Today: $58.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lightweight Box Step Down Comforter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Held up
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for more than 3 years and it's holding up. The down sometimes come out, but that's not a huge concern for me. The price was great when I bought this so no real complaints.

    Read More
    Nhi N. April 23, 2016
  • love this comforter!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is listed as lightweight, but it is heavier than expected. It is actually perfect for my needs.

    Read More
    nancyneuf October 4, 2012
  • and Goldilocks bed was just right.....
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter weight is just right! Not too heavy and not too light. I enjoy the snuggly warmth and yet the lightweight feel of this comforter. It's summer and our house varies from 65 -74 degrees inside and it's just right for me. I've used a heavy down comforter before this and it was too warm so I ended up kicking it off, then getting cold and pulling it up, so and so forth all night. I don't do that with this one... so if you are like me I recommend a lighter weight one and you'll be comfortable all night. I would prefer it had sewn boxes all over and not partially sewn sections however you just give it a shake and a fluff and it's just fine....

    Read More
    1950map August 16, 2012
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for twin size down comforters for my two little girls. Everything I saw out there was outrageously priced. I found these on overstock and thought I would give them a try. I am very happy with my purchase. They are soft and pretty warm. I deduct one star from my review for the change in texture in the material after they have been washed. Not a big deal but it was a little suprising.

    Read More
    ayotunde July 14, 2012
  • Not quite what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a very light weight down comforter. This one is nice but not as light weight as I had hoped. Also, the size is not as big as other king items. It doesn't fill out the king size duvet cover and therefore it's hard to center it on the bed and in the duvet cover.

    Read More
    shayna49 June 20, 2012
  • Very nice - just what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a light-weight down comforter. Sewn-through. It's just what we need for the warm months.

    Read More
    ozdg June 13, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for!!! Perfect for all seasons!!

    Read More
    sclubb07 June 7, 2012
  • great comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter was as described and is lightweight enough to use throughout the summer months.

    Read More
    marnib1234 June 4, 2012
  • Lightweight box down comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This product was returned as it was unsatisfactory. The down was missing in several large areas of the comforter.

    Read More
    4grandkids June 1, 2012
  • warm comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight comforter was too warm and the covering was stiff so it made noises whenever you moved around. I am returning it for a lighter one and one that has a softer covering.

    Read More
    hbcustomer May 25, 2012
  • Comfortable enough but not as light as I expected
    Verified Purchase

    A little heavier that I care for in a summer quilt but it'll do. I just turn the a/c down 2 degrees and all seems well.

    Read More
    ringsy May 13, 2012
  • Great quality. Exactly what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a light comforter for warmer months, and this is exactly what I was looking for. It's just the perfect weight and is also suitable for fall weather (in Texas). Speedy delivery and excellent price/value.

    Read More
    aaronatx April 25, 2012
  • Great Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a down comforter that would better cover my thick pillow top queen mattress. I bought the king size and it does the trick. As other reviews have noted, the feathers are not evenly distributed and one edge is completely feather-free. However, I am a hot sleeper and my husband is a cold sleeper, so I sleep under the side with fewer feathers and it works out fine. My only complaint is that it is a bit too small to fill the duvet cover I bought to go with it. It fits fine long-ways, but the sides are too short to reach the horizontal sides. Oh well. Gives us the comfort of down without sweating to death! It does keep us warm, but not too warm. I will likely not use it in the summer, as we live in the desert, but is perfect for winter and spring here. I am very happy that all the feathers are goose down, no pokey feathers in this comforter! Definitely recommend.

    Read More
    jbb5 April 6, 2012
  • love my new blankets!
    Verified Purchase

    super warm and comfy. no prickly feathers - all soft, fluffy down. was worried that the light-weight may not be warm enough, but it is just perfect for all seasons! and for the price, i might get another!

    Read More
    kristenfolks March 20, 2012
  • Great Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as-advertised. White is a little "ice blue" look to it. The outer fabric is check patterened which is difficult to see from the pictures here. Overall excellent - would purchase again.

    Read More
    manwhoshopsonline March 10, 2012
  • Perfect weight!
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a down comforter that would work for us year-round and we found it! The weight is perfect and the fabric and construction is high quality. An excellent value.

    Read More
    cozyinia March 6, 2012
  • Perfect for cool evenings
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter, just the right weight. . Just as described came very quickly too.

    Read More
    pagirlinnj February 14, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfectly lightweight and perfectly warm down comforter, and such a great price. I love it!

    Read More
    sparkertx January 28, 2012
  • A "just the right weight" comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter does not have a lot of fill, but it has enough to keep you toasty warm in warmer climates or use with other blankets in cooler climates. Overstock.com is a wonderful company to do business with. They stand behind their word and want to make things right. Don't hesitate to do business with Overstock.com. The customer is never let down.

    Read More
    deerbegone December 7, 2011
  • great comforter!!
    Verified Purchase

    great purchase!! item exactly as described. would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    hlperry September 15, 2011
Sponsored Links