Read All Reviews for Lush Decor Black Cocoa Flower 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure if i would like the material of this comforter because of the picture. But shipping was fast and the material is very nice. The colors are beautiful and the picture doesn't do it justice. I have a dog and his hair just brushes off. I already had some of my friends want the same comforter. Its not real heavy but it keeps me and my husband warm at night. Its worth very penny!

    Read More
    dbs76 February 16, 2011
  • Luxurious Set
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and it exceeded my expectations. The comforter and pillow cases were of good quality. There were some minor imperfections on the comforter but aren't really noticeable. The comforter seemed fairly lightweight and I was concerned it wouldn't provide enough warmth, but it kept me and my husband nice and warm. It looks luxurious and the underside of the comforter feels really nice. Overall, I'm really pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    mbaccam2 January 26, 2011
  • Comfy set
    Verified Purchase

    Nice set. Classy and bold, but not overpowering. Fits nice on a queen bed.

    Read More
    goducks2011 September 2, 2011
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This product came very quickly and is great. It is nice and warm and looks great on the bed. It is nice for those who have dogs also b/c the dog hair is easy to brush off.

    Read More
    vogt December 27, 2010
  • Love Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    After I ordered the king set for my bed, I had second thoughts. I was worried I wouldn't like the cream color as I would have preferred white and the whole color scheme was different than the rest of my house. But once I embraced the cream color and chose to paint 3 walls that color and teal behind the bed, I absolutely love the look! I also used crystal accents with my lamps, curtain rod ends, etc. My whole bedroom has been transformed (from browns/blues) and it looks amazing. I even painted my oak headboard cream and it looks so refreshed! I also bought the matching curtains and used one panel each to my two windows in the room (one panel fits each window perfectly). I have two cats - one black and one orange - and they lay on the bed all the time and I don't notice their hair. I recently bought more of a velour-type bedspread in my spare bedroom and it really shows all their hair so now I have to keep a sheet on that bed. I also bought the bamboo sheets for my bed and those are THE BEST SHEETS EVER (will do a review on those too). Wth the combination of the sheets, a 4" memory foam mattress topper that I had, plus the nice lightweight feel of the new comforter, I truly feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud - my boyfriend agrees! I did have a down comforter and I thought I liked it, but I love this lightweight feel so much better now. Plus I can get cold easily and I have not had any issues. I haven't even put the king blanket that I bought on the bed - may return it. And this was in February when there were cold nights. I do have a teal throw blanket at the end of my bed that I used once or twice, but I don't think I'll add a blanket. Wish I could download a picture. The only negative I can think of is the width is a little shorter than I'd prefer. One side you can almost see the sheets - but I keep that side away from the entry door so it's not a big deal now. Anyway, I highly recommend this set.

    Read More
    karenburt May 18, 2012
  • Beautiful Set
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this online and fell in love with it. It looks just like the picture. As in other reviews the lightest color is actually cream not white. I have cats and hair does stick to it a little but it brushes off with you hand unlike some other comforters I have had in the past. I keep going back and forth between an excellend and good rating only because of the cat hair sticking and the euro shams. The euro shams are big and square and normal pillows dont fit in them so they are kind of ackward. But I went with an excellent review because neither of those points are descriptive of the quality which is excellent, just things I dont particularly like. And for any of you interested I ended up painting my walls a dark gray (slightly darker than the comforter) and my ceiling and trim a cream (called silver drop so it went with the gray). It is beautiful and warm. I accented with a few red throw pillows and decorations. I love it!

