Today: $72.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Le Mandir 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Set
    Verified Purchase

    I like heavy, solid covering when I sleep...this set filled the bill, and was well made as a plus.

    Read More
    MIchael C. March 5, 2017
  • 8 Piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set. Six years old and still going strong. The only thing that I'm not a fan of is that it's the silky material that snags easily, so be careful.

    Read More
    knightl December 31, 2015
  • heavy
    Verified Purchase

    this is a heavy set. i like it but looks kinda like old granny style

    Read More
    ashley123akh July 28, 2015
  • Gorgeous set... VERY Poor stitching...
    Verified Purchase

    This was my most favorite comforter set EVER! Sadly, the material ripped by pulling away at the seams in several places within the first week. It cannot be mended because of the type of fabric. It pretty much shredded. I was crushed! I still am... I love it so much that I didn't toss it in hopes that I can someday find a friend who is a highly skilled seamstress who would take a stab at replacing the fabric with a matching more durable type and re-make this for me at a price I can afford. If you are a good seamstress and want to take the chance, then purchase this beautiful set. If not, save yourself the headache and money and choose something else. I'm REALLY disappointed in Overstock, but remain a loyal customer. Good luck!

    Read More
    swtnwm September 18, 2013
  • They love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift and they love it...what more could one ask for.

    Read More
    dpw1 March 2, 2013
  • Bedding set
    Verified Purchase

    Item tended to have many threads pull. Would not buy agai.n

    Read More
    chatty2485 January 6, 2013
  • Not reall happy
    Verified Purchase

    THe seaming came apart fairly soon after using it. It is not meant for families with dogs

    Read More
    burk31 December 13, 2012
  • 8 Piece comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    This was a surprisingly good purchase. Most elegant bedding sets run three or more times as much as this one. The material is elegant looking and looks to be durable. The liner for the bedskirt is rather cheap but should not hurt its effectiveness. The pattern and colors are beautiful. I ordered Cal. King and the set is actually closer to standard king. Since I thought that might be the case I simply ordered the size bigger.

    Read More
    tanyateaches August 19, 2012
  • Color is not the same as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The picture presents this more purple than it actually is. It's definitely more red in person.

    Read More
    dianat9 April 26, 2012
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice comforter set. Lots of pieces for the price!

    Read More
    allisonramz April 3, 2012
  • Le Mandir 8-piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set with many extras that add to the overall appearance of richness. Good variety in texture and color. Looks great in my bedroom suite.

    Read More
    berlin69 March 29, 2012
  • Looks great on my bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love it .. It looks great in my room but I notice the thread is loosen already then I read it was made in china .. Eh

    Read More
    sunshinestar72 March 28, 2012
  • Set was beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the set was exceptional, however, the colors were not what I expected based on the photograph. I was expecting dark plums and purples, but the set was more of a dark scarlet, plum, black and silver. It had a more masculine feel than I was looking for, so I returned it.

    Read More
    sassy156 March 24, 2012
  • I love this set
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised that the red color shown, is really a true burgundy. I am replacing an old set that has many of the same colors, so it matchs my wallpaper and other items. I was worried that I might have to return it but it works perfect. Even my husband was impressed. I did order the king for a queen bed, so I'll have to do some stitching on the king size shams, which should be easy. Note: The euro shams are big and square, so will need a pillow form rather than a bed pillow.

    Read More
    mollymac85 March 19, 2012
  • Color did not match the image
    Verified Purchase

    There is no purple in the set. What shows as purple is black. It worked out fine for me. I have a queen bed and ordered the king based on the reviews. The king is actually too large as I don't have a super thick or tall matress. I think the queen would have been fine but hated to return it in case it woudln't have worked. The shams are large and don't fit well on the queen bed. The bedskirt had to be altered which I knew but the comforter comes within about 5 or 6 inches of the floor on both sides. The length is short even in the king for the queen bed. It has to have the sheets turned back on it to hide the fact it is too short. That said, the set is beautiful. It is not high quality but then for the price I wouldn't have expected it to be the same as my other bedroom which was over $1300 for the set. For a room that isn't used all of the time, this should be fine and it looks really nice. Everyone has complimented us on how beautiful it is, but I dom't think it would hold up to a lot of use.

    Read More
    pampiper March 4, 2012
  • OK COMFORTER SET
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty set. The king comforter still did not feel large enough to be called a king. It was more like a queen. I guess that's what happened when you order things as this on the computer.

    Read More
    dkhucka March 1, 2012
  • Ugly print
    Verified Purchase

    the product is good but the colors online didn't look like it had an ugly pasley on it.. It is comfy, husband liked more than i did so i kept it...

    Read More
    godsglory1st February 28, 2012
  • Looking Good
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter set that I purchased was just as the photo showed. There were no suprises. It fits perfectly and looks great!

    Read More
    beverlyroth February 21, 2012
  • Disappointing Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I had been wanting this comforter for a while and finally decided to buy it but was extremely disappointed when I received it. In the picture it looks burgundy but its not as deep its definitely brighter more like cherry than burgundy. The accent colors are black with some white. And what looks like a deep plum on the pillows and top of the comforter, is actually the pattern that includes gold/silver/grey/black colors. Completely different than pictured and not contemporary. I wish they would've had a close up of the print on the pillows because then I wouldn't have bothered. It appears very luxurious but once in person looks and feels so cheap also the quality looks very frail, there were loose fibers every where. I got a King and still was too small for my queen size bed yet the pillow shams were huge for my regular size pillows. It was just all around bad I returned it the same day I got it. I do have to say though, delivery was super fast and returning it was a breeze and got my full money back.

    Read More
    glamshopper09 January 21, 2012
  • Love it but!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful set, all very silky, top and bottom. The description claims it is polyester top and cotton backing...the tag on actual comfort says everything is polyester. Kind of sad cuz i was solely looking for cotton!! But like others have said, it is a little different looking in person. So lets see if I can help. The purplish/brownish looking color is actually a very shiny grey/ silver/gold still unsure but pretty. And it is a cranberry, black, white, and grey/silver/gold. Very pretty and ritzy looking. Yet to sleep on it, will update to the temperature of the comforter.

    Read More
    jrspruill January 17, 2012
Sponsored Links