Today: $149.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lush Decor Hester 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Material if You Have Pets
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set and we love it as animal hair does not stick to it!! We love the brown and reds together and the extra pillows are great.

    Read More
    treaz July 26, 2015
  • had over a year
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for over a year. It is a decent comforter set. After a few times of washing, the seams started to come apart. The pillow cases that come with this are cheap and very thin, we did not sleep on them so it was ok. It did look nice for the first couple months, but now after a year the comforter is really worn and has material balls all over. I did wash this about once a month, so that could be why. After a year we got a new comforter.

    Read More
    mochaloca October 17, 2014
  • Shiny Fabric
    Verified Purchase

    From the photo, it looks like the bedspread fabric is cotton. It is not. It is shiny, like fabricated silk, which makes it look less expensive than pictured. That said, it is lightweight, which will be good for summer months.

    Read More
    cheylynn77 December 15, 2013
  • Much shinier than expected, but very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    If you don't live in a climate where it gets cold at night or you are just naturally very hot all the time, then this set isn't for you. I love how warm it is and it's the perfect set for the fall and winter for me. It was shinier than I was expecting, but that's fine. It goes well with my modern zen like bedroom. I'm not used to having so many pillows on the bed, but it's pretty.

    Read More
    goodbook123 September 26, 2013
  • Buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the look of this online, but when it arrived, the colors in the shams did not match the comforter. It is more rust like others have said. The fabric is thin but biggest concern was the way it was put together. The thin padding "sheet" in the king size comforter is only tacked to the fabric in six tiny spots in the inner part of the comforter. It isn't attached anywhere near the edges so when you go to lift or move it from the edge, you only get ahold of fabric because the padding isn't there. I only put it on the bed once and the padding had already bunched up in a couple of places. I don't think you would dare wash or even dry clean it, and it wouldn't last long because of the quality of the materials. It would be beautiful if the colors were true, but even then wouldn't be worth it due to the poor qualities in materials and construction.

    Read More
    decordiva01 July 27, 2013
  • Absolutely Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This is, without doubt, the prettiest comforter set I have ever had. The colors are wonderful and it just makes the room look fabulous!

    Read More
    karen926 July 20, 2013
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    This set is elegant, dressy, and comfortable. Comforter is great weight for winter or summer. Great value for the price. The onscreen color is perfect, matched the bedroom perfectly.

    Read More
    citizensnurse July 6, 2013
  • Does Not Fit
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for our king size bed. It did not fit at all. In order to cover the mattress on one side the other side came to the edge of the top of my mattress on the other side. MUCH too small. Really wish manufactures made actual King size comforters. The quality of this product isn't that great either. While it's pretty it definitely is not something that will hold up for very long, but I didn't expect much for the price. I did, however, expect it to fit.

    Read More
    nickelpickle April 2, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with this purchase! the comforter is thick and soft and looks gorgeous on my bed. I have received tons of compliments on it. The only thing i would note is the color is not quite as red as in the pic it is a little more on the rusty color. But thats was not an issue to me. Still loved it!!

    Read More
    teresalynn1964 January 8, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL BEDSET
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this set to anyone! The quality for the price is outstanding. The colors are just like the picture shown. The queen size comforter fit perfectly on our higher than average mattress. It's a little warm to use as a cover. It's the perfect addition to our new home!

    Read More
    tonic2685 December 8, 2012
  • Horrible materail
    Verified Purchase

    The material is a horrible cheap silky fabric. It is probably my fault for not reading the description close enough. It shows every wrinkle and is dry clean only. We have kids and a dog. Not a good comforter for us. Even in a quest room left untouched it would look wrinkled. Bummer. It is now in our camper. The toss pillows off to Salvation Army.

    Read More
    kdelk November 24, 2012
  • Great comforter set!
    Verified Purchase

    Item as described...comforter nice and plush, silky on top side, soft linen on bottom side. Very happy with it, though I wish the cyclider-shape throw pillow came with the set. The throw pillows i received were similar fabric and size, but not the exact ones in the photo.

    Read More
    superchani November 23, 2012
  • LOVEPattern. HATE the Material
    Verified Purchase

    Poorly made........... Won't last long It's a shame it's not better made, such a beautiful print and comes with cute pillows. I bought a solid coverlet to use as primary blanket and fold back this one hopefully to have it last longer.. Had this about 3 weeks and already showing bad signs. The filling is separating from the exterior fabric. I imagine I'll get 6 mths to a year if I'm extremely careful! Should have sent back.

    Read More
    giginona November 16, 2012
  • Beautiful but not the fabric I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This set was really nice but the fabric was shiny/satiny and that's the one thing I didn't want since it's so hot. Otherwise it was really nice.

    Read More
    overstockshoppermom October 31, 2012
  • Fall bedding

    I got this full my full size bed and it is even more beautiful in person I am very happy with it!!

    Read More
    marycatherine7688 October 6, 2012
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I took the bedding out of the bag. Happy with the colors. I have yet to use it on the bed. Looking forward to it!

    Read More
    ctyler1155 June 27, 2012
  • low to average quality
    Verified Purchase

    I like the overall look of this comforter set. However, the seams are already splitting in two places at the edges (after less than a month of normal use). Also, one of the accent pillows appears to have a different dye lot... it it lighter in color than the other items. I would not buy this again. For the price I suppose I should have expected the low quality, but still am disappointed.

    Read More
    nursemomknitter June 5, 2012
  • Lush Decor Hester 8-piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Great choice. The comforter set looks great and fits our king bed well.

    Read More
    ambleside May 16, 2012
  • Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    Its a very beautiful set, however I would not recommend it. About two weeks after using the set I started seeing tiny holes in the material. Soon after the stiching starting coming undone on both the comforter and the pillows. Low quality. Not recommended.

    Read More
    kkb314 May 3, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a new look for my bed without spending a fortune. This comforter looks like I spent a fortune! Very shimmering and silky with embroidered detail. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    joyminer April 27, 2012
Sponsored Links