    Read More
    luvodeals March 26, 2012
  • Awesome bed set
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to finally purchase a king size bed which required me to upgrade my comforter set and curtains. After reading a few reviews and checking out competitor's prices, I decided to order this. Overall, this comforter set was just perfect. First, I did not want lots of pillows becuase that is just more to throw on the floor each night when I am going to sleep. This set came with two king-sized pillow shams that matched the set and also two euro pillow shams (which I am not using). Second, the two decorative pillows are just the right amount of accent to add to the bed. Third, and probably the most imporant, the actual comforter details. The comforter us very pretty, just as it is in the picture. The flowers are sewn onto the comforter - the design is just thread - put almost has a shimmery effect. My matteress is 14 feet thick - and the comforter covers it ok (it could be a bit longer, but don't displeased). The side of the comforter that is closet to you is very soft. The outer side of the comforter is definately for looks - not as soft as the inside (but no need to be since it has the decorations). Fourth, the bed skirt was needed for me, even though I purchased a platform bed - I still have extra space that I need to hide with the bed skirt. Besides the comforter being a bit on the shorter length for me, I would highly recommend this comforter set to anyone. All you need to do is pair it up with a pair of ivory bamboo sheets and you will sleep happy for a very long time.

    Read More
    tx2girls March 24, 2012
  • We love this comforter set!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is wonderful! The embroidered flowers are extremely beautiful, and the material of the cover prevents dog hair from getting stuck! We simply use a lint roller and it's gone! This set makes our bedroom look expensive and well-done for an affordable price!

    Read More
    dmrankin1 August 31, 2011
  • Just what I was hoping
    Verified Purchase

    The set was just what I was hoping for. I wanted a silver/grey to set the tone for paint and curtains in redoing a master bedroom. The comforter and pillows are just perfect. The feel of the comforter is fluffy and yet solid. I love the sheen of the contrasting colors. I have a feeling I wont be needing too much in the way of additional blankets this winter. Friends who have seen it say they cannot believe the deal I got from Overstock.

    Read More
    pzapper August 20, 2011
  • Most beautiful comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is so impressive and very detailed. Everyone that I've shown has absolutely loved it and wants one for themself! It's sharp and very clean looking. The decorative pillows definitely add some character! I love it!

    Read More
    rrwood August 17, 2011
  • nice bedding set
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set. Looks great. Good price too! I'm very happy with this. Definitely recommd it.

    Read More
    sanderie August 2, 2011
  • Great Quality & color
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed by the quality of this comforter! I had assumed the floral patterns were printed or woven into the fabric, but it is EMBROIDERED. Each fabric has it's own subtle texture to it, and the pillows are also nicely cut and have the pattern set off center to match the overall contemporary design. I can't wait to make the bed with this gorgeous set.

    Read More
    searae13 March 13, 2011
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    The bedding was even more pretty when I got it out of the package. It has silver stripes instead of a dull gray, that's hard to see from the picture. I ordered curtains to go with them and they were a perfect match. Very pleased.

    Read More
    aprilcastens March 9, 2011
  • Great for Guest room
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go with black bedroom furniture in a guest room and it matches perfectly. It's nice because you get everything with it including accent pillows and a bedskirt. It has not been used yet so I can't comment on the wear and tear part. Overall, a great product for the price

    Read More
    carole1960 March 1, 2011
  • bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    great product, exactly as described and pictured. fast prompt shipping. no problems at all

    Read More
    tfowden February 8, 2011
  • comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Really like everything about it but the size. I wish they would make the comforter wider and I wish I would have ordered a cal. king so it would have been longer. Other than that I am satified.

    Read More
    littlebit44 December 22, 2010
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this comforter set based on aesthetics only and wasn't really sure what to expect regarding quality. I love, love, love this set. Looks fabulous in my bedroom and matches my pre-existing decor. The comforter does not shift and slid through the night and provides adequate warmth, for my liking. Like accessories, this set can be dressed up or dressed down according to taste with decor. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    raex2 November 17, 2010
  • Comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    Fabric was not quality. Gave them to Goodwill

    Read More
    Gardener February 12, 2017
  • Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This looked great in my bedroom. It is shiny and slippery and didn't really stay in place on my bed.

    Read More
    nash11 June 20, 2016
  • great comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this last year and loved it. My daughter liked it too so I let her have it and got another one. Great buy and very pretty

    Read More
    Sherry G. January 8, 2016
Sponsored Links