Read All Reviews for Lightning Branch 3-Piece Full/Queen-Size Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice Cotton Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Nice cotton comforter. Understated. My daughter uses it with a grey and white geo quilt with yellow accents. The stitching has a bit of purple to it.

    Read More
    Orange101 November 7, 2014
  • Lovely Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful comforter! It looks amazing on the platform bed that I also purchased from Overstock.com! The only problem, and it isn't a major issue with me, is that some of the stitching is not quite right. This is used in a guest room and it doesn't matter to me about the minor flaws, I can be quite fussy about things and it is no big deal. It is only noticeable if you get really close up and scrutinize it. I love it!

    Read More
    bp2sequel October 15, 2013
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this and I love it!!! It's exactly what I wanted! Thanks Overstock!!

    Read More
    katlin17 June 20, 2013
  • I love this comforter so much that . .
    Verified Purchase

    I'm considering purchasing a back-up one for when this get worn out. I have been looking for a white comforter to lighten up my bedroom that gets only afternoon sun. My bedroom is painted a very light gray and the furrniture is black. I have "butterscotch" bamboo wood floors, so I need just the right white comforter to go with my zen-asian decor. This is it! I purchased a blanket, also from overstock and it was too warm to have both for the spring, so I packed up the blanket till the cold weather sets in. I have to tell you this comforter is a bargain and looks gorgeous, has a wonderful feel, no noisy swishing when you turn in your sleep. I have had it a couple months now, and love it. I don't think this would be practical if you have pets or don't keep "things" neat and clean. I am OCD about my home.

    Read More
    ran711 May 4, 2013
  • Perfect for oversized queen
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this purchase. The comforter is a nice weight. Not too heavy. For winter we will likely pair it with a quilt or blanket. It is nice and crisp. We have had a hard time finding comforters for our pillow top queen mattress and this one is plenty big. If you have a flatter mattress or are planning to use it on a double/full, it may be too long. I can see why other readers would have issues with the design 'falling' off the side of the bed in these cases. We have had the hardest time finding something we liked to replace our previous duvet, and we are very happy with this one, especially at this price!

    Read More
    twopugs April 16, 2013
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    It is nice, very summery and light weight. It was shipped fast and arrived in perfect condition.

    Read More
    seajule March 5, 2013
  • Beautiful!

    If there is any doubt about this comforter set...have no doubt. It is better than expected. I love it. It is good quality, very cozy, and very nice looking. I am extremely pleased.

    Read More
    pbuttercp January 28, 2013
  • very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived in only 3 days, right on time. Comforter is perfect - not too thin, not too bulky. Perfect to match with a blanket underneath when extra warmth is required. Some people had issue with placement of design, but mine is just fine. A few branches hang ever so slighty over the endge, but gives it a wrapped, multi dimensional feel. (Placed on a full size mattress, I'd bet on a queen it wouldn't hang over at all. The only issue I found is the pillow cases. The picture makes them seem symetrical (details on left and right) but mine are identical (both details on left) The colors in the details are grey and black, but they lend themselves easily to a brown or lilac as well - good for matching sheets. Very happy with the purchase. Would have been 5 star rating if the pillow cases had been as pictured.

    Read More
    bride10409 January 18, 2013
  • neat and clean
    Verified Purchase

    fits well and really dresses up the room, clean and fresh look, eye catcher

    Read More
    russmaynard January 4, 2013
  • Lightning Branch 3 Piece Full/Queen Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and lightweight..but dont wash it..would have to be used lightly because once you wash it it will never be the same again

    Read More
    vongoble December 21, 2012
  • Great Design!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to put in a room painted with Sherwin Williams Emerald paint, "Veiled Violet". The stitching is a soft grey with brown and it looks wonderful! I love the understated, but exciting vibe. I paired deep purple and grey pillows with dark wood furniture. I love this!

    Read More
    usamsw December 19, 2012
  • Very Pretty Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is as nice as it looks on the site. Color is very accurate.

    Read More
    bettis36 November 18, 2012
  • Clean & Polished
    Verified Purchase

    I love the clean look of this comforter set - nice & neutral, with a touch of polish. The stitched borders around the edges & pintucks are a nice touch, and the embroidery is well done. Colors are true to the website photos: charcoal gray & light gray. Previous reviewers are correct: the embroidery pattern is not centered on the comforter, but lays on the right-hand side of the bed. I am using this set on a Queen size bed, and the pattern barely hangs off the right edge of the bed. (If you were using this comforter on a Full size bed, I expect the pattern would hang even MORE off the side.) After reading previous reviews, I was a little worried that the comforter might be too lightweight; however, it's just perfect for our Texas climate. Heavy enough to be cozy, but light enough that you won't sweat all night long. Two criticisms: 1. There are several places in both the comforter & shams where some of the dark-colored embroidery thread was accidentally sewn in between the layers of white fabric. It's like the dark threads were laying on the work table, and accidentally got sewn in with the batting/stuffing; and since the fabric is white, it's easy to see the dark thread underneath. There's nothing I can do about it - other than reap open the seams & try to remove the threads - but they are visible, and I catch myself trying to "brush them off" when I see them. 2. For the price, I was disappointed that this set did not include a bedskirt/dust ruffle. I initially planned to just buy a separate white bedskirt, but was surprised to discover that there are a LOT of different shades of "white." Ended up pairing this with a "grass green" bedskirt & accent pillows, for a nature-inspired room. Very pleased with the overall look.

    Read More
    shannontx November 2, 2012
  • Great for Guest Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful comforter. I have received many compliments on it. It's nice and light, not so heavy, which is perfect for our moderate climate. The only complaint I have is that the pattern is a little too far to the right, it doesn't line up with the sham like it does on the picture. Still, it looks crisp and clean.

    Read More
    martina4r October 16, 2012
  • High quality at a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for quite some time for the right comforter set, and this set nailed it! The design, the color, and the size were perfect. But more importantly, I was impressed with the quality. The sale price was only $79. So, with no tax & no shipping/handling charges, I couldn't have asked for a better deal!

    Read More
    rhodesjourney October 3, 2012
  • Nice but needs some improvments
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is very soft and warm however the design should be set a little more towards the center of the bed. Currently it sets far to the right and part hangs just off the edge leaving you with more of a plain white comforter. My biggest complain is that the embroidery on the pillows starting unraveling after just 3 weeks

    Read More
    rileysgrandma2011 September 21, 2012
  • Its pretty
    Verified Purchase

    It is pretty and simple, which is what I was looking for. It is thin for a comforter so I'm guessing it was supposed to be a summer comforter maybe...doesn't matter because I realized that my current comforter and all these feathers tend to be pretty hot so I'm sure it'll balance out quite nicely. I love the embroidered details.

    Read More
    liberationsong September 13, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I had just redecorated our master and desperately needed a comforter that was mostly white but had some black/grey detailing. This one was perfect. It's warm, but not too heavy for our milder winters in the south. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    squidlet22 August 25, 2012
  • Very chic, well-made
    Verified Purchase

    Our 17-year-old daughter selected this comforter set when we were decorating her bedroom. She loves it and it is very elegant. It is also well-made, and the materials are high-quality. Delivery was very prompt. We will shop at Overstock.com again in the future.

    Read More
    campertmb July 17, 2012
  • Unique
    Verified Purchase

    This is really a lovely comforter set. Unfortunately mine came with loose threads so had to return. Went to reorder but none in stock. I like Overstock because they have things that you can't always find other places. The set reminds me of a park with birds in trees. Beautiful pattern. Also a good weight to bedding.

    Read More
    cottagedreams April 20, 2012
Sponsored Links