Today: $54.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 'Luxe Plaid' Down Alternative Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Fuzzy
    Verified Purchase

    Became fuzzy after a few washes. Way too thin

    Read More
    yelybn March 13, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Have used blanket year round for 3 years now. Perfect layered with a sheet in the summer and with a fleece blanket & quilt in the winter. Have washed & dried in front load machines without any issues.

    Read More
    KM January 14, 2016
  • Buy it!
    Verified Purchase

    Need some thing light and warm. ..found it!

    Read More
    LisaJeans December 20, 2015
  • Lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    Blanket keeps you warm and toasty, but doesn't feel heavy. I love it and would buy again. Love the purple color I ordered.

    Read More
    OstkUser16795 January 20, 2015
  • Nice enough
    Verified Purchase

    Like most king size blankets or quilts this one is just slightly too small, that is too short on the sides for my deep king size mattress. In addition, it should be a couple of inches longer as well to cover the entire bottom of the mattress and still come all the way to the top of the mattress. I love the dark plum/purple color and particularly like the tonal plaid. Both sides are useable with a pair of wonderful grey plum velvet king shams I purchased from another site. I didn't buy the blanket to match the shams because I thought it would be too small. Most blankets for king size mattresses should be at least 110" x 96", in my opinion.

    Read More
    gnorcross1 December 2, 2014
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    perfect light weight comforter, simple not super fancy

    Read More
    maria1122 September 28, 2014
  • Almost what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a blanket that was light enough for my husband, but also something that was still cozy enough for me. This blanket is a little lighter than what I was wanting. We also have a pillow top mattress and this blanket is barely able to cover both sides.

    Read More
    kbrass March 25, 2014
  • Bought 2 and 1 has been disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these blankets because of the excellent reviews: a purple, the other gray. The purple blanket is more of a back-up in the master bedroom, the gray blanket was being used as a comforter. I'm not exactly sure what caused it, but the gray blanket has several snags and threads are dangling from the blanket in several spots. There's another thin snag almost completely across the middle of the blanket. I don't know if the blanket is snagging on the platform bed, or if my cat or dog has caused the problems. Love the color and the pattern on these blankets. I had hoped in this price range the blanket would have been more durable.

    Read More
    justdandy2 February 4, 2014
  • Great blanket!
    Verified Purchase

    The look of this blanket is beautiful and the perfect color I was looking for. The edge around the blanket is more shiny/silky looking in the picture than in front of you. I still love this blanket though.

    Read More
    kjf824 December 27, 2013
  • Chic and Warm
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blanket for my new apartment. I got the purple color. I paired it with white sheets, brown throw and grey throw pillows. I really like the look of this blanket and I would recommend it to a friend because it is very warm but light at the same time. Since my boyfriend likes to sleep in very cold weather (68/65 degrees) I paired it with one of his old comforters to make it extra heavy and cozy. I would buy again and recommend to a friend because you can mix pops of colors or neutrals and change your bedroom up easily. Plus its kinda masculine-ish so it works for both my boyfriend and I. p.s. shipping cam in on time!

    Read More
    ashleyb16 September 19, 2013
  • Light weight and perfect for hot summer nights
    Verified Purchase

    This is a light weight down alternative blanket that is perfect for hot summer nights.

    Read More
    gretel4 June 13, 2013
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little disappointed with this. It isn't bad, it's just not great. I wasn't able to find the color and size of my 1st and 2nd choice on Overstock, but needed to order something before our guests showed up. Again, it is fine, just not great quality.

    Read More
    betsy512 October 30, 2012
  • Warm and Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I reallly lilke this blanket. It's warm but lightweight. The color (purple) is gorgeous. I'm using it as a coverlet on my knig-size bed and it works great with a bed skirt. Combined with micro-fleece sheets, it's a great look, a perfect weight and cozy-warm.

    Read More
    adp54 October 30, 2012
  • Aeolus Down "Luxe Plaid" alternative blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket exceeded my expectations. It arrived in a short time and in very good condition The weight was what I was looking for (light) and drapes so well over my bed. . It's so warm and cozy.....love...love...love! For winter months I use it with my other blanket.

    Read More
    bonesjuju102012 October 20, 2012
  • soft! good price
    Verified Purchase

    I would buy this again. I think its very soft and it fits well over my King bed

    Read More
    babs7262 October 5, 2012
  • Aeolus Down Luxe Plaid Down Alternative Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Sized correctly, good quality material. I have not washed the blanket yet, but expect it to last for years to come.

    Read More
    gwen740shop September 26, 2012
  • aeolus down luxe plaid down alternative blanket
    Verified Purchase

    In the past we had always used a down blanket but suddenly developed allergies to feathers. My husband and I are now using this down alternative blanket and just love it. It is so easy to take care of. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this blanket to anyone! 5holer

    Read More
    5holer September 13, 2012
  • Great Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I use this blanket as a bed spread for my low profile bed. Love everything about this blanket. Its perfect to tuck in and the weight is just right. Bought the Dark Purple and it more like blue purple but love it!

    Read More
    ejoveracre August 28, 2012
  • Beautiful blanket that looks like a comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I love the plaid pattern that is on only one side. The other side is plain. I was looking for a blanket to use as a comforter, so as to save on having to find a place to store a comforter every night. We live in FL so we rarely need a comforter to sleep with. This is perfect., The only thing I would complain about is that the "satin edge" is not really satin...maybe it is rough satin??? I love a smooth satin edge and this one is really rough, much like what the entire blanket is made of. I like shiny, smooth, cold satin. Oh well, will keep it anyways, as it looks really pretty....I bought the deep purple. It very much looks like a finished bed, even tho it is only a "blanket."

    Read More
    kris10n August 25, 2012
  • very soft and cozy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well made blanket. we bought it to use as a bedspread. My autistic son chose it for his room and it loves the way it feels. Also the cat got in his room and lie (lay?) on his bed for a minute and the hair left behind came right off with a quick upholstery vaccuuming. Would definetely recommend.

    Read More
    karen459 August 14, 2012
Sponsored Links