Read All Reviews for King-size Rayon from Bamboo/ Cotton Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Lint machine
    Verified Purchase

    I had splurged on this blanket in a king size, in the lighter shade, about 5 years ago. I read reviews before purchase and was prepared for some lint, but HOLY MOTHER OF GOD, this blanket has lost about 30% of its weight in lint these past 5 years. I'm not talking about the manageable kind of lint-- I'm talking about micro-lint. Like this blanket was woven together with tons of leftover fiber dust from whatever machine they use to weave bamboo fibers together. It covered our darker sheets and our clothes with a layer of white fiber dust. This blanket is not warm. I understand that bamboo is supposed to be cooling so I didn't expect it to be warm, but this blanket feels slightly heavier/slinkier than other blankets. I'm not really sure what I was expecting, but I'm disappointed with this product overall. It sits in a storage container, and I only bring it out as a last resort if we have guests over who need blankets. Oh, and it snags very easily.

    Read More
    monica W. April 4, 2017
  • SO SOFT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    May be the softest blanket ever. Snags a bit easily, but is incredibly soft and beautiful.

    Read More
    Jennifer P. March 6, 2017
  • Very Light.
    Verified Purchase

    Great blanket. Have had for 4 years. Washes great. Very light but that is what we enjoy on our bed.

    Read More
    mvlu777 January 25, 2016
  • Soft, but Non-Breathable
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy when I first received this blanket. But after putting it on the bed and sleeping under it, I didn't like it. I'm guessing it's the bamboo portion of the fabric that doesn't breath. I would not recommend this blanket.

    Read More
    roxannef December 2, 2015
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This has a lovely feel to it. After several years it is still in good shape. It does shrink a little but was still fitting a king.

    Read More
    Susan C. October 2, 2015
  • PILLS, PILLS, PILLS
    Verified Purchase

    This is not the quality I had hoped and I would not purchase again.

    Read More
    rb4894fl September 3, 2015
  • NOLAkitty1
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully soft and very luxurious. It does shrink quite a bit when washing and drying. I have a king size bed. Too bad it doesn't come any larger than king size. Still a great blanket overall. If you like to tuck the covers in when you make the bed, order a size larger.

    Read More
    NOLAkitty1 January 27, 2015
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Shopping somewhere else would have been better - these are not a good purchase for the price.

    Read More
    carl December 18, 2014
  • SOFT SOFT SOFT
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, this blanket left a bunch of lint in the dryer screen the first few times we washed it -- and still leaves a fair amount after a year of light use... But it is SO darn SOFT! We only use this in the winter months (southeast Texas doesn't get very cold for very long). But I look forward to those months so I can put this blanket on the bed -- it feels SO wonderfully soft! A word of advice: don't let pets who shed share this blanket with you. It holds their hairs. (What bedding doesn't?) But they wash out quite completely. I may buy another to save as a replacement or maybe in another color... I never want another blanket! Wish we could use it all the time!

    Read More
    bailsnm October 1, 2013
  • Love bamboo, keep it coming
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased several bamboo blankets from O. One did shrink up and get hard but O. stopped carrying it. I have learned with bamboo bedding to wash it on "warm" and use the permanent press cycle on "less dry". I have not had pilling problems with the two of these I purchased. They have lost some fiber because they get washed a lot but they are still soft and not rough like a woven cotton blanket gets with age. They have not shrunk after a year either. We have a Tempurpedic split king and my husband wraps his tightly around the bed, which keeps it cooler and more firm. I use mine as a blanket and it seems to breathe more than cotton. Plus I don't think you can find O;s price anywhere else.

    Read More
    musicproud May 1, 2013
  • Heaven!
    Verified Purchase

    Softer than a baby's bottom! Work buster (i.e., don't want to get out of bed)!

    Read More
    okalready March 27, 2013
  • Finally a blanket that fits
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a blanket that not only fits a king size bed but also has enough width to cover two people with no problem. This one is definitely it. It is also light enough to allow you to cover all the breeze holes. It keeps us warm and cozy.

    Read More
    marshinmarshfield72 March 20, 2013
  • Beautiful and Soft
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and super soft. Didn't pill at all when we washed it! It is light weight, yet warm and sleeping with it was like a dream. I just can't say enough good things about this blanket. I would reccommend this blanket highly to anyone and I am thinking for this blanket anywhere else would be much more money.

    Read More
    bbbbbbbbb58 March 12, 2013
  • Lint, Lint and more lint
    Verified Purchase

    What else can I say-- washed the blanket many times and the lint just won't stop. Got all over the navy spread and I was constantly lint brushing the spread. Finally gave blanket away.

    Read More
    banditbandit March 5, 2013
  • Bambo Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I love that blanket more than you would ever know, it is soft and airie, we had one on in another bed in the house and we all loved it guess love it to. I use to sell then at my high end linen store. Along with there sheets great product.

    Read More
    busterdog1 February 5, 2013
  • Soft and Luxurious
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket has a subtle basket weave like pattern and is unbelievably soft. It's lightweight but very warm. It is high quality and washes very well. Love it!

    Read More
    barbarainatlanta January 9, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I love this blanket.... It is very light weight and extremely soft... I use it year round... I simply add a down blanket over it in winter.. It is oversized so it fits my king bed perfectly... Loved it so much I bought one for my daughter too!!

    Read More
    lynn5555 October 5, 2012
  • King-size Rayon from Bamboo/ Cotton Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this blanket because it is difficult to find a blanket that you don't end up fighting to keep your toes and fanny covered on a King size bed. Most other blankets shrink up so that they barely cover edge to edge, this one did not. Once washed according to instructions in cold water and woolite..this is the absolute lightest softest blanket ever. The thread count could be a little higher/tighter because snags pull loops of thread but they are easily returned with a little gentle tension on the fabric to either side. if you want a blanket to cover oversize mattress and 800ct Pima cotton sheets this is it.

    Read More
    estorm September 13, 2012
  • Soft & Cozy
    Verified Purchase

    Love this blanket. Soft & cozy. Big enough for the king size bed. There was no choice in color but the color was very neutral so that was fine.

    Read More
    patg01 September 6, 2012
  • shrunked big time
    Verified Purchase

    I started out super-sized and I loved it but this blanket has shrunk terribly. It doesn't even cover the top of the bed anymore. I am so disappointed. It is soft and feels good but I hate the fact that it shrank!

    Read More
    allnamestaken123 September 6, 2012
Sponsored Links