Read All Reviews for Lush Decor Ivory Paloma 4-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Yellow
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an off white, cream color as depicted in the description and picture. This comforter is a very "antique" white, more goldish yellow. Did not go well with an elegant room, more 'country little girl' feel.

    Read More
    walkerfamilyof4 September 8, 2011
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bedding, although as mentioned by others it is not big enough. If you are ordering the king/cal king expect one side to be very short. Does not cover.

    Read More
    heidi1220 April 25, 2012
  • Stiff fabric.
    Verified Purchase

    I do not recommend this set. Very stiff fabric. I thought it was poor quality.

    Read More
    aewest June 22, 2011
  • Above&beyond
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my oldest daughter and she just fell in love with it!! I was kind of hoping she wouldn't and I would get to keep it for myself. Since that didn't happen, and it is her college grad gift, she is moving near our area now so I'm going to wait and see what it looksl ike on her bed and I will most likely get me one also

    Read More
    kimmypoopoo July 20, 2011
  • Very pretty bed set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to put on my bed for decorative purposes (when we have guests over, etc...). I won't use it for every day use. It's perfect for what I needed/wanted.

    Read More
    Amey B. April 23, 2015
  • Disappointed - poor workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    This could have been the one, but it was made very poorly. The ruffles, aside from needing a good steaming as you could not iron, were quite haphazardly hemmed. The running hem is like something you have on a seam to stop fraying - it is not turned under as the fabric is so thin - think bridal vail. There were sections of 3 to 8 inches that they totally missed the fabric and the chain stiches from the hem were just hanging. The search for the perfect set continues... :(

    Read More
    lucky2beme November 17, 2012
  • Too small
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful comforter but no matter what size you buy it is too small for a king size bed. Even the California king was too small.

    Read More
    susank23 August 4, 2012
  • In love with my Lush Decor!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    EXACTLY, to a tee, what I ordered!!!! My bedroom is fit for a princess.

    Read More
    jenniegirlrn August 2, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    It looks amazing, its not a snuggle blanket but it give a sheek look!

    Read More
    usmcwife77 July 10, 2012
  • Torn Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter, but unfortunately, many of the ruffles are ripped and the seam is coming undone, which will cause the stuffing to come out. It's so beautiful, but I will be forced to buy a different comforter due to the condition.

    Read More
    lahomaleonard May 28, 2012
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this comforter set and i have to say, i am in LOVE. The frills are absolutely gorgeous and even though the outside isn't as comfortable as i would like it to be, the inside is just right. The one thing about this though is that it seems really delicate. I love it though!

    Read More
    bubuii April 17, 2012
  • Lush Decor Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little worried about buying this over the internet and then when it arrived in 3 days. I opened it up and it was absolutely beautiful! It has a very elegant look and was perfect for the design I was going for. Its beautiful and comfortable!!

    Read More
    hawaii22 April 12, 2012
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    The set is really pretty I just wish the ruffles went all the way up the blanket, but after I make my bed and put the pillows on it you can't even tell the difference.

    Read More
    divawit2 March 2, 2012
  • Positive Review Title:
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter was even better than I imagined. I have a queen bed & I thought that I might need a size larger but I did not. The ruffles are beautiful & the material is great. I am glad I chose this product.

    Read More
    cooperdianel February 11, 2012
  • Really Pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about ordering a bedspread online but I was so happy that I did. This bedspread is so pretty and romantic. It goes perfect with my gray wall paint. The details on the bedspread cant be seen very well in the pictures, but up close its perfect. I will say that the fabric is a little scratchy on the outside at first, but after a few nights, it didnt annoy me at all. I have a full but got a queen so it would be longer and it did the trick. Obviously though, the bedskirt is too big but there was no way of changing that. Everyone thats seen this has complimented on how pretty it is. I would absolutely recommend it.

    Read More
    laurnj08 October 16, 2011
  • Pretty, shiny
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely details and pretty fabric. very shiny and rich looking... don't want my kids anywhere near this thing! one disappointment is the photo showed tons of little ruffles heading half way up the comforter. In real life, the one I got had about 2 feet at the bottom, and 1 foot of contrast fabric, and than maybe another foot or so of ruffles and that was it. not as many as it seemed like in the photo. This made me waffle on sending it back. The ruffles that are there are really pretty. The contrasting stripe is a bit darker ivory and puckers a bit where it's stitched. Another point that makes me waffle on returning it. Yet, the color is perfect where I want to use it...and it still is pretty attractive, especially when dolled up with some pillows. So I think it will stay.

    Read More
    citasunchild October 1, 2011
  • not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    the product was very disappointing. the color was totally off & the fabric was itchy.

    Read More
    sschneller September 29, 2011
  • Love it, just wish it was more durable
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bedspread. Its designed perfect and it is so pretty in person. I just wish it was more durable. When I put the bedskirt on, I pulled the fabric and created a hole (I was adjusting the bedskirt to get it straight). I also noticed a few places where the piping seperated from the sheer ruffles and I've created a few more holes just walking by it. Don't even think about laying your purse or keys or belt on there or you'll have many more holes. I imagine that in 2 years this will probably need replaced due to falling apart. I guess that's not too bad considering the price I paid for it. Also its a little short on the width with a simmons beautyrest worldclass plush firm mattress. It does cover, but only barely. It has to be carefully adjusted to conceal the sheets below.

    Read More
    findskye September 17, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this! It's frilly, but not obnoxious. It's warm and light and so gorgeous! The price was right and I couldnt be happier! I did order the Cal King for my King bed for a little extra coverage. Beautiful! It is cream. not white!

    Read More
    fuzzypeas July 19, 2011
  • Returned this. Color was different.
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this bedding. While the bedding was pretty the color was nothing like it was shown in the photo. Didn't work with our space. Bad representation online.

    Read More
    alliegator23 March 14, 2016
Sponsored Links