Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $183.63

At other retailer: $249.99

Save $66.36 (27%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lorenzo Purple 8-piece King-size Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • beautiful and the price is right
    Verified Purchase

    been looking for just the right set that was unisex but beutiful this set fit the bill very happy :)

    Read More
    outtacontrolmom November 5, 2010
  • Beautiful Color
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set, and I'm so glad I got it before it sold out. The only downside is the outside of the comforter is very rough. But the underside is very soft. The color is beautiful - just as it appeared on my computer: a very deep, dark, rich purple. I love the pillows. If this comes back into stock, keep in mind you'll need two 26x26 pillows for the shams (I found mine at IKEA so it was no problem.) It looks beautiful and I'm so glad I got it!

    Read More
    marina326 October 3, 2011
  • Yes ...it does smell
    Verified Purchase

    Just like a few other reviewers stated....It does smell but we used Febreeze a few times & the smell eventually dissipated...We love it....Fantastic quality & yes it's heavy...Looks beautiful in our new bedroom....

    Read More
    fatfishjeff October 31, 2012
  • Beautiful bed set.
    Verified Purchase

    Rich looking comforter set with sateen finish. Color is true to the picture. Comforter is full and fluffy.

    Read More
    kathyw911 September 20, 2012
  • As close to perfect as I could hope
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really happy with this set. The one I ordered had none of the "smell" others mentioned and I didn't mind the roughness of the top since it isn't against skin. I think it will hold up better to my cat than a softer/silkier texture would. Is it perfect? No. I would have appreciated a bit wider comforter for my king bed. But it does cover enough to conceal the mattress. Also, I will agree with another reviewer that the king set should come with three euro shams not two. Overall though I think it is beautiful. Love the rich plum color and the price was amazing.

    Read More
    marcela713 September 18, 2012
  • King size comforter - great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a king size comforter set and I was not dissapointed but I gave it a 4 star because the king size should come with 3 euro shams instead of 2. My old comforter set has 3 and perfectly fits across the span of my head board where this set looks like it's missing a pillow. The color/tone of the comforter is perfect and exactly what I was wanting. It also had a petroleum smell when I opened the package but it wasn't strong enough for me to pay much attention to it and it went away within a couple of days after airing it out. You need to purchase atleast a 26" euro pillow to put into the shame and it would probably even look better with a 28". Overall, great product for the price and would recommend it to anyone out there that has a love for purple!

    Read More
    owayzl8 August 3, 2012
  • You will not be dissapointed!
    Verified Purchase

    I spent a lot of time online shopping for a comforter set to go in my master bedroom. I LOVE this set. I am a person who reads all the reviews and researches a product before purchasing. In my opinion I think this set is WELL worth the cost. The comforter is really heavy so may not be good for hot climates but thats a personal preference. The pillow cases/shams are well made and everything is machine washable. I read about complaints with the smell. Mine did smell a little upon taking it out but I planned to wash the comforter and cases anyhow before I put them on my bed. I also hung mine out to dry to let it air out. Now they smell like clean crisp laundry. The color is perfect. I have a painting I made on my wall behind my bed in purple/beige/cream hues and this set just matched perfectly. Made our master feel luxurious and chic. You won't be disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    beepers48 March 17, 2012
  • Love the comforter Hate the pilling
    Verified Purchase

    I love the beauty of this comfortable. The color is rich and the design elegant. However, I am disappointed with this quality because it started pilling after a month. I keep my comforter on the bed at all times. I was expecting better quality but it's my fault, I should have paid more attention to the thread count. If you don't mind all the little tiny balls (pilling), it is a beautiful comforter. A little pricy for the quality.

    Read More
    Pamela March 22, 2015
  • comforter
    Verified Purchase

    this is so beautiful, very heavy, we weren't expecting it to be this thick and weighty. When we purchased it we were living in WA state, and winters are rather cold , using this on our bed we never had to use a blanket. Now since moving to AZ I have to leave it folded down all the time. the color is so rich, very good quality and for 8 pieces can not beat the price

    Read More
    1messenger February 25, 2015
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter set. The color is a rich, deep purple. It is really thick and appears to be a set that will last a long time. One thing that was disappointing was a small flaw in the fabric, it is a small frayed spot. It is one of the best fitting king sized sets I have ever purchased, it actually covers what it should. I have not washed it yet, but hope that with the high quality it appears to be it will wash well. Over all I would highly recommend this, I am very happy with this purchase. Overstock never disappoints!

    Read More
    welker2598 September 7, 2011
  • Bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    Very plush and well made. I was very happy with the color. and thickness of the bedspread and pillows.

    Read More
    Sherry B. August 18, 2017
  • like it!
    Verified Purchase

    its a summer weight so its perfect!

    Read More
    beth m. August 17, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This Lorenzo purple bedroom comforter set is absolutely beautiful. The color is a very deep purple and I paired it with some gray sheets and silver throw pillows.

    Read More
    angiej7 April 21, 2017
  • Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great color and quality item. Surprised by how nice this set is and how beautiful it looks. Think there was a mention of a smell - just smelled like the plastic it was encased in but it was gone within a day or so. Just needs to air out. Machine wash which I love though would probably take to a laundromat with their LARGE washers to keep this nice. I'm really happy with it!

    Read More
    Penny P. April 18, 2017
  • BEAUTIFUL!!!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS COMFORTER!! THE DEEP PURPLE IS GORGEOUS!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Read More
    OstkUser1013183 March 9, 2017
  • Best Comforter - Very High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter nearly 5 years ago and I still use it in my bedroom. I make sure to send it to the cleaners and switch up this comforter with different color coverlets. This comforter is my go-to comforter. Looks great in our bedroom. Very high quality. Never will get tired of this. Wish they had more colors of this same set.

    Read More
    Veronda B. December 31, 2016
  • Beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    This set is absolutely beautiful. My only complaint is the top fabric is a little scratchy. The underside is very soft. The color has held up to multiple washings (yes, I wash my comforter in my large capacity machine).

    Read More
    Susan H. November 17, 2016
  • Luxurious Set
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made. Quality set with beautiful detail.

    Read More
    77384 September 23, 2016
  • Ms. Carol J
    Verified Purchase

    I receive so many compliments in my gurst bedroom. Its perfect.

    Read More
    Carol J. July 11, 2016
  • This is quality

    Very nice comforter. Eliegant and beeautiful. I have been looking for a comforter that is over sized and hangs half way down each side of my king bed. I love this on my bed. Right out of the bag it is gorgeous. I would recommend this to buy hands down. You will not be disapointed.

    Read More
    Jenny F. May 4, 2016
Sponsored Links