Read All Reviews for Luxe Plaid Down Alternative 3-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • neutral set
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product and speedy service.

    Read More
    DEBORAH L. April 21, 2015
  • Cozy and Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    The color was spot on. The warmth factor for winter sleeping was terrific.

    Read More
    brandt01 May 6, 2014
  • UNLuxe Plaid Down Alternative
    Verified Purchase

    Very thin and not luxe. The quality was not good, thin and limp, the pillow cases were limp looking too. I exchanged and got a nicer quality comforter set from Overstock.

    Read More
    romancingthehome1 May 3, 2014
  • Soft & Light
    Verified Purchase

    Very light and soft - would purchase again. Loved the deep plum color.

    Read More
    myrate April 8, 2014
  • Pretty color and very soft.
    Verified Purchase

    It didn't quite go well with the accessories I already had and prefer all cotton instead of polyester.

    Read More
    mpruitt07 December 27, 2013
  • NOT SURE
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this item as a Christmas gift for my mother and i am probably going to have to return it after see gets is Christmas Day. It is supposed to be purple and it looks purple in the picture shown on the site but, after receiving the item and opening the box to wrap it and hide it, the color doesn't look purple. It look more grey than purple. I don't know if they sent the wrong color or if the lighting in the picture on the site gives it the appearance of a deeper purple. I am looking at the item on line now and the purple does seem to be much darker than what i received. I am not at all satisfied with the color, so i may just go ahead and return it now so i can get her something I know she will be happy with.

    Read More
    skrebs December 14, 2013
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son's room after looking all over for gray bedding. It appears well made, very soft and he said it's lightweight but very warm. I'm very happy with my purchase and will be looking again for new bedding for my room. I've always had good luck with Overstock and will continue to shop with them.

    Read More
    lynlaw54 September 30, 2013
  • BIG DISAPPOINTMEN T
    Verified Purchase

    Very undersize for a king and probably other sizes are also undersized. The package says "King", but it overhangs 2-3 INCHES at the sides and the bottom overhang is no way near the photo. The fill is not like a comforter so the item is very flat, looking more like a thin blanket. This is going back.

    Read More
    wetwriter September 7, 2013
  • Warm, thin, and perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    The comfort set is wonderful. The color is spot on. The comforter is warm, but not heavy. Seems to feels softer as it ages a bit.

    Read More
    mnurse10 July 3, 2013
  • Looked like the photo
    Verified Purchase

    I orderd this because Texas summers are just too hot for a regular comforter. The fabric had a shimmery sheen to it I was not expecting but I eneded up liking. I went off other reviews and ordered a king size for my queen bed. My bed is on risers and the blanket itself is still really short on the sides. I have not washed it yet so I am not sure how it will look out of the dryer. Bottom line I wanted a alternative down comforter for the summer and it happened to be the color I needed. And rather than get a duvet with seperate cover I purchased this. All in all, it is worth the price you pay.

    Read More
    msoto June 27, 2013
  • Love this comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Love this comforter! It's light enough to use all year round but still provides warmth on chilly nights. It washed up very nicely before the first use, and is nice and fluffy without weighing alot.

    Read More
    cindyk71176 April 16, 2013
  • luxe Plaid down alternative comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with the color. it is good for a guest room and is gender favorable. i picked the purple. it is a muted purple, so don't expect it to shine. I like the weight i believe my guest will enjoy using it all year round.

    Read More
    hazeleyesinaz March 16, 2013
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice comforter, the color is accurate, a nice deep purple. Its a bit thin, but fairly warm and appears well-made for the price. Recommend!

    Read More
    andsco February 7, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting this product to be heavier, more like 'down'. I guess that's what I get for buying the 'alternative'. The color was nice and it seemed like good quality, just not what I was expecting. I feel if I'd spent a little more I could have received something of much better quality.

    Read More
    wrthwatin4 January 29, 2013
  • Alternative Down Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    The description and product matched each other. I am pleased with the quality of the fabric and the color. However, I have other alternative down comforters that keep me warmer - even though the temps have only dipped into the high 30's, a second blanket is needed initially when hunkering down to sleep.

    Read More
    ectoshot November 2, 2012
  • Excellent purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Received in a prompt fashion.Comforter was for my 25 year old son who told me he loved it,it was the most comfortable blanket he's ever had and it was so soft and warm he didn't want to get out of bed. Very pleased with purchase!

    Read More
    tori87dec October 31, 2012
  • Perfect comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Luxe as described. Beautiful set for the money. Would buy again

    Read More
    glor4 October 3, 2012
  • awsome
    Verified Purchase

    Love it a little hot but other then that I love the color and it is very soft

    Read More
    mronk78 September 4, 2012
  • Great set for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my son's bedroom. We purchased the grey - it is a nice charcoal color. Machine washed it and hung dry prior to using. Washed well. Fabric feels like it will wear well - even in my son's room. Nicer than I expected at this price.

    Read More
    bwhit August 7, 2012
  • Perfect for son's room!
    Verified Purchase

    I have 3 sons and boy was it a pain finding them three distinctly different comforter sets! This one was perfect. It is soft, washes nicely, keeps it shape and matches my sons room perfectly. The shams are soft and he actually prefers to sleep on the sham pillows over the pima cotton sheets!

    Read More
    tdpollard August 5, 2012
Sponsored Links