Read All Reviews for Luxury Sized Medium-weight All Season Down Alternative Comforter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Light and warm
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a comforter that had stitching to keep the filling in place and this fits the bill at a lot lower price point than many. However, I prefer my comforter to really snuggle around me and this one's cover is just slightly stiff and makes a "krinkly" sound when you move around. I therefore ended up buying another softer one and used this one over the top of that in the cooler months (this is without blankets). When below 32 added a third heavier comforter.

    Read More
    northwest98 July 7, 2014
  • MADE IN CHINA
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these comforters because they were a good price AND "made in the USA." This is totally false advertising and makes me skeptical of ordering from overstock. This product is made in China.

    Read More
    shop4security February 15, 2014
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is a great to keep you warm without the heavy weight . Very good price for the quality.

    Read More
    sadie09 November 30, 2013
  • Comforter super nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Even though we don't use it yet for the colder weather, it does help to keep you comfortable on cooler nights.

    Read More
    dan519 October 10, 2013
  • nice comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice comforter for the money. It's medium-weight makes it useful all year long.

    Read More
    nstokesberry September 26, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this comforter to fit into a duvet cover. I bought the luxury size so it wouldn't slip around inside the cover. It was a great purchase. It is a little crisp and a little noisy. Hope this will get better. I love the size and weight of the comforter. It is not too hot or heavy. The price was also very good compared to others that I looked at.

    Read More
    paulajo2 March 31, 2013
  • Great light weight comforter

    I purchased this comforter due to the price and being down alternative. I was surprised when I took comforter out of package and realized how light weight it was. Don't get me wrong, I was glad that it was light weight. I placed on bed and that night this comforter became my favorite comforter of all. It will keep you nice and warm, not hot. The weight is great and it is so soft. My yorkie loves it as well. I am going to buy another one to put up for the future. I would not trade this comforter for any other. Love, Love, Love it. You will be glad you purchased it.

    Read More
    mth123 February 13, 2013
  • Not what I thought
    Verified Purchase

    While not a bad product, it is very flat. I had expected a light and fluffy, pouffy comforter like a down one is. This is very flat and rather heavy. The size is far from generous, it fits rather small and and doesn't fit the queen size ***I have very well. I called it average since I should have read the size etc closer. It seems like a well constructed product.

    Read More
    ajinnyc January 30, 2013
  • Buy this comforter!
    Verified Purchase

    C'mon. A comforter is a comforter. This one is just another. It seems well made, and it is warm. But the biggest thing I like about it is that the size is fantastic. My old comforter just barely reached the edges of my California King mattress. This one hangs over the side by at least a foot. Fantastic! And the price is right!

    Read More
    58bugeye October 25, 2012
  • Thin, Lightweight Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an inexpensive, not too warm comforter to fill a new duvet cover purchased from Overstock, in the approximate size of this one. Since the fill weight (about 40 oz) is similar to my old comforter, I expected the thickness/fluffiness of it to be comparable to my old one. This comforter arrived and, out of the box, is extremely thin. It is not much thicker than a quilt, and almost gets lost the duvet cover of the same dimensions. As mentioned, I don't want a heavy fluffy one, but this is thinner than expected. That said, it is about half the weight of a regular comforter. I want to use it three seasons, so I will definitely need a blanket underneath for the winter. Husband described it as a "good in-between weight", lighter than our summer quilt but not as heavy as a big fluffy dead-of-winter comforter. I specifically purchased this expecting it to be a lightweight comforter, and it is. It's just thinner than I expected. Hopefully with use it will fluff up a bit.

    Read More
    kpl21 August 12, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser796278 January 20, 2017
Sponsored Links