it. It's an ok set for the money.

    Read More
    cromzek December 29, 2011
Sponsored Links