Starting at: $124.49

Save $175.51 (59%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Athena 7-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good, but layout is backwards
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this bedset yesterday and I put it on my bed today. I bought the set in queen size for a full size bed (I'm using full size sheets) and it fits very nicely, in case anyone else has a full bed that they are looking for. I am torn between 4 and 5 stars. There's one major element that disspointed me. I thought that, as you looked at the headboard, the pattern of the comforter would be on the left, so I rearranged my room and placed the right side of the bed against the wall. When I got the bedset, the pattern is on the RIGHT, if you assume the tags on the comforter at the end (foot) of the bed. I ended up just flipping the comforter over, and I may cut the tags off, but the seam at the top is still ridged, the way the bottom of a comforter normally is. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is not blue as in the color, but a very pretty pale icy green. I actually think it looks a little nicer than the blue would be, since it looks very soothing and relaxing, and I don't have a color scheme in my room so to me this isn't a a drawback (plus I knew it would be green from the reviews!) The pillows are adorable and well made; In a department store each would go for $20-$30 because of the high quality stitching, so these by themselves are a good value. One thing I'd like to mention that the other reviews don't mention is the bedskirt. You can see this a bit in the picture but it has a very pretty white border, which is very cute!

    Read More
    sutessa April 9, 2011
  • beautiful set!! changed the whole room!
    Verified Purchase

    this comforter set is beautiful. i love the pillows that came with it. the set is very high quality i use it in my guest room, which is also mostly my dog's room when we don't have company so she sleeps and jumps on it day and day out and it is no worse for the wear. the colors are absolutely stunning. also, i searched MANY sites for this set and overstock had the best price by about $60. thanks overstock!!

    Read More
    cee77 December 6, 2011
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this 7-piece comforter set and I am very pleased with it. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the color is more of a mint green than an aqua blue but that's exactly what I wanted to match my sheets. The quality is really nice, too, and it seems like it will be durable. Overall, this was a great purchase at a great price.

    Read More
    jenny477 April 6, 2011
  • Beautiful comforter!

    I have had this comforter for a year now and I loved it as soon as I received it. However, over the past year I have noticed several things about this set. Number one, it is gorgeous! It is slightly bluer than shown but it is exactly what I wanted, especially since I was going for a spa/relaxing theme. I would say the quality is average to good. The seams aren't perfect, but what do you expect from a factory made product. There have been several "hanging" threads on the small seems that are throughout the comforter, but I could easily just snip them off. The batting/stuffing is fine. However after repeated washing trying to get a spot out, the batting separated in one spot, leaving a lump inside the comforter. It's not an extremely thick and warm comforter but its not paper thin. With room temperature at 68 in the winter, I just have a sheet, a thinner blanket, and this comforter on my bed. I'm not sure what material it is made of, but whatever it is, it is not forgiving. Any little scrape pulls the thread out, leaving scrape marks which is annoying and kind of unsightly. Also, unless you never touch, sit, or go near the comforter, IT WILL STAIN. I am kind of a neat freak and maybe it won't bother others, but it is extremely easy to stain this comforter.DO NOT BUY IF YOU HAVE INSIDE PETS. I have water stains(water of all things!), pencil marks, grease/oily marks, and several others. Needless to say, this comforter has too many issues to outweigh the beauty of it. I am sad to say I am getting rid of it and going for a more stain resistant bedding set. I can overlook the average quality, but every little stain or mark can be seen on this delicate fabric and its impossible to get them out.

    Read More
    bubblybeck December 29, 2013
  • Pretty and versatile
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful comforter for a great price. The color is exactly what you see in the picture, however some would describe it as blue and others may think it's a green. I think it's a true aqua. It matches my tan bedroom perfectly and brightens it up quite a bit. I don't know how long the comforter is going to last though, the fabric seems delicate and may pull easily.

    Read More
    lauren917 September 26, 2012
  • Wonderful Set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter set for my first apartment, and I absolutely love it. It is extremely chic, and really sets the tone for my bedroom. I did read on other reviews that the pattern isn't where you would assume from the picture and this is true. However, if you just flip it over and place the tag at the top of the bed it looks just like the picture. It's really great I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    orobinso November 23, 2012
  • Not true blue or grey
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set and very good quality. HOWEVER you should know that it is not a true light or powder blue but an aqua blue and they grey is more of a tan, especially when you put the striped pillow with it. Also the print is REALLY on one side of the bed only and covers only, probably, 1/3 of the top of the bed so it is, mostly, an aqua blue comforter.

    Read More
    mamaghetti August 5, 2012
  • Bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter is nice and soft and is very pretty. I am using it in an extra bedroom and doubt that it would hold up for regular use. However, for the price it is a good buy. The side and ends of the comforter wrinkle and looked pulled.

    Read More
    marybelle48 June 20, 2012
  • Perfect color match
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this comforter set and it came very quickly. It looks exactly like the image on screen. It is very warm for the colder weather during the winter months. The only complaint I would have is that it can get very hot and I have to throw it off during the night. It seems like it is almost unbreathable. Overall I really love this comforter.

    Read More
    sadie55 December 2, 2011
  • Great product, but more SHINY than expected...
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, felt nice against the skin, just wrong color sheen for my room.

    Read More
    vadams1217 August 19, 2011
  • Makes a really pretty bed.
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is really pretty on the bed. The fabric, however, is easy to pick, so need to be careful about placing items on it that can snag. The color was more "green" than expected. This set is in a guest bedroom and will not get a lot of use. Do not regret the purchase.

    Read More
    nitapg July 20, 2013
  • Nice to look at, but not to sleep in
    Verified Purchase

    The bedding set looks really nice, but I have several cons: The blanket color depends a lot on the light in the room. In direct morning light, it's a gorgeous minty color. In artificial light, it's dull. The pillowcases are only meant for show, not to actually sleep on. Definitely get a nice sheet set to go with this. My biggest complaint is about the blanket. It is WAY too hot and think to sleep with every night. Unless you are freezing and live alone, this blanket will heat you out of bed. When my spouse comes back from deployment, the two of us definitely won't be able to cuddle up together under it without heat exhaustion. I just spent over $$$$ dollars on this bedding set and I won't actually be able to use it. Summary: gorgeous for display, impractical and hot for daily use.

    Read More
    schnauzerlabrador June 6, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love this set. We have cats that sleep on the bed so I was looking for something washable yet pretty that the cat hair won't stick to and this set is perfect. Plus it is very pretty also! The weight of the comforter is perfect for sleeping under. We are very happy with it.

    Read More
    frangione123 November 29, 2012
  • beautiful comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I did return this set..Not because it was not gorgeous and all bu the color was more greenish than blue..I needed a blueish color.. But the fabric felt very smooth and silky..pillows were very nice..

    Read More
    birdlady April 2, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Have this comforter set on a cream headboard frame that that I also got from overstock. In one of my guest bedrooms and I've gotten so many compliments on it. Love how it looks in the springtime!! Beautiful!

    Read More
    Fatimah A. March 26, 2015
  • Madison Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    If you are a person who appreciates and desires quality in the items you purchase, do not purchase this comforter. Most of the reviews warn you of the color varying, but they do not warn you about the lack of quality. It is nothing like it is displayed in the photo online. It is drab and lifeless (flat). I had it boxed and ready to be shipped back the next day. This costs an additional $ if UPS picks it up and $ if you take it to UPS yourself.

    Read More
    kathleensh April 22, 2014
  • Pretty but after washing it didn't lay flat
    Verified Purchase

    Matches my room decor perfectly.

    Read More
    Linda Z. June 2, 2017
  • should have read the reviews
    Verified Purchase

    As I said in my review of the duvet set, the color is green, not teal. And the pattern (which actually is nice) is on ONLY HALF of the comforter and duvet - very strange looking. And one of the pillows is an ugly green that doesn't match anything,

    Read More
    Lorraine S. February 20, 2017
  • Madison Park 7 piece comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    When I am lying in my bed under this wonderful comforter, pillows stacked up behind me, reading a book, I feel so princess. The material is a bit more slick then I thought it would be, but the pillows don't shoot out from under my head nor do I have to pick the comforter off the floor every morning. It is a nice weight. I'm sure for summer, I will remove the down comforter I have on the bed too. The colors are so lovely. The pattern is as well, but as someone else wrote, the shams don't go left and right. This really doesn't bother me. However, the bed skirt is really long. I guess that is more elegance. In closing, I would recommend this set as a great buy.

    Read More
    Mary M. February 20, 2017
  • nice and warm
    Verified Purchase

    this comforter is nice and thick, Very pretty color, but is does shoe some wrinkles.

    Read More
    Terry W. September 20, 2016
Sponsored Links