Read All Reviews for Laura Ashley Caroline 4-piece Queen-size Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • very light weight
    Verified Purchase

    pretty and very light. definitely summer quality

    Read More
    dale76 December 29, 2016
  • Linda G
    Verified Purchase

    This was more beautiful in person. the picture didn't give it justice. It looks beautiful in my spare bedroom with white furniture and blue walls. Beautiful.

    Read More
    Linda G. August 31, 2016
  • Mfm1
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. It is well made and looks great.

    Read More
    mfm1 February 5, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set, I've had it about 4 years now and it has held up very well.

    Read More
    Donna H. January 22, 2016
  • Refreshing
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a replacement for the same comforter that was damaged after a small fire. Many family members had commented on how pretty it was and I should replace with the same comforter. The queen size fits the queen bed in our guest room nicely. It is not a deep mattress so I am not sure how well it would work for a mattress of that type. Warm in the winter so good for cold climate areas.

    Read More
    mkdo August 31, 2015
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this the end of May 2013. It is pretty and did look like the picture. It is short on the sides for a Queen bed. And now, only 8 months later it is falling apart. Cost was much too high to expect that....will be replacing it, but not this brand.

    Read More
    c2s2 January 7, 2014
  • Low quality set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Caroline set a few months ago to replace one I purchased in 2010 from another retailer that had been ruined. I noticed the 2010 set was of a lower quality than the Laura Ashley comforters of my youth, but it was acceptable and pretty and I used it for some time. THIS comforter set I purchased from Overstock.com is of disgracefully low quality. Some of the quilting is missewn, and I had to cut off several long threads. The filling material feels almost like a foam sheet, and when I washed it before placing it on my bed, I had to tug the filling around to readjust it and flatten it out, as it had bunched up inside the comforter. I think that due to the poor stitching the filler is not properly anchored thus shifted around in the wash. I compared it to my ruined comforter, and the filling of the Overstock.com one is of a less flexible foam like material, whereas my first comforter is filled with a material you might find in a pillow insert, which is by no means luxurious, but much more comfortable to sleep under. After washing and drying the comforter once, the fabric still feels quite starchy, so I will repeat the process. If another washing does not soften it up, I will replace it, as the comfort and quality are not to my taste. I made the mistake of not opening the comforter set package to examine it promptly upon receipt. As it is made by the same manufacturer as the first one I purchased, I assumed it would be the same and set it aside. Since I am long past Overstock.com's return period and have put the comforter through the washer, I do not have any recourse and must chalk this up to a lesson learned, and be thankful that I bought it during a sale event!

    Read More
    seashellsbytheshore July 31, 2013
  • Laura Ashley
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality. Looks like it will fall apart at the first wash. It is for spare bedroom luckily so it won't get much use.

    Read More
    tularegirl01 July 27, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    grannie6 January 19, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    barbarague August 2, 2016
Sponsored Links