Today: $76.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kelsey Cotton 3-piece Quilt Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice 'n Cozy
    Verified Purchase

    I kept purchasing comforters for my bed but everytime I would wash them, they'd turn lumpy & unravel. I really don't know what they make some comforters with nowdays, but it's not the best material & it would always upset me to see something so beautiful on picture go bad after one wash. My grandma would always remind me to get into quilts instead because they rarely deformed & they lasted for years, even decades. I finally decided to purchase a quilt and I'm glad that I found this one. I washed this quilt as soon as I got it & washing it made it all the more softer. It is a heavy quilt, which is good for the North Dakota winter months. I also love the brightness of it. Colorful things are not just for children! I love this quilt & so will you! =)

    Read More
    xdaisygirlx January 7, 2011
  • Kelsey Quilt Set
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this in a King size to fit my daughter's full bed without a bedskirt and it is perfect! The colors are true to the picture and offer lots of options for accessorizing. The fabric is a decent quality and the shams are standard size which is what I wanted. It arrived very quickly and my daughter loves it!

    Read More
    patsymia November 7, 2010
  • Very Pretty but Smelled!!
    Verified Purchase

    You will need to air this out (as I did) or wash before using. It is well-made, GREAT colors, and quite warm without being bulky or heavy. I really like how it brightened up our bedroom after the long winter. But, for whatever reason, when I took it out of the zippered plastic bag it was in, it had a very strong chemical smell, almost like dry cleaning fluid. I had to air it out for several days before putting it on the bed. I didn't want to wash it first thing. I bought the king size for a queen bed because I wanted plenty of hang-over on the sides. Other than the smell (which is fixable), I am very happy with this - good value for the price.

    Read More
    waterdragon1955 March 24, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this set for 8 year old granddaughter and she loves it. Ordered the full/queen for her twin bed so it would look more like a spead than comforter. Had a funny odor so laundered it and it was fine. Great set for the price/

    Read More
    hocomoc2girls August 30, 2011
  • Good value for the price....
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy, and feels durable. Somewhat surprised considering price. Color is very vibrant and pretty true to the pics. Seems well made, however will see how it holds up in time.

    Read More
    freebird11 June 2, 2011
  • Cozy Colorful Quilt
    Verified Purchase

    A++ Quilt Set! Squares are individually sewn on. Washing / drying makes all the difference: Quilt softens, thickens, & gains pucker-y texture & dimension once washed & machine dryed. Absolute centerpiece of my teen's bedroom (purple walls). We have retro / antique / waterfall medium wood-tone furniture, this set would go w/ any style furniture. Is sooo comfy! Various shades within each color family ( fuscia / purple / blue / green ), so it's nearly dummy-proof to accessorize. You can easily add sheets / throws / pillows to accent & add drama to this gorgeous set. It's an extremely comfy, functional, piece of art ! Enjoy :)

    Read More
    wrockmom November 4, 2010
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second quilt I have purchased through overstock. My daughter has been wanting this for about a year now, and we finally bought it when it went 10% off with free shipping. It was well worth the wait! She was so excited to find it under the tree Christmas morning. The only drawback was that we had to wash it before use because it did have a strong chemical odor from the plastic bag it was sold in. I was very pleased with the way it washed and dried. It actually softened up a bit and was a lot more inviting to sleep with. The colors remained vibrant and didn't fade at all with the washing. It also held up well, with no shrinking or losing shape. Great purchase!

    Read More
    tah1777 December 27, 2011
  • Gorgeous quilt
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic quilt -- I bought the king size for my daughter's queen bed. Drape is perfect. Colors are so gorgeous. And it was delivered in record time!

    Read More
    rkbuys August 10, 2011
  • kelsey cotton quilt
    Verified Purchase

    love this quilt bright vivid colors makes me happy

    Read More
    tammy4988 July 7, 2011
  • Exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this quilt set for my 9 year old daughter's room. It is the perfect weight for summer, not too light and not too heavy. She loves the colors and it definitely adds personality to the room.

    Read More
    peggyj73 June 8, 2011
  • Beautiful Quilt!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this quilt for my 6 y.o. daughter's room. The colors are even more vibrant than online, and they matched her Hawaiian-themed room perfectly. I do wish the quilt was a little heavier. It is quite lightweight, and we will most likely have to use an extra blanket during winter. Otherwise, I highly recommend this quilt!

    Read More
    calicurl April 9, 2011
  • Kelsey Cotton Quilt Set
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loved this. Colors are true to picture and go with almost anything. Seems well made.

    Read More
    heloft March 24, 2011
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set for my daughter's room. Her walls are turquoise and this quilt set looks wonderful in her room. I washed it before I put it on her bed and it held up great. No loose threads. Love that we can add accessories of any color and the quilt will still coordinate.

    Read More
    vbrownmc February 23, 2011
  • misrepresented
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt is nice, nicely made, great colors. I feel the item was misrepresented by Overstock as it is not 100% cotton as indicated. The fill is a cotton/polyester blend.

    Read More
    suechristensen September 8, 2010
  • Poorly made.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this set for my daughter and it arrived within 2 days looking awesome. We have owned it for 5 months and I have only washed it once. Unfortunately, after washing it, one of the shams came apart in three of the different seams. I'm so bummed because both my daughter and I really like the set, I just think it is poorly made. I contacted Overstock for a replacement piece and am awaiting their reply.

    Read More
    newfiej1 September 4, 2010
  • AWESOME COLORS
    Verified Purchase

    THIS QUILT IS VERY COLORFUL AND MADE OF HIGH QUALITY!!!!!! I AM USING IT IN MY GUEST ROOM. IF YOU LIKE BRIGHT COLORS, THEN THIS QUILT IS JUST FOR YOU.

    Read More
    28dennis September 4, 2010
  • Perfect!

    The perfect addition to a room for 2 teenage girls. We folded them at the base of the white beds, and they add the perfect splash of color, without being too much. After washing, they soften up- like you've had them for years. The colors are brilliant, and they are well made.. We love them. And the price... well, that speaks for itself.

    Read More
    elizabeth62 July 15, 2010
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a colorful lightweight quilt set for my artsy girl - no flowers. She LOVES this set! Thanks!

    Read More
    Ann M. April 3, 2017
  • Great vibrant colors
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this in my daughters room

    Read More
    bethsm February 4, 2017
  • bright
    Verified Purchase

    nice and soft. warm and not too hot or heavy.

    Read More
    TammySue G. November 24, 2016
Sponsored Links