Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lightweight Full/ Queen-size Down Alternative Comforter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cozy and Washes Well
    Verified Purchase

    I actually have had to wash this comforter quite a few times this past year since I have a sick pet now :( I have to say, this comforter really cleans up well and fits in your regular old standard size washer. It does take a couple of cycles in the dryer, but that is to be expected. I think I have had this for 6 years now and it is still in one piece, not one tear and still as cozy as the first day I had it.

    Read More
    maybek8e October 21, 2016
  • Non Down Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter as described. Good value. would recommend to anyone shopping for a non down comforter.

    Read More
    greenhorse57 May 15, 2013
  • Great comforter... just noisey
    Verified Purchase

    It is super comfortable and warm but makes a lot of noise. I dont mind that at all really but somebody else might. It definitely doesnt trigger allergies and its lightweight while still being cozy.

    Read More
    shonafenner March 14, 2012
  • Light and Crispy
    Verified Purchase

    Love this lightweight down alternative comforter. I bought mine to put in my new Anthropology Duvet cover. The winter duvet cover I had was too heavy for the summer so, I needed something that was lighter. Thrilled to find this online and happy to see how many ounces of down alternative fill is in the comforter, but I will say this.... there is a noise to the comforter, similar to a plastic crunch crispy noise. Very odd? So if you toss and turn a lot it might be noticeable! Otherwise I recommend this lightweight comforter.

    Read More
    dards July 30, 2011
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little worried when I first got this comforter. It isn't as soft or quiet as the other two I've ordered form here. But, it was for my 14 year old sons bed who wears hearing aids and since he doesn't sleep with his hearing aids in, I thought maybe the crinkly noise wouldn't bother him. So, without mentioning anything I gave him his new down alternative comforter and he immediately liked it. He said it was soft and he wrapped himself up in it and watched tv in our living room. When his duvet cover came for it also from O.S. It fit perfectly and helped with the crinkly sound. Now the problem is getting him out of bed in the morning! So, for a hearing impaired person, the comforter worked out great, but if you would be easily disturbed by a crinkly sound while trying to sleep then I would go with the slightly more expensive down alternative comforter.

    Read More
    ashlyngrace33 April 5, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this comforter! I am a hot sleeper and it is the perfect weight!

    Read More
    leabeabask March 8, 2011
  • down alternative comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter was so nice and fluffy right after taking it out of box. Expected it to be flat, so was surprised. It is a full-queen and just the right size and weight. I do recommend this product.

    Read More
    bass48 January 22, 2011
  • Just As Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a duvet that was not too warm. Even though it gets cold, the warm duvets can make the bed a suana even on cold nights. This duvet is nice and lightweight and still kept us plenty warm. And for the value (with free shipping) it is a great deal.

    Read More
    allison25 January 1, 2011
  • cheap product
    Verified Purchase

    very thin and feels like plastic. i would not buy another comforter online again. i bought this product as a christmas present for my daughter and i have to say i was horrified with the poor construction of this product. my daughter was very unhappy with her christmas present. thanks alot.

    Read More
    kelshot January 1, 2011
  • A great value
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter! It is surprisingly well made and nice and warm. My bed is so cozy now I have a hard time getting up in the morning! I am going to order another comforter for my son's room.

    Read More
    chilassie December 30, 2010
  • comforter and duvet set
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the alternative comforter and the green sage duvet set. Comforter was an excellent purchase and the duvet cover is well constructed and very soft after washing. I have since purchased 2 other duvet covers (havana and rust colored duvet sets). Have washed all sets. They held up beatifully in the wash and dryer. Colors held up and they came out even softer. My husband even commented on how he liked them.

    Read More
    rosyfamily November 17, 2010
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Soft and comfortable for the price! Shipping cost are very reasonable and quick too. I'll continue to order from QVSTK in the furture.

    Read More
    randy793 September 21, 2010
  • happy with my order
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my order. It is really light and comfortable. The price was affordable too. Definitely recommending it.

    Read More
    martamusia September 7, 2010
  • All Season Must Have
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is a must have - plain and simple. It lays gently on top of you, hovering over you and provides a dreamy cloud-like comfort. Most other comforters fall heavy onto you and can make for a weighted down feeling. So happy I decided to try this. I've been looking a long time for comforter I can live with. I actually look forward to climbing into my cozy bed now.

    Read More
    sassygail August 4, 2010
  • nice lightweight comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for. It says that it's lightweight so I assumed it would be thinner than other down alternative comforters and it is. When it comes in the mail, it's pretty compressed, so when you take it out of the package, it doesn't look all nice and fluffy like it does in the picture. I had to "refluff" each square and it was still flatter than the picture. Since I'm covering it with a duvet, that's not a huge deal. It's nice quality and unlike other textile products, it didn't have a gross chemical smell when it came out of the package. So you don't have to wash it before using it. I recommend it.

    Read More
    jenny8493 August 3, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Devri W. July 11, 2016
Sponsored Links