Starting at: $36.99

Save $23.00 (38%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Luxury Extra Deep Pocket Solid Flannel Sheet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excelletn quality more bang for your buck.
    Verified Purchase

    These are the BEST sheets I have ever purchased! The quality is amazing. The elastic around the fitted sheet is 1 1/2" thick sewing directly onto the sheet not in a pocket hem. There are instructions on care stand out when you open them which is great because I never would have thought to wash them in cold water delicate cycle with vinegar and dry them on cool. I don't know about you but I usually wash all sheets especially new ones in hot water normal cycle. For once I was actually prompted to follow the washing instructions and again it was the best thing I could have done. When it was time to put them on the bed it was if I was putting on an old pair of jeans, perfect! The pockets on the fitted sheet were nice and deep and haven't shifted after several nights. I will more than likely purchase another set so I don't have to go without while I wash these. (side note I wish manufacturers that make deep pocket sheets took this into account with the top sheet which almost always feels small when compared to the bottom sheets depth)

    Read More
    tammyvivi January 25, 2012
  • Not what I was expecting
    Verified Purchase

    These sheets are made in a very loose weave. You can see right through them. Not at all like the thick, soft flannel sheets I bought from Lands End years ago that are still going strong. I am returning these.

    Read More
    carole7 January 5, 2012
  • Smallest Pillow Cases Ever Made
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these sheets for a Queen bed. At first glace, they looked lovely, but I couldn't even fit a standard pillow in the tiny pillow cases that came with the set. And, the seemingly soft sheets felt scratchy like fiberglass on my skin. It's too bad these weren't the luxury sheets I was expecting, as it is hard to find deep pocket flannel sheets. I just hope I get my full refund from Overstock, especially since I am a first-time customer.

    Read More
    jillith88 December 16, 2011
  • Really, Really disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first ucky experience buying sheets from O.co. Prior purchases in sheets has always been a great experience. Initially, the sheets felt great- I washed them before use (didn't find the enclosed paper suggesting vinegar in the rinse cycle till after the wash) cold water, low heat to dry and they were substantially less soft and they smelt a bit off. Strange fit- they'll do for me- but I won't be buying other sets as I had initially thought I might.

    Read More
    katinva December 14, 2011
  • Poor quality sheets
    Verified Purchase

    One piillow case split open at the seam, the sheets are almost shedding fuzz. Also they were supposed to fit deep mattress, had to pull hard to get them to fit and our mattress is not as deep as the sheets are supposed to fit. I would never recommend these to anyone. What more can I say except I was very disappointed in the quality. I should know never to buy cheap it doesnt pay in the long run.

    Read More
    virgkansas December 8, 2011
  • I'm not sure I'd say "luxury," but they're good
    Verified Purchase

    In spite of some negative reviews I decided to give these a try because they were the only dark purple flannel sheets I could find anywhere, and that's what I wanted. They are perfectly good sheets, but I'm not sure what about them is supposed to make them "luxury." Some have said they got mismatched or small pillow cases. I got the full size, and they came with two standard sized pillow cases, matching the dimensions of all of my other pillow cases exactly. I washed them before putting them on the bed. They didn't seem luxuriously soft before I washed them, but they didn't seem changed after I washed them, as some reviewers have said. (Luxuriously soft or not, they're perfectly comfortable. But I'm no princess when it comes to sheets so maybe I just don't know.) Even though the tag says to wash them cold I always like to wash dark colored cotton on warm the first time to get the bleeding over with. I do my laundry at a laundromat so I didn't bother with the vinegar as instructed. I cleaned the dryer lint trap both before and after, and I have never SEEN such a blanket of lint--it was literally thick enough to be a blanket. But the sheets came out just fine. They are extremely bulky; I put them in a triple loader by themselves and didn't feel I was underloading the machine. When folded they make a stack twice as tall as most sheets, and at least half again as tall as my other flannel sheets. They are thicker than my other flannel sheets; even though last night was near a record for cold, I didn't need the extra blanket I'd been using (though I also put a memory foam mattress topper on for the first time last night, which may also have kept me warmer). But in addition to the thickness, the deep pockets of the fitted sheet add a lot to the bulk. Someone complained that the fitted sheet isn't deep enough. My mattress and topper together are 10.5 inches thick, and the fitted sheet reaches about 6 inches across the bottom of the mattress. I know there are extremely thick mattresses out there these days (though why I just don't understand) but these are the deepest pocketed sheets I've seen in my life.

    Read More
    zjpt January 19, 2012
  • Not that "luxury"
    Verified Purchase

    When the sheets arrived & came out of the bag they were incredibly soft & wonderful. However, I don't use anything without washing it first. I washed them in warm water with fabric softener & tumbled them on a low heat to dry. The sheets came out with much less "flannel" flocking, it was all gathered in my dryer's lint screen. They also didn't feel as soft as they did right out of the package! I'm using them & I'll keep them, but I was really hoping they would be a better quality. They have pilled some since I washed them - they're due for a 2nd washing - hopefully it will turn out better. I won't buy these again.

    Read More
    jace1sa December 7, 2011
  • Deep Pocket Flannel Sheets
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the sheet is good, not great as they are not as soft as I would have liked. The bottom sheet has a terrific elastic band that makes it very easy to put on, even over a mattress topper and feather bed. The description says oversized, but the top sheet, however is not wide enough and therefore only has about a 4 inch side drop, making it difficult for 2 people to stay covered.

    Read More
    natasha1240 December 7, 2011
  • Solid Middle Of The Road Product
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, smooth to the touch and a generous size on all the pieces in the set. Instant impression was that they appeared to be made well. I followed the pre-use cleaning instructions to prevent pilling. Initial wash was in cold water only--no detergent or softener. Only used the recommended cup of vinegar during rinse cycle. After the initial wash, again as instructed, did the second cold wash with detergent and softener. Dried on low. Worked out well. No pilling nor was there a huge amount of lint after drying. These sheets are not as 'heavy' as I had expected but they are not flimsy by any standard. I would describe them as mid- weight. Very comfortable and warm. I would purchase a set like this again when needed.

    Read More
    eas321 January 6, 2017
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    The worst flannel sheets I have purchased, and I have purchased many, including good ones from O.S. But not these! I received the sheets which were covered in lint-lots of lint. That was a first. I washed /dried them. When I pulled them out of the dryer, I thought they seemed flimsy , not plush compared to all the heavy dense plush sheets purchased before. I thought this didn't look good, but they had very deep pockets, so I would give them a try. While putting on the fitted sheet, and pulling down the corner, the flimsy cheaply made sheet tore! I boxed them up, and sent them back. If customers are reviewing these as great flannel sheets, they have not bought heavy plush flannel sheets before. These have nice deep pockets, but are extremely cheap subquality flannel sheets. Overstock is very good for taking poor quality items back however.

    Read More
    minniepam January 3, 2017
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used them yet as the weather is still too warm, but love the real deep pockets so they won't slip off mattress!

    Read More
    Priscilla K. November 4, 2016
  • Mrs. Lan Tausheck
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric looks and feels high quality and comfortable. Most impressive was the fitted sheet deep enough to accommodate our thick bed nicely,

    Read More
    Lan T. October 22, 2016
  • PAW
    Verified Purchase

    After finally receiving this product, I was pleased with how the sheets fit and how soft they were after they were washed.

    Read More
    Patricia W. June 1, 2016
  • Teresa F.
    Verified Purchase

    Fits and looks great. Quality is great. Feels very cozy too.

    Read More
    John F. April 12, 2016
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    Love these sheets and they have held up very well!!

    Read More
    Terri B. December 6, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Fit wonderful--felt wonderful--just wonderful!

    Read More
    Mary W. November 24, 2015
  • Beth
    Verified Purchase

    really like these and deep enough pockets to stay put

    Read More
    goincoastal1 October 31, 2015
  • seams ripped
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the sheet is nice but after a few washings the whole corner seam came apart. The flannel itself is very nice. If you can and want to resew the seams, the sheets are nice.

    Read More
    mcvalette November 6, 2013
  • Love these sheets!
    Verified Purchase

    Living in Florida, I've never had flannel sheets, but we do have some cold nights so thought I'd give them a try. I wash and dry them on the gentle cycle, NO fabric softener and put a cup of vinegar in the rinse cycle to prevent "pilling". So far they've been laundered about six or seven times and are still like new... no pills. I ordered a set of "German Flannel" sheets for a friend and they fell apart and left mountains of lint and fuzz all over his house after two washings. Hopefull I can return those and get him a set of these instead!

    Read More
    ajahoo1 December 16, 2012
  • get better with use!
    Verified Purchase

    Finally an extra deep pocket that really is! The fabric just keeps getting softer and more comfy the more we sleep on them and wash them. Definitely need to follow the washing instructions. Love the sheets!!!!

    Read More
    evelyn2003 March 2, 2012
Sponsored Links