Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Cascade 7-piece King/Cal-King Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • man cave
    Verified Purchase

    Good stuff, looks nice, feels nice, lady's love it ;) lol

    Read More
    Matthew G. December 13, 2015
  • Beautiful Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this comforter set. When I first pulled it out of the boxed, the color palette looked more like taupe then silver. However, putting it all together, it looked great! Very modern/contemporary.... love it!

    Read More
    nicatm December 5, 2012
  • Nice, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I like the comforter, it's pretty soft and has a nice look to it, but the color is more of a taupe/gold rather than grey. I was looking for a grey comforter, so this was pretty disappointing. I'll definitely be buying something else later and probably not from this brand.

    Read More
    madison09 November 25, 2012
  • Madison Park Cascade 7-piece Cal-King comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice product. Looks very nice on the bed. Adds favorably to the overall look of my bedroom suite.

    Read More
    jpholmesz October 25, 2012
  • please beware of the shine
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my sons room....the bedding has too much shine.....the picture does not reveal the finish on this set.....I am thinking all the Madison Park comforters have that shine to it ....i have purchased 3 different sets so far and all have had this shine to the fabric....my preference is a heavier,duller finished fabric

    Read More
    jvl11775 October 21, 2011
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    used Overstock.com several times, and time I have been happy. Never been disappointed in any of the products ordered.

    Read More
    bernbrooks September 21, 2011
  • Looks even better than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This bedding set is wonderful....My husband wasn't too sure until it came and we put it on the bed....He was like wow honey.....you did really good yet again....

    Read More
    renee7310 June 25, 2011
  • King Size review
    Verified Purchase

    quality was perfect, but color was not as it appeared on site, however product was perfect in quality, too good to return. Wife nd I decided to match surrounding decor

    Read More
    sincerly May 29, 2011
  • Only ok
    Verified Purchase

    Most importantly this is not grey/silver as it appears in the picture. It's a mocha/cafe au lait colored set. I'm having a very hard time matching it and have to resort to white sheets and blankets (for my taste and what works). I'm not impressed with the feel of the comforter either. Its on the rough side on the underlining and the top is shiny, which is ok if that's what you like. It comes with two king shams ( I purchased the King size set) three decorative pillows, bed skirt (which wants to get pulled up and tucked with the blanket when I make the bed for some reason) and the comforter. The comforter is generous enough for my King, which is not a Cal King. Also generous enough is the bed skirt which I have to tuck into the center of the split box springs so the white doesn't show at each side since it is so generous.

    Read More
    kakub May 18, 2011
  • Looks good, so far.
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to receive the bedding! We just picked the paint colors for the master suite based on the beautiful bedding. Cannot wait to get the space done so we can really enjoy this set.

    Read More
    cathy36 May 10, 2011
  • Cal-King Cascade 7 review
    Verified Purchase

    The picure is of a luxurious-looking spread and pillow grouping. The fabric in actually quite thin and the padding is also. The pillows are fine. I would not purchase another comforter set from Overstock. This is an item, like certain clothing, that must really be inspected up close and actually touched and handled BEFORE purchasing. I am somewhat disappointed in the quality of this product.

    Read More
    stevenolsen19 April 9, 2011
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value! The comforter is actually a little more taupe/tan than pictured on the website. The site's picture looks more gray/green. But it's still beautiful, very neutral. Of course the comforter/shams were very wrinkly fresh out of the packaging, but after 20 minutes in the dryer (on low heat of course!) most of them came out. There are still a few that I couldn't get pressed flat. The comforter is thick but not too heavy. The accent pillows are beautiful, a great addition to this set!

    Read More
    falconsfan1981 January 18, 2011
  • Pretty Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our cal-king size bed and we're pretty happy with it overall. My two major complaints are the width and the material. It is sufficiently wide for a cal-king but could do with another six or eight inches of width. For a king (which is 4 inches wider), I think you'd definitely wish it was wider. The length, however, is fine for a cal-king, so it should be more than sufficient for a king (which is 4 inches shorter). The outer material is very handsome, not rough but not exactly soft either. However, the backing material is smooth and soft. For us, this set is primarily decorative; we have nice soft sheets, pillowcases, blankets, and a down comforter to provide softness and comfort, so having a handsome set like this to finish the bed off is exactly what we were looking for. The bed looks great, very handsome. We're pretty pleased.

    Read More
    mattvryan January 10, 2011
  • Just Average
    Verified Purchase

    Love reviews - one person said it was lighter and another says it's darker. It is lightweight, which is o.k. for southern temperatures. The color -- its a medium tone taupe. My computer screen looked light grey. With only the review that said it was lighter, I was hoping for an even lighter color. There is one off-white pillow with the set that seems a bit odd; another pillow has off-white piping; otherwise, the set is all medium tone to dark. The fabric is kind of a chintzy feel which may seem cheap to some; it just seems o-hum to me. I'm still looking at it and haven't decided if I'm sending it back or not. So - nothing to get all excited over in my opinion.

    Read More
    gbowles January 7, 2011
  • Madison Park Cascade 7 Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this from pictures online. Was unsure whether color, fit, etc would work. Love the fit and comforter does not fall off of bed after husband has been tossing and turning. Color is great. Really did not need all the extra pillows, but I have put them to use. Shipping was great, especially in a rural area. Thanks again.

    Read More
    littleon98 January 5, 2011
  • King comforter 7 piece
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set. Got it as a gift for my daughter. Didn't realize what california style was, but it fits any king bed. Very nice. color. Pretty pillows and shams. Very soft.

    Read More
    susanmp55 December 30, 2010
  • Buyer beware!
    Verified Purchase

    Beware- This product looks much better online than in person. The overall quality feels and looks very cheap. Online the comforter looks plush and fluffy, but instead it's very thin and drab. The color is also much darker. Definitely not what I was expecting... returning asap :(

    Read More
    murth1 December 28, 2010
  • I would recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this bedding. Quality is better than anticipated for the price and the color is much lighter than the photo, but perfect.

    Read More
    tmg43 December 5, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    ubtripping1 May 23, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rita W. October 26, 2016
Sponsored Links