Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $99.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kalamkari Indigo Duvet Set (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Subdued, but attractive
    Verified Purchase

    The look is Indian / boho, but will go with many different decors. My little dogs, (and cats), are always jumping on the bed and this cover doesn't show the dirt. The cover seems to be equal in quality to some Pottery Barn covers I have bought without the price. Time will tell after I have washed it a few times.

    Read More
    happyoncentralcoast March 3, 2013
  • Gorgeous and durable
    Verified Purchase

    I adore this set. My husband thinks it's amusing but I sort of swoon every time I get near it. I just love Indian block prints and this one is very subtle. The fabric is heavy and construction is good.

    Read More
    reason17 February 12, 2013
  • An overstock SCORE!
    Verified Purchase

    Despite the size issue, I came back on line to buy another one, and was bummed that they sold out!

    Read More
    1missyshopper February 1, 2013
  • Great gender-neutral