Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lush Decor Red Cocoa Flower 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Smaller than stated
    Verified Purchase

    The king comforter arrived quickly and it's very pretty; it's lightweight which I like because a heavy king sized comforter can be uncomfortable to sleep under. The biggest problem, and a deal breaker for me, is that the size of the comforter is much smaller than stated on the website. The site states that the king comforter is 110 x 96, which is perfect as this size allows for a decent drop on both sides of the bed. However, when I put the comforter on the bed, it barely covered the sides. I measured it myself and found that it was only 101 x 91, not even close to the stated size. Then I saw a chart on the plastic bag the comforter was packed in, which said the king comforter is actually 102 x 92. If this comforter was 110 x 96 I would've kept it as it is very pretty.

    Read More
    ruthie51 December 31, 2010
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around quite a bit before settling for this set. It is beautiful and the colors are very pretty together. The red is more of a deep red than burgandy. I ordered a queen size for a full size bed due to the previous reviews saying it runs small and it looks and fits great! The actual size on the comforter tag for queen size is 90x92. I love it!

    Read More
    chloe522 February 13, 2011
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    While the other reviews are correct in saying that there are some strings that need to be cut when taking this set out of the bag, it is still a lovely set. I ordered the king for my queen bed, and it drapes over the sides nicely. I ended up having to purchase some pillows to fill the king size pillow shams along with the Euro shams, but it's worth it. My bed looks great in these rich colors.

    Read More
    ctninc November 22, 2012
  • King is for queen
    Verified Purchase

    As the other review said this king size comforter is definitely not big enough for a king size bed. I don't want the hassel of returning it even though O is good about that. I intend to saw on the bedskirt that i don't need around the edges of the comforter to make it bigger, with the fillers.

    Read More
    rabbitnturtle July 15, 2011
  • Perfect for my Fiance and I
    Verified Purchase

    After reading other reviews I decided to order the king size comforter set for our queen bed. it fits perfect, the comforter itself keeps me warm but not heavy for my fiance. The color/flower combo is a perfect mixture of the two of us, the decorative pillows really pull the whole thign together. I am very pleased with the purchase!!

    Read More
    tjo1001 February 14, 2013
  • Very Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased that it looks even nicer in person! Compliments the room so well!

    Read More
    klg27 November 7, 2012
  • Bedding runs small
    Verified Purchase

    I must say that the quality of this product was actually pretty great. It was soft, thick but not too thick, and didn't look cheap. However, the bedding runs very small compared to standard sets. I have a standard king size bed, and since all of the reviews said to get one size larger to fit, I did. Unfortunately, it still didn't even cover my top mattress. I was so dissapointed because I had finally found a bedding set for a great price and pattern.

    Read More
    blmacmillan April 25, 2012
  • Red Cocoa Flower 8-piece comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful comforter set! Looks like it was very expensive when it was not. I've had so many compliments on it and very happy with my purchase. I would recommend to everyone that wants to add some color to their bedroom.

    Read More
    goldens2000 August 8, 2011
  • Pretty but lacking in quality
    Verified Purchase

    The Comforter set is very pretty, however, the quality was dearly lacking. When I first received the item, I didn't take it out of the packaging until weeks later. When I did, I noticed loose thread everywhere and as well, there was a slight tear, right in the middle of the comforter making it very difficult to repair. Luckily, I'm pretty handy with a thread and needle and will somehow try to repair it myself. The comforter itself, I find, very warm...almost too warm to use in the summer.

    Read More
    jude820 August 4, 2011
  • Pretty but not hefty
    Verified Purchase

    There is very little weight to this comforter, so if you live somewhere really cold, I can't recommend it. I ordered one from a different company and it was a similar quality, so maybe they just don't make things like they used to. I have to say that I saw some at WalMart that were much less expensive and seemed heftier. This comforter is pretty and the colors are just right for the room I put it in, so I'm going to keep it in. I just wish it had more substance.

    Read More
    1holly1 December 22, 2013
  • Love the comforter but way too short
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this comforter but unfortunately is was WAY to small for our California King. There was no way I was able to get it even come close to covering all the blanket/sheet area. Too bad but I just loved it and it was perfect color. If you have a queen size bed the king size might fit.

    Read More
    janski56 July 11, 2012
  • Not a Good Choice
    Verified Purchase

    While this set "looks pretty" in the picture, it feels extremely cheap and the fabric feels very rough and scratchy, not soft like you would expect for a bed set. The embroidery strings were loose, and were coming apart when I pulled the set out of the package. There were loose and undone strings everywhere. The colors are very pretty, so I tried to work with it. In the end, it went back in the package and back to Overstock.

    Read More
    jhollandchatman May 26, 2012
  • scratchy and unattractive
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend hated it...was so scratchy that made it uncomfortable to sleep next to your skin. I kept it even still but never really like it. Picture looks better than it looks. Color is slightly off...I ordered the maroonish red.it did hold up many years though.

    Read More
    elizamcclure April 6, 2016
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a gift for my daughter and she really likes it!

    Read More
    lizziebetliz March 19, 2016
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    This shrunk in odd ways after washing and never really laid flat the way it should again. Comforter quality wasn't very good, and it was not soft at all.

    Read More
    Erica M. December 26, 2015
  • Lasting Material
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this comforter set three years ago. It goes along with my matching shower curtain too. The materials holds up after washing and has decent durability. I'm still pleased.

    Read More
    SONCHARIA G. December 14, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This set is very handsome. Perks up the room. Got the valence also.

    Read More
    Judi O. August 21, 2015
  • Issue with seams.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the pattern and it matched and did exactly what I wanted however when I put it on the bed and ran my hand over to smooth it out, my hand caught on several seam areas that were not sewn together. I was so disappointed to have spent the money not to have the quality I expected.

    Read More
    cnmnancy April 24, 2014
  • Gorgeous Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    This set is beautiful. I saw the exact same set at JCPenney for almost 3 times the price. I was skeptical about purchasing as money is very tight for me and some of the reviews I read were anything but glowing. I only have one minor complaint and that is the fact that there are a few strings I had to clip and I wish it was a little bit thicker. Problems solved with a pair of scissors and a blanket! If you're in a cold climate, this is the perfect summer cover, or add two blankets and you'll be fine. The shipping was fast, packaging was perfect, and I will definitely buy more from Overstock in the future!

    Read More
    shyannprice36 February 7, 2014
  • Oriental beauty
    Verified Purchase

    This was beautiful. The colors are rich and vibrant. Only one problem and that was that the two shams opened differently. ONE OPENED SIDEWAYS AND ONE OOENED ACROSS THE WIDTH.

    Read More
    nella3 December 17, 2013
Sponsored Links