Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Laura Ashley Emilie 3-piece Cotton Quilt Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous quilt!
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE this quilt in our daughters' bedroom! I wish more had been available for the other two daughters! We've had it for 3 years now, and the stitching is coming undone, but I repair it diligently to make it last.

    Read More
    Cozy in VA December 10, 2016
  • Beautiful colors
    Verified Purchase

    The colors on this quilt were exactly as pictured on my computer, so lovely and bright. the patchwork design is absolutely delightful.. However, some of the piece stiching on the long strips around the main border were not very straight and there were a lot of little loose thread ends that had not been snipped. Something I would not expect from Laura Ashley. However the machine quilting overall is very good. The quilt is quite lightweight, which works great for Spring/Summer bedding, but as I said, it was not quite the quality I have come to expect from Laura Ashley. But I still love it and would recommend it. Feel that I need to add a later review. This quilt did not wash well, even though I was very careful with a gentle cycle and low dryer temp. Can not hardly believe that Laura Ashley would put their name on this poor quality quilt. Started coming apart very soon after I started using it. Have to rethink the rating I gave it. Would not recommend this to anyone. The colors and style are terrific, but the quality was pretty bad, when it could not survive even one gentle wash(coming apart and the batting bunching up).

    Read More
    spud256 October 2, 2016
  • Lovely blue and yellow quilt
    Verified Purchase

    I liked that the length of the queen quilt was not skimpy, but was given plenty of quilt on the sides of the bed. It washes well and doesn't fade.

    Read More
    geometryrocks July 12, 2014
  • Gorgeous colors for a bed set
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased both the quilt set and comforter set in the Emilie pattern. I just love them both and am very glad I made the purchases.

    Read More
    catsforever July 9, 2014
  • My favorite quilt
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this quilt on other websites...*** etc. but the price was much higher than Overstock.com. The quilt I received from Overstock was in perfect condition, no flaws and brand new. I don't know how Overstock does it with their low prices but they will always be my first stop when shopping in the future. Thank you

    Read More
    keepher1 April 25, 2014
  • Beautiful compliment to the comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my comforter set for almost a year and was trying to find the accompanying pieces to finish off the look. The quilt was the only thing I could locate to add another pillow sham and accent. The quilt is lovely and the pillow shams although quite simply made are fine too. I wish it were possible to purchase the fabric and I'd make my own. this is such a lovely ensemble but all the matching pieces that finish it off are not longer available ANYWHERE. I've looked.

    Read More
    chrisndi April 22, 2014
  • Beautiful colors
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this set. The colors are beautiful, just what I wanted. The quilt and shams are not as heavy as I had thought they would be, but they will be used with a down comforter underneath so that should work OK. My only "CON" about this set is that in the areas with patchwork, the stitching is very shoddy with thread left loose all over, as if rather than end a stitching line and cut the thread, the machine user just lifted the machine foot and moved the material over, leaving a loose loop. Luckily, I am a stitcher and can fix this rather than send it back, but for the price I did expect a more finished piece.

    Read More
    bluecrab22 February 21, 2014
  • Warm quit and good colors go with room
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was skeptical if the colors would go well in a room with pale yellow walls, but it really perks them up. The green color inghte leaves is a nice touch and breaks it up from being too boring with only yellow and blue. The multiple tones and shades of blue make this easy to use with existing curtains. The weight of the quilt has comfortable sense to it in that it keep us warm, but we don't feel like we're drowning in fabric. The set comes with shames, but no bedskirt. The bedskirt for Laura Ashley Emilie is a big oversized plaid looking print, but I find a quieter blue and white check pattern not only goes better with the quilt, but it allows the quilt to be the focal point of the room, without having to compete with a loud bedskirt. Good quality and happy with the discount price.

    Read More
    amberinrichmond February 15, 2014
  • This quilt set and shams were true to photo
    Verified Purchase

    The photo was true to the merchandise ordered. The quality was very good. If I could I would order another.

    Read More
    erzsebeth24 February 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Carol F. November 16, 2016
Sponsored Links