Today $69.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kashmir Gem 3-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter absolutely loved this

    Read More
    OstkUser1348003 December 3, 2017
  • Vibrant colors but very delicate
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this set because of the vibrant colors but would have liked the workmanship to have been better. Just buy smoothing it out on the bed disengaged some of the diamond shapes apart.

    Read More
    nookpower December 1, 2017
  • girls room decor
    Verified Purchase

    it is very delicate so my daughter only uses it to be pretty on her bed because we had to stitch it already. Wish it were a little more heavy duty. but its really pretty and i like the material

    Read More
    Angela V. November 20, 2016
  • Seems ripped apart
    Verified Purchase

    Had this comforter for only 6 mo the on my 8 year old's bed, and the seems from certain fabrics on the squares pulled apart. Would have had to pull the whole thing apart to fix, so I didn't even bother.

    Read More
    Michelle K. April 2, 2016
  • Would not buy
    Verified Purchase

    Fell apart when washed on delicate.

    Read More
    Carrie H. January 27, 2016
  • Great colors and textures, shoddy workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great, but was already falling apart when I received it.

    Read More
    Julie C. October 10, 2015
  • Happy Teen
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter for my teenage niece and she loves it! Very pretty and bright colors.

    Read More
    Cene` P. October 4, 2015
  • didn't last
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful but didn't last through a couple washes. Seams came apart

    Read More
    sertauser September 19, 2015
  • Beautiful, yet not functional.
    Verified Purchase

    Daughter loved this set and the color are truly beautiful. I have had to repair the quilt squares several times as the construction is mediocre at best. Lovely to look at, awful to live with.

    Read More
    John Allardice J. January 13, 2015
  • Granddaughter loves this set.
    Verified Purchase

    My granddaughter redid her room and feels so grownup. I wish it had the bottom bed ruffle, but we found a purple one that matched.

    Read More
    paterreid December 24, 2014
  • falls apart
    Verified Purchase

    bought this 3 months had to through it out don't waist your money on this

    Read More
    mayday2012 November 24, 2014
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter is what I expected. The twin size comes with 1 pillow sham. Very bright colors. Delivered when they said it would be delivered.

    Read More
    sueinsc August 18, 2014
  • Horrible workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this set and without opening the clear zippered bag, I saw a very poorly sewn patch that I could see would come apart instantly. I am in the process of returning it to Overstock. The appearance of the various patches is beautiful and I would have loved to have been able to use it, but alas, quality trumps beauty.

    Read More
    gabkat May 2, 2014
  • Colorful
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter arrived within a couple of days. It is as colorful as the picture shows.

    Read More
    judymt April 3, 2014
  • not 3 piece for twin
    Verified Purchase

    Well I was dissapointed that the bed skirt was not part of the 3 piece for the twin - and when it says 3 pieces that is for 2 shams for the other sizes so be aware of that - but love the colors and textures of it.

    Read More
    112eva March 5, 2014
  • Pretty as a Picture - Poor in Person
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited when I ordered this product because it looked lovely on the website. However, once it came in the mail, I had immediate buyer's remorse. The colors are bright and vivid in person but the quality of this product is poor! The fact that this is a patchwork blanket allows the buyer to be disappointed repeatedly. All fabrics used are poor quality, look cheap and feel even cheaper. They also started unraveling almost immediately after putting this comforter on my bed. This leads me to another problem - the size. I purchased a "full/queen" size for my queen mattress, however it seems to be a better fit for a full size bed. It doesn't fully cover the length of the mattress and leaves only an inch or two of additional blanket on the width. Aesthetically, this is not desired because it won't fully cover my sheets so they spoke out and make the made bed look unattractive. Practically, if you share a bed, you will be fighting for full coverage of this blanket with your partner because it's not enough blanket for two. It also offers NO warmth at all, which might be a selling point if you live in the south, however I live in the Northeast and am currently using this comforter, a sheet, a light blanket and ANOTHER comforter to stay warm during the winter months, I have been very pleased with the quality of bedding that I've received from Overstock in the past in the same price range, however considering how cheaply this product is made; I feel it was really overpriced.

    Read More
    sukikabuki December 30, 2013
  • Falls apart
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this set for about a year. It's fun. It's pretty. And the stitching comes apart very easily. At first, I thought I could fix it in my spare time. But, it's kept falling apart to the point it's overwhelming. Perhaps this would work in a rarely used guest room. But, in a tween's room with three siblings and a dog, it's been a big disappointment.

    Read More
    leamomof4 July 28, 2013
  • Kashmir "Gem" is colored glass
    Verified Purchase

    The pattern is pretty with bold colors and varied fabrics. However, I've only had this for about six weeks and the seams between the squares are already tearing open, due to raveling of the fabric. I'm very disappointed.

    Read More
    dwlucretia May 31, 2013
  • Very Pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived very quickly and as described. The color is great and allows me to change accents in my room, which always match. As other's commented there were a few fly away strings; however they don't unravel the comforter when pulled. I was able to simply snip them off. I was reluctant at first thinking the length of the comforter would be too short, but it hangs just right. I've had this set for about 3 weeks now and I am so far very pleased with this item.

    Read More
    ebbyj1 May 6, 2013
  • Bright and cute
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something for my teenage granddaughter. This is just perfect, as it is "cool" without being "childish". Looks bright and friendly.

    Read More
    darjr May 1, 2013