Read All Reviews for Lush Decor Blue Cocoa Flower 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This set is gorgeous. Yes, the material is a little rough, but it's polyester so it's expected. However, the material on the underside of the comforter is a bit softer. That's a plus. But when when buying something that is "dry clean recommended" you should probably not cover yourself with it directly anyway. A soft sheet or blanket in between you and the comforter makes more sense as the sheet/blanket could be washed more often. I also took a recommendation from a review of a different bedding set where the user suggested buying a size larger if you have a deep mattress. And boy am I glad I did that! We have a queen sized bed with a thick pillow-top mattress. I like a comforter to cover the bed and hang over all sides very well. So I ordered a king sized set. The pillows in the write-up showed no size difference between the queen and king so that was a plus. The only challenge I anticipated was the bedding skirt ... and actually, it didn't turn out to be too much of a challenge after all. I plan to alter it later but for now, I folded the front corner so it overlapped ... and you can't even tell! This set is gorgeous! It really dressed up our bedroom. I recommend this set highly!

    Read More
    drc0729 January 17, 2011
  • Not wide enough
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors and pattern of the set, but the comforter is not wide enough to fit. With all the deep mattresses that people have, manufacturers need to adjust the size of the bedding appropriately. I have to pull the comforter down on one side to hide the mattress, which leaves the other with only an inch or so to hang over the edge.

    Read More
    ddzl2011 February 12, 2011
  • totally worth it
    Verified Purchase

    i ordered and received my new comforter set and i cannot begin to tell you how pleased i was with it. the colors are exactly what i wanted and true to what is shown in the picture. the quality is excellent. i love it on my new king size bed . the size was perfect too. it has a soft satin sheen to it. everything about it i love!!! i also ordered the lush decor drapes to go with it and it was a perfect match and again , excellent quality. i am so happy i chose this set. it's what i've been looking for! thank you overstock!!!

    Read More
    moe1122 March 2, 2011
  • High End comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a high end comforter set, the color is as the picture shows, a real blue, not aqua or teal, the brown is a deep dark rich brown, the tan a deep, darker tan color. The quality of the fabric is outstanding, the comforter is lush and full, the queen size is a real queen size, it hangs over both sides and the bottom just as the picture shows. There were no loose ends or threads and the pillows are beautiful, this set looks like I spent much more than I did, I am more than satisfied and as always it was shipped fast and packaged well.

    Read More
    ace7bax September 17, 2011
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    My concern, after reading many O.co product reviews on King Size Comforters was the size. I gave up on the one I wanted most because I didn't believe it would cover the bed well enough. This comforter JUST, barely, fits our king size bed . It's what I expected though from the measurements given and the customer reviews. I wish comforter were just a little wider and a little longer but overall I am satisfied (it does cover the sheets but no extra). Pilllows and pillow covers are nice. Bed skirt is a little thin, can see through slightly so that may be a concern if you store things under your bed.

    Read More
    liveluvlaugh September 24, 2011
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really surprised that there aren't more comments about the quality of this set. This is the only thing that I've ordered from Overstock that I've gone through the hassle to return. The colors were PERFECT for my room and I was pretty upset that it didn't work out. The material is AWFUL to the touch. There were strings everywhere and I can't possibly imagine having it on my bed with a cat in the house. It would snag so easily. The pillows were cheap, but for the price of this set, I expected much more. Regarding the size, I ordered a King as recommended by the reviews. I like oversized comforters, however, it was too big for the Queen. If it had been more fluffy it may have looked more proportional.

    Read More
    dsphoto July 3, 2012
  • Wrinkles!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors and the design of this set, but the material wrinkles terribly. It was this way when I opened the package and I thought about returning it, but I loved the color and design so much that I decided to keep it and took it immediately to a dry cleaners to see if they could get the wrinkles out. They had some success, but not completely. I'm very disappointed in this aspect of the set. Also, I decided to order a king size for a queen bed, and I'm glad I did. A queen size would not have fit appropriately. So, with the above said, I wouldn't buy it again, nor would I recommend it.

