Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $102.49

MSRP: $299.99

Save $197.50 (66%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Luxury Soft Goose Down Standard-Size Pillows (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not Great - But Good
    Verified Purchase

    These pillows are not great, but good. What would make them perfect is if they had a little more "depth" to them. If you like to scrunch your pillow up underneath you these are great. BUT, if you just want to lay on the pillow in it's original shape, your head will sink to the bottom.

    Read More
    Michelle B. August 10, 2008
  • Perfect Soft Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a softer down pillow for awhile. My husband bought down pillows last winter, but I couldn't stand them because they were too thick and firm--they are in the guest room now. Soft pillows are usually preferred by stomach sleepers. A thick/hard pillow isn't comfortable. As others have said, this pillow is perfect for scrunching! If you are a back sleeper this pillow probably isn't for you--you should look for a pillow labeled "firm". And firm is much easier to find than "soft". Anyway, this is a wonderful pillow if you want a soft one.

    Read More
    happeeface August 10, 2009
  • Wonderful pillows - incredibly comfortable and soft. They have retained their shape perfectly, and fluff up to huge in the morning. Like a cloud. There is no smell of down at all.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    I initially thought these pillows were a bit on the pricey side. However after sleeping with them for a week I don't care what I paid for them. I have been hunting for the perfect pillow for a while. My old goose down pillows had gone flat as they were a few years old. I have ordered 4 different goose down alternative pillows from here with no luck. I came across these. I am so happy with them. I love to scrunch my pillows into balls under my head. They are a perfect match if you love to ball your pillows up. They don't offer too much stand alone support. I have to sleep with both to get the thickness needed for support. Other than that I have no complaints. I highly recommend them!

    Read More
    kinghousehold November 18, 2008
  • The Best
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a replacement for the pillow I brought with me from Europe, many years ago. Yes, I was really spoiled, and coul'nt find anything comparative to the quality I was used to at a reasonable price. Also to find full down was verrrrrry difficult. When I received the pillows I had to hold those close to my body and enjoyed the wonderful feeling of real down. If you want to spoil yourselve ( and maybe a loved one) this is the best.

    Read More
    sheppa October 17, 2009
  • down pillows with 550 fill power
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in the lack of down. In a few months these pillows will be flat. The fill power is lower than I thought. I ordered the 650 fill last year, and the pillow was too firm, so I thought the 550 fill would be just right. Not so! I wanted to return them until I read that I would be charged for the return and stocking fees. Next time I will buy at a department store so I can see and try the pillows before buying. Thank you

    Read More
    gailo January 2, 2007
  • Sleeping on a cloud!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't like hard pillows, I like soft ones that I can scrunch up under my neck and head, and these are the perfect pillows for me. I buy these often because it seems as if everyone in my house, once they have "borrowed" my pillows love them. Little if any odor when I first opened the box they come in, and in no time no odor whatsoever, and absolutely no down falling out of the pillows. The cover they come in is crisp, white, and comfortable. I love these pillows and will continue to buy them from Overstock.com. Its nice when overnight guests come to offer them a truly luxurious pillow to sleep on. Only problem is that overnight guests love these pillows so much they might want to extend their visit!

    Read More
    xangogal April 14, 2007
  • down pillows for one who likes flat pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I am a side and back sleeper. I have never been able to use "fat" pillows - they bother my neck too much. These are perfect for me - low profile.

    Read More
    jkoh July 4, 2013
  • goose pillows
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my daughter and she loves them. Not a lot of support, they are very soft and squash down pretty flat.

    Read More
    texasdoglover August 18, 2008
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I have two down pillows and really wanted a couple more but was reluctant and afraid I wouldn't like them. These are not only a GREAT value, but they are perfect. I sleep on two and they are so comfortable. Those who review these poorly because they flatten out just don't get the concept of a down pillow. Yes, they flatten out, but they are meant to be scrunched up and fluffed. I LOVE them so much that after receiving my two pack in the mail, I went back to Overstock and bought three more packages of two. With the 10% off coupon, they are even more of a steal. Now I have enough for my other beds AND a two pack to give to my son for a present.

    Read More
    cathycopeland March 20, 2014
  • Not 100% down?
    Verified Purchase

    When opened the box, the tag on the pillow said "minimum 75% down" . I decided to return them but didn't want to pay return shipping because I felt the website misrepresented the item. I did a Live Chat and was told that they were in fact 100% down despite what the label said. I just couldn't believe that was the case since if a pillow was 100% down the label would say exactly that. Also, the pillow didn't feel like 100%down. Anyway, the Rep. was very helpful and offered a free return and will send me a return shipping label.

    Read More
    ellie3923 June 8, 2009
  • Not 100% down
    Verified Purchase

    My reason for buying these pillows is because of the reviews I'd read about the great neck support. I had expected 100% down when reading the description "Luxury Soft Goose Down Pillows (Set of 2) ". I was disappointed when, in reading the contents tag, they were only "minimum 75% down". I knew the feathers would make the pillow 'harder' instead of soft, as I had expected. Upon taking them out of the box, it took only two hours for them to fluff up to full size. And they were 'full' size. Definately 550 fill and I was very pleased with that. The pillows are great for those who sleep on their side. Apparently am a 'back' sleeper and the pillows pushed head too far forward. This morning I awoke with my neck really hurting.They are great pillows if you like fluffy and very full pillows. If you like soft and mallable pillows, these are not for you.

    Read More
    chicagomom June 2, 2009
  • down pillows
    Verified Purchase

    These pillows were a gift for someone really special, and i thought they were going to be a bit more plush than they actually turned out to be. but, no over all complaints other than that. The fabric covering is nice, it's a very squishy pillow and the down feathers don't poke out of it.

    Read More
    bugsy1787 September 26, 2006
  • Sharky62
    Verified Purchase

    If your a pillow crumpler this is the pillow for you! I read previous comments and made a great choice! Woohoo!

    Read More
    sharky62 June 29, 2009
  • A fair value
    Verified Purchase

    I knew when I ordered these that I was ordering a very average product, but that is what I wanted. When it comes to "down", normally you get what you pay for. These pillows are very nice, but not excellent. They are not 100% down. But they fill the purpose for which they were ordered. They are well-made, the fabric a little crisp for my taste, the pillows "plump" well. They are a good value for the money.

    Read More
    ruth47 June 23, 2008
  • Not what they show!
    Verified Purchase

    We received our pillows and they were not what we thought we were getting. The look and feel of the pillows were good. The comfort of the pillows were poor. I might as well been laying on a piece of paper.

    Read More
    unhappyinnm July 25, 2006
  • Luxury Pillow, Now with Half the Stuffing!
    Verified Purchase

    Look, I'm not going to soliloquize for long here. Remember the old yarn about Klondike Bar advertising that they had "Cut Fat Per Serving by 50%!" by cutting the serving size in half? That's what this is. A half-stuffed pillow.

    Read More
    stevebram January 13, 2014
  • These pillows are fantastic.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these pillows for my son who was in Iraq. Due to him being in the 'Land of Sand', he needed something that was comfortable and would hold up. Best of all, these pillows were machine washable. They are very durable and I would recommend them highly.

    Read More
    jane2507 August 7, 2013
  • I love a great pillow and these fit the bill
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy with these pillows. Slept for a week on them and they are not to firm and easy to fluff. Any softer and they would crush flat. Goldilock's would say, " Just right."

    Read More
    bucket1 June 29, 2013
  • Where's the "Luxury?"
    Verified Purchase

    These pillows are soft and pretty but they have no substance. They look great but as soon as you touch them or put your head down they flatten to nothing by pillow case. Where's the pillow in these pillows?

    Read More
    ceny January 2, 2013
Sponsored Links