Starting at: $69.49

Save $46.51 (40%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Luxurious Rayon from Bamboo Super-Absorbent Solid 6-piece Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I love bamboo sheets so I wanted to try the towels, but I was a bit worried after reading the reviews that some people felt they were too thin or not absorbent. For the record, these towels are a nice thickness, maybe slightly thinner than an average decent quality towel but 30% heavier in weight. They are very soft & silky feeling. I tried them Before washing, lots of lint. I washed & dried them as directed in cool water on delicate but I did use a dry ball to see it that would make them fluffier but took them out just before they were fully dry (Never use fabric softener in detergent or dryer for towels or they won't absorb as well). I did wash them separately from other clothes this first time. Only had about 1/4 lint in my trap & 95% of lint gone when using towel, next washing will likely get rid of any further lint issue. They Are very absorbent, but in a different way than cotton. They don't seem to grab the water as fast in the beginning but they absorb more the wetter they get, like a travel towel but better. And they do dry much quicker, no musty odor, but they feel slightly slippery when dry so I can see why some people mistakenly think they're still wet. If you can't get over that, a mix of bamboo & cotton may be best for you. The material is more delicate than cotton, got a tiny fuzzy, so I won't use a dry ball again to make them last longer. Like silk, I think the material is strong overall, but weaker to cuts & abrasions. It Does pull more than cotton, BUT since the material is very silky, you can use a pin or darning needle to "fix/even out" the pulls! I was afraid to cut them for fear the towel would unravel (I've never been able to fix pulls in cotton towels, I just trim them & cotton is "rougher/stickier" so it doesn't unravel). I"m not sure how durable they'll be compared to cotton, but I love the softness & quick dry odor control, so I'm very happy with them! P.S. I got the Blue, but knew from a prior review that the color was not as pictured, so I wasn't disappointed when it came as a medium light grey blue that was still pretty (I just wanted a little color to hide stains, etc.). It would have been nice to have the brighter color as pictured & unfortunate that the colors aren't accurately depicted. But overall I'm very happy with Overstock prices & quality.

    Read More
    michifur July 16, 2012
  • Not Colorfast
    Verified Purchase

    I washed these towels once and started using them. Within a few days golden spots appeared on the bath towel. I have had this happen with another set of towels which weren't 100% cotton and have been told that the dye doesn't hold. I liked the color (kiwi) and thought that they were super absorbent. But, if they continue down this path, they will end up with gold/yellow spots all over them. Totally bummed as they were for a bathroom remodel.

    Read More
    paddlerchick March 23, 2014
  • The best towels ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I love bamboo products. I have Bamboo sheets and have been lookibng for bamboo towels a long time. They are often expensive but these towels are a great value priced fairly and the softest towel I have ever felt. Keep in mind material is super absorbent so towels are thinner than cotton but it does not matter they do a great job! The color is as pictured and beautiful. I love these towles so much after using them a few times I bought more.

    Read More
    mlp October 8, 2013
  • Nice towels
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are nice but thin and not easy to use. They are not easy to hold on to. They have a slick surface. Although I continue to use them, I probably won't buy more.

    Read More
    GC October 20, 2011
  • incredibly soft but .....
    Verified Purchase

    Incredibly soft but not the blue in the photo. I was expecting a brighter blue. Instead, these are called midnight blue on package which is closer to smoky or a purplish blue. Now I wish I'd ordered the light blue ones.

    Read More
    sanjose2pgh July 28, 2014
  • These are NOT absorbent at all!,,
    Verified Purchase

    The towels are way thin! Not absorbent, n threads pull so easily...even in a front load washing machine.

    Read More
    marbear322 July 9, 2014
  • okay towels
    Verified Purchase

    These towels and very soft and of good quality. However, they are quite thin so not the best to my liking for a bath towel. I prefer something between thin and fluffy. I have laundered a couple time with very good results. I think I will use these as my "display towels" . They are absorbent as the description describes.

    Read More
    agkb January 13, 2014
  • Terrible towels
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are not luxurious. They are soft but very thin. They feel very cheap. After several washings they still leave lint on everything. Ordered two sets. Returned one...only because we washed it and they wouldn't take those back. I can't stress enough how bad these towels are. I have never written a bad review about a product from Overstock before. I

    Read More
    seadu March 22, 2012
  • Bamboo towels
    Verified Purchase

    The towels were very absorbent and dry quickly. I am using them on our RV and quick drying is pretty important. They are not thick and luxurious, however. The softness of these towels were not as soft as another set of bamboo towels that I purchased from Overstock. Those were really soft. Overall I am happy with this product.

    Read More
    mskittyprrz October 1, 2010
  • DO NOT soak up the water
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these based on color, and wanted to try bamboo. The reviews I read sounded promising. But, I absolutely hate them. When you towel off, all they do is spread the water around on your body. They certainly do not absorb water well. When I wrap my hair up in them, it is still dripping wet after I take the towel off 5 minutes later. I would not recommend buying these.

    Read More
    Kristi T. April 23, 2016
  • Not what it describles
    Verified Purchase

    Very thin. Had to return and then was charged for the return. Not happy.

    Read More
    trish97 April 2, 2015
  • Ongoing frustration
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was originally excited to find 100% bamboo towels, so I ordered two 'sets' of these in hopes of having a total of 4 sets of towels. I wanted bamboo because of their durability and softness. Of the total 12 towels ordered, only 2 arrived without snags. I contacted customer service about the quality control and they assured me it was an isolated incident and sent replacements. Again, in the replacement shipment, only 2 towels arrived without snagging. I contacted customer services AGAIN and the assured me that they would have the shipping department carefully examine the next replacements as I was really hoping these towels would work out. Again, most of the order (all by 1) arrived with snags. These towels are incredibly low quality and I can't even confer my disappointment in both the quality of the product and the fact that Overstock would have such low standards for items sold here. Save yourself the time, effort, and frustration, and get other bamboo towels.

    Read More
    Michelle G December 13, 2014
  • Best wash cloth ever. Still getting used to towels
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these towels because I was looking for soft towels that would stay soft even after after repeated laundering. I washed them in hot water and dried them using the regular setting before use and four times since purchase. There was almost no lint in the dryer filter, despite what other reviewers said. The loops didn't tear or snag, as others noticed, but I washed them with other towels and sheets, not with things that have zippers. I ordered Kiwi green and they did not discolor in the wash, although I didn't use any bleach products. The bath towels are a perfect size - larger than the previous towels I've used. The unusual thing about the bath towels and especially the hand towels are that they feel wet and cold when you try to dry yourself with them. They feel exactly towels that were laundered using fabric softener and/or dried using dryer sheets, which I never do with towels or washcloths. If you use fabric softener or dryer sheets, the feeling probably won't bother you. I love the soft feel and will continue to use them because they will dry you, even though they feel wet, and they warm right up if you wrap them around you. It just takes getting used to, I think. As for the wash cloths - they are the best I've ever used. They dry quickly, they never get a moldy smell when left to dry in the shower, they are great at exfoliating and yet they feel soft enough to use on a baby. The wash cloths alone are worth the price of the set. Just use the bath towels on your car.

    Read More
    geezerex November 19, 2014
  • average
    Verified Purchase

    towels were not as fluffy as I expected. Color sort of mediocre. But they are bamboo - more sustainable,which I like. I kept these towels, but would not recommend them.

    Read More
    vetagrace September 21, 2014
  • so soft!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my mother in law after she found out she was allergic to cotton. The bath towel is very large and covers the whole body. Mom says the towel never feels quite dry, but, she loves the feel of it.

    Read More
    christine1967 June 14, 2014
  • LUXURIOUS RAYON FROM BAMBOO 6-PIECE TOWEL SET
    Verified Purchase

    THIS SET WAS GIVEN TO MY PASTOR FOR A GIFT. HIS WIFE WAS VERY THANKFUL AND VERY APPRECIATIVE OF THIS GIFT.

    Read More
    drmayer4171 May 15, 2014
  • Bamboo Towels
    Verified Purchase

    Love these towels, beautiful colors, washed up really nice. Now be aware these towels are not fluffy so if you're looking for that kind of towel.....

    Read More
    hearts57 May 2, 2014
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Soft, quick -drying and take little space in the linen closet.

    Read More
    drfrench January 23, 2014
  • good value for thin but functional bamboo towel
    Verified Purchase

    towels seem good, I do like bamboo but feel most I've had before have still been closer to the thickness of a regular towel - these are thin but still get the job done

    Read More
    suegold January 21, 2014
  • Love these towels
    Verified Purchase

    It does take getting used to the fact that they are thinner then a typical cotton towel, but after that i would never buy a cotton towel again. They are incredibly absorbant and so soft! Just ordered another set!

    Read More
    wendyi75 January 17, 2014
Sponsored Links