Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Boulder Stripe 7-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good bed set
    Verified Purchase

    Even though the colors didn't match the picture on the site, I still love this set and I actually like the colors better in person. The comforter is very soft and the pillows it comes with are cute accent pillows. It's very nice that I don't have to try to find pillows to match. I think this set is very good for the price. I wanted a nice looking bed set without spending a ton of money.

    Read More
    brittney06 July 6, 2011
  • mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    perfect just what I needed for gift

    Read More
    ksjl September 17, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the look of this comforter. It is very heavy and we discovered it is too warm for our bed, but I love its look!

    Read More
    Sarah K. August 1, 2015
  • nice set
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set really brightens up the room. Nice set.

    Read More
    4440edward May 24, 2014
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Love the comforter. Good quality. Soft fabric. Doesn't wrinkle like fabric. FIts my cal-king bed. Definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    lexjazz April 8, 2013
  • Comforter not quite wide enough
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to open this amazingly priced set when it arrived. I was disappointed when I put the comforter on our new bed, however. It needs to be an inch or so longer on each side. The sheets are exposed under the comforter. Our new mattress is not overly large/deep. So, I would have expected the comforter would cover well. The rest of the set is very nice.

    Read More
    kw012 March 23, 2013
  • not what I was hoping
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I was really excited to get this 7 piece set. When it did arrive, my first inital reaction was they sent the wrong one. It looks a bit like the picture.... a bit. The description states ivory.....so i had went and bought new ivory sheets.....the light color on the actual comforter is dark cream....that is NO IVORY! so the sheets went back. Its thinner in "real life" then what the picture portrays, but thicker then what I was replacing. With the microsuede there is a static issue for sure.....but a couple of days of static guard spraying has helped to resolve that. I kept it mostly because my boyfriend liked it...not as "girly" as some...and he like the microsuede feel. If it wasn't for the fact that he liked it, I would have returned it though.

    Read More
    vickilyn1 March 5, 2013
  • This Comforter Set is Just What I was Looking For
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors of the comforter. The blue is a little lighter than the picture but it matches perfectly with the rest of the room. It is soft and just the right thickness. Really like the pillows too! Great set for the right price!

    Read More
    tsommer1 March 4, 2013
  • Very soft,with warm colors
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced the Blue Pintuck 8-pcs comforter set with this one,order a king for my queen bed and it fit great,good value,I saw this same set on another sight for almost $60.00 more,I like the way it looks blue is lighter than the picture,would purchase this again.

    Read More
    dlcrawford2 February 27, 2013
  • Madison Park Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about this set being 100% polyester, but it is actually quite comfortable! The top side of the comforter is microfiber feeling and the underside is more silky feeling. My only complaint with the set is that sheets were not included. I guess I assumed the set came with them. Other than that, I love the set!

    Read More
    swmmrchick03 February 18, 2013
  • Great Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter. The soft microfiber is great and it is very warm. I would recommend it to a friend.

    Read More
    nmhenry January 30, 2013
  • Lovely, but not sure if it is a California King
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure if I should give this a "yes" or a "no", it is beautiful and toasty warm. However, I have a California King bed and this proves to be a bit short on the sides of the bed. Light, warm and nice.

    Read More
    kannie16 January 26, 2013
  • Undersized
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't as impressed with this product as the other purchasers. The comfortor was relatively thin compared to others I have purchased. The biggest issue, however, was that it did not fit my king bed as well as I had hoped. It cleared the edges of the mattress by a few inches, but did not come down on the sides or bottom far enough to cover the mattress sides and the view of the sheets. Overall, not an impressive set in my opinion, but probably a good value for the money if it fits your mattress better than it did mine.

    Read More
    kellynh January 21, 2013
  • Soft and warm comforter
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I really love how soft and warm this comforter is. Just keep in mind that this is an inexpensive set so you get what you pay for. The dust ruffle feels as thin as tissue paper and the stuffing in the pillows is a little lumpy. The stitching job on the comforter is not the straightest. But look at the price you are paying. If you want an attractive, inexpensive bed covering, this set should suit just fine. Fair warning about the colors: the comforter is not medium blue, dark brown and white nor are the colors sharp and clear. Rather, the colors are light greyish blue, medium brown and light tan. The comforter does not "pop" the way it does in the picture. I am concerned about how the comforter will hold up in the wash given the other comments and will stick with a commercial washer.

    Read More
    pressanykey January 15, 2013
  • Average quality

    This comforter set is average quality...based on the picture and description, I expected something different! It is probably worth the price I paid, but nothing more!

    Read More
    lorraine07 November 17, 2012
  • Very true to the picture.
    Verified Purchase

    I've had many compliments on this set. Very happy with this purchase. Received it very timely.

    Read More
    ljensen5 October 29, 2012
  • The material is very soft
    Verified Purchase

    The colors seem to match the pictures online. The material surprised me because the website listed to material but I found the comforter to be much softer than indicated. It was a pleasant surprise for me, but may not be so for others.

    Read More
    sarah419 September 10, 2012
  • Helpful
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased and arrived in a timely fashion. looks excatly as pictured.

    Read More
    ldk1 March 30, 2012
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter is soft & warm. Pillows are decent quality. Colors are true to pics.

    Read More
    cdub2012 November 26, 2011
  • Poor Quality produck
    Verified Purchase

    The first comforter was washed before using and about a 2 in seam came apart. Returned at no charge which is fabulous and reordered another one. The exact same thing happened again. Another 1 inch hole when the seam came apart. Apparently something the makers need to address. It was beautiful and just what I wanted but the quality wasn't there or maybe they just need the change something they are doing.Returned for a refund. Sure hope I'm not charged a return label fee since this is about quality of the product. I will buy from Overstock again. The service is wonderful, so far

    Read More
    marli1 September 22, 2011
Sponsored Links