    Read More
    benis38 September 13, 2011
  • Lush Decor Blue Coca Flower Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the curtains to this set first. I was so impressed with the curtains that when the comforter set was on special pricing, I could not resist. The comforter is truly beautiful! I brought the king size for my queen size bed for overhang. The pillow shams and 2 accent pillows truly complement the comforter. The material is very lush and silklike. I just love the whole set and even my husband who does not usually offer an opinion on bedding complemented on how nice it was. The brown in this set really sets off my spice bamboo floor. You can't beat the good buys at overstock.com!

    Read More
    nsmithey December 10, 2012
  • A few extra dineros
    Verified Purchase

    So beautiful on the bed...rich, alive, and welcoming to who ever walks in the room to view the space or who ever walks in to get ready for a good nights' sleep.Fabric is pleasing to the touch...delightful!

    Read More
    ecallari May 18, 2012
  • Absolutely beautiful!!!! Highly recommend it.
    Verified Purchase

    This is just an awesome set. We ordered a King to compensate for our extra thick queen mattress set and it covers just perfectly. It was a very speedy delivery and we opened it right away as we had read the reviews of the wrinkling problem, but within a few hours the wrinkles were gone. I had to adjust the bed skirt to fit our queen size, but that was accomplished very easily. It is high quality material, stitching and the colors are just beautiful. We have a piece of an old picket fence for our headboard that has just patches of white paint from being weathered and it just pops with the comforter and pillows against it. So pretty!!! The comforter is a little heavy as some of the other reviewers noted. Especially so in our upstairs loft bedroom when we have the wood stove blazing downstairs, but that is easily remedied by just turning it down. Our only concern at this point is the dark chocolate bed skirt and our yellow lab who sheds horribly, but our solution will be to just use the lint roller on it and that should take care of that! We love it, love it and will recommend it to everyone. All our friends and family are very complimentary about the new look in our bedroom and we won't be changing it any time soon for sure.

    Read More
    deadwood1 April 13, 2012
  • Great Set for Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Well made. Beautiful set. Great price. :-)

    Read More
    langoria November 12, 2016
  • Slips off the bed
    Verified Purchase

    Like it very much, colors are great.

    Read More
    Valerie H. June 3, 2016
  • Blue cocoa flower comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I like it but it's a little scratchie

    Read More
    mildredbennett21 May 11, 2016
  • Rough
    Verified Purchase

    The material feels awful.

    Read More
    flwrchld76 February 11, 2016
  • very poor quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set when I bought my new home, perfect colors! Unfortuneatly I bought it before moving into my home, therefore it wasn't taken out of pkg for quite some time. I will never do that again. The batting was all bunched up at the bottom, theres complete bare spots where batting should be, its just awful! so cheaply made. I wish I had opened sooner, it would have ben returned! I do not recommend this set to anyone...keep looking, pass on this one!

    Read More
    DONNA E. November 19, 2015
  • A comforting comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter goes so well with my blue room and chocolate blackout curtains. I have been dry cleaning it and it has lasted very well for over 2 years.

    Read More
    Reelle September 5, 2015
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I love this. It is slippery but so pretty.

    Read More
    myhre5 July 6, 2015
  • Bedroom decor
    Verified Purchase

    The color was a little off from the picture. The materials felt cheap. My comforter ripped in less than 12 months.

    Read More
    Jamica C. April 26, 2015
  • NOT RECOMMENDED

    While very beautiful, it snagged within the first month, and now less than 6 months old the comforter has ripped apart in 3 different places on the top. Very disappointing!

    Read More
    kkl1274 May 19, 2014
  • More beautiful than I imagined!
    Verified Purchase

    Lush is the word for this set! It is so beautiful! I love it!

    Read More
    sheryl914 May 6, 2014
Sponsored Links