Read All Reviews for Lush Decor Red Cocoa Flower 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • scratchy and unattractive
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend hated it...was so scratchy that made it uncomfortable to sleep next to your skin. I kept it even still but never really like it. Picture looks better than it looks. Color is slightly off...I ordered the maroonish red.it did hold up many years though.

    Read More
    elizamcclure April 6, 2016
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a gift for my daughter and she really likes it!

    Read More
    lizziebetliz March 19, 2016
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    This shrunk in odd ways after washing and never really laid flat the way it should again. Comforter quality wasn't very good, and it was not soft at all.

    Read More
    Erica M. December 26, 2015
  • Lasting Material
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this comforter set three years ago. It goes along with my matching shower curtain too. The materials holds up after washing and has decent durability. I'm still pleased.

    Read More
    SONCHARIA G. December 14, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This set is very handsome. Perks up the room. Got the valence also.

    Read More
    Judi O. August 21, 2015
  • Issue with seams.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the pattern and it matched and did exactly what I wanted however when I put it on the bed and ran my hand over to smooth it out, my hand caught on several seam areas that were not sewn together. I was so disappointed to have spent the money not to have the quality I expected.

    Read More
    cnmnancy April 24, 2014
  • Gorgeous Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    This set is beautiful. I saw the exact same set at JCPenney for almost 3 times the price. I was skeptical about purchasing as money is very tight for me and some of the reviews I read were anything but glowing. I only have one minor complaint and that is the fact that there are a few strings I had to clip and I wish it was a little bit thicker. Problems solved with a pair of scissors and a blanket! If you're in a cold climate, this is the perfect summer cover, or add two blankets and you'll be fine. The shipping was fast, packaging was perfect, and I will definitely buy more from Overstock in the future!

    Read More
    shyannprice36 February 7, 2014
  • Pretty but not hefty
    Verified Purchase

    There is very little weight to this comforter, so if you live somewhere really cold, I can't recommend it. I ordered one from a different company and it was a similar quality, so maybe they just don't make things like they used to. I have to say that I saw some at WalMart that were much less expensive and seemed heftier. This comforter is pretty and the colors are just right for the room I put it in, so I'm going to keep it in. I just wish it had more substance.

    Read More
    1holly1 December 22, 2013
  • Oriental beauty
    Verified Purchase

    This was beautiful. The colors are rich and vibrant. Only one problem and that was that the two shams opened differently. ONE OPENED SIDEWAYS AND ONE OOENED ACROSS THE WIDTH.

    Read More
    nella3 December 17, 2013
  • Not worth buying
    Verified Purchase

    While the size of this comforter is adequate and the color is beautiful it cannot be used as the stuffing is loose and it simply appears unfinished.

    Read More
    ukryna December 8, 2013
  • Guest Room
    Verified Purchase

    constantly get compliments on how pretty this set is!

    Read More
    jjones2121 August 8, 2013
  • Perfect!!
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter was perfect. Just as i expected it to be but i ordered a king which comfortably fit a queen...so beware of the size...other than that, the color, material was perfect.

    Read More
    geethapunugunta May 29, 2013
  • Perfect for my Fiance and I
    Verified Purchase

    After reading other reviews I decided to order the king size comforter set for our queen bed. it fits perfect, the comforter itself keeps me warm but not heavy for my fiance. The color/flower combo is a perfect mixture of the two of us, the decorative pillows really pull the whole thign together. I am very pleased with the purchase!!

    Read More
    tjo1001 February 14, 2013
  • Beautiful colors/Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this for my mother for a Christmas gift. It is very pretty....I don't know how well it will hold up to washing as she hasn't washed it yet. The colors are very pretty..although the description says red...it is not red...it is cranberry in color which is what we where hoping for. This seems to be made well!

    Read More
    gcandi80 January 1, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I like this comforter. It is brighter in color than what it looks like on the site. I am disappointed in the length of it. It barely covers the end of the standard mattress.

    Read More
    chellecoker December 18, 2012
  • bed spread
    Verified Purchase

    We put this set on the bed in the guestroom and the colors look really nice and rich. Haven't slept on it, so not sure whether the fabric is breathable, etc. but it does look nice.

    Read More
    flypnick December 18, 2012
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I had to go buy a new comforter set today after having this for a few months. I fell in love with it on line, but it looks different in person. The quality is terrible and there are snags all over it. If I tried to wash it, I would be afraid that it would completely fall apart.

    Read More
    mibach68 December 8, 2012
  • Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter very small in nature,but if that does not bother you they are cute and definitely add a decorative touch.

    Read More
    ssemp November 23, 2012
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    While the other reviews are correct in saying that there are some strings that need to be cut when taking this set out of the bag, it is still a lovely set. I ordered the king for my queen bed, and it drapes over the sides nicely. I ended up having to purchase some pillows to fill the king size pillow shams along with the Euro shams, but it's worth it. My bed looks great in these rich colors.

    Read More
    ctninc November 22, 2012
  • Very Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased that it looks even nicer in person! Compliments the room so well!

    Read More
    klg27 November 7, 2012
Sponsored Links