Starting at: $96.49

Save $113.51 (54%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Athena 6-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The Colour
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived within the expected timeframe. Great condition. Beautiful duvet set with a bit of a sheen to it. It definitely has more green in it than blue like some reviews have said (I was hoping for more of a light blue/teal like the pictures showed). We've decided to keep it despite the colour variance and just readjust our colour scheme slightly. If colour is your concern, I would HIGHLY suggest that people check out the Benjamin Moore colour swatch 'PALLADIAN BLUE' (HC-144)--- it appears to match the duvet cover exactly. I hope that helps.

    Read More
    shoppinggal6 December 17, 2012
  • Cute duvet set
    Verified Purchase

    Really cute set for great price. Set is light aqua leaning toward a minty green, and has a little more sheen than I expected - but for the price the three throw pillows are adorable and the whole set appears to be of great quality.

    Read More
    couime November 29, 2010
  • serene meets stlye
    Verified Purchase

    material is lovely, with a silky high quality feel and look. the colors are calming and bring a feeling of serenity! Most important to me

    Read More
    millysgirl0312 December 29, 2012
  • Great Product at good price
    Verified Purchase

    The duvet cover set was half the price I had been looking at in retail stores and twice the quaility

    Read More
    bnagaki December 21, 2012
  • Gorgeous Set at an Affordable price
    Verified Purchase

    Slight sheen on the fabric but it's still gorgeous nonetheless! Great quality, and can't beat the affordable price. Similar sets would run for $100+ in department stores.

    Read More
    tammie808 December 3, 2012
  • Not as good as in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I receive the package, with high hope, but end out regret: it is not as nice as it shows in the picture. (1) material: it is thin on the inner side, and definitely not breathable as the cotton. I already know it is Polyester when i bought it, and normally for bedding I won't touch anything if it is not cotton. But i decided to take a chance to try this Polyester duvet, trade the material to the beauty since so many reviews claim it is soft, beautiful, luxury, etc, However, I was imminently regret the second I touched it -- the pillow, the duvet, none of them feel comfortable when touching the skin. I possibly will end up to use a cotton pillow case and have a flat sheet separate the duvet from body. so this may only serve the decoration purpose. (2) Color: it is darker then it shows in the picture. shows more gray than the white, and most of right half of the duvet doesn't have any prints. in a bed room with yellowish lighting instead of natural lighting as in the picture, the whole set looks quite upset in my eyes. the white flower prints only shows as reflection under the lighting, and not give enough white to balance the rest of gray and blue. so as summary, i am quite disappointing with my purchase, it is not comfortable and it is not beautiful as in the picture. if i buy it in a local store, i would have return it by now.

    Read More
    mrbean9 September 30, 2013
  • MUST HAVE!

    I loved the color online and the color in person was even better! It is a beautiful seaform green/teal. The sun reflects so beautifully on in the morning. The material was SO much better than I was anticipating. The texture is soft, luxurious and satan like. The accent pillows come with the sewn in pillow cases as well. The material is amazing, MUST have, I would recommend this to anybody.

    Read More
    xinael10 November 9, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover has more sheen to it than the image suggests, but is stunning and has a silky feel to it. The greys are somewhat more pronounced than they appear in the image, and the green is also brighter, but the set looks beautiful on my bed. It is also extremely comfortable to sleep under. I was apprehensive purchasing from overstock, especially on a product with no reviews at the time, but my fears were unfounded. I live in Canada and expected substantial delays in receiving my product, but it arrived well within the promised delivery date, and I was able to follow it via tracking number the whole time. I am extremely happy with this purchase and would absolutely buy from overstock again.

    Read More
    keitawolf October 31, 2012
  • Luxe-Looking Set at a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for a queen bed in a studio apartment. As my bed is in plain view, I wanted something that would add to the decor and brightness of my studio, as opposed to my rumpled old grey duvet. I especially like that it came with a set of pillows, which really helps make my bed look more like a day bed. While I agree with some others that the lime green pillow is, well, quite green, I don't think it is an eye sore. Given that most duvet sets cost more than this and little throw pillows can be surprisingly expensive, I thought this was a great value and very convenient - who wants to go out and buy pillows to match a comforter cover? As for the duvet itself, it looks exactly as pictured. I'm surprised to hear others say that it didn't match their expectations (perhaps the picture used to be different). It is definitely a seafoam blue. The cover has a nice, soft sheen to it that makes it look rich, and I love the pattern. It is also very comfortable. All in all, a great buy that will add style to any bedroom.

    Read More
    quickslvrz October 29, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a beautiful duvet and I was pleasantly surprised. The accompanying pillows are high quality and add just the right touch of contrast. Colors are accurate to the pictures and I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an elegant and subtle color addition to your bedroom.

    Read More
    kristynurse January 1, 2013
  • DUVET COVER
    Verified Purchase

    COLOR IS FRESH AND PRETTY BUT IT DOESN'T SEEM LIKE IT WILL LAST VERY LONGAS IT IS ULTRA THIN. PRETTY USED FOR A GUEST ROOM.

    Read More
    robin666 February 14, 2012
  • Duvet
    Verified Purchase

    This was better than expected. My husband died and I just could not bear to get a new comforter, so I go this to brighten up the room, its wonderful, lots of compliments from friends and family, great price, love it.

    Read More
    lynne5555 February 9, 2012
  • Beautiful silky duvet
    Verified Purchase

    The custom duvet cover that was on my bed was so heavy that it crushed my toes but this one is sturdy and light as air. I love the color and the decorative pillows make for perfection.

    Read More
    happydecoratingchic007 November 2, 2011
  • Duvet
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful.. looks amazing

    Read More
    Esther K. November 8, 2016
  • Very pleased.
    Verified Purchase

    Top quality. The color is more green than blue. Perfect with my sea-glass colored walls. Very nice hand to the material. Washed beautifully.

    Read More
    Linda G. August 31, 2016
  • Elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set!!! The colors are calming, and the mild sheen makes it very elegant. I am also very impressed with the quality!

    Read More
    Yvonne F. April 26, 2016
  • It's held up, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this set was well-worth it. The only downside has been the care I've had to take to keep the fabrics from pulling. It has a beautiful finish, but it's also quite delicate. However, I've used this set for several years now with no issues. Duvet fits in my washer just fine, even though it's "dry clean only". Just a little Woolite on delicate cycle, followed by a quick Dryell in the dryer and hang dry.

    Read More
    Natalie S. February 29, 2016
  • Beautiful Duvet
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our bedroom. Elegant. Soft colors. Comfortable. Was thinking about this item for a couple of months. Have not regretted buying it.

    Read More
    Linda W. December 7, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE SETS! I just can't get enough of it. It's just right between not too light and not too heavy, and not to mention that it's just down right adorable!! Also, i've washed this a number of times now and it still looks as new as the day I got it. Fantastic quality.

    Read More
    rowdybaer October 22, 2015
  • Debbie from WI
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and well made. It is a little short though. I ordered a King and it was short on the sides. The mint color is very pretty and the leaves look silver. Love it.

    Read More
    Debra W. October 8, 2015
Sponsored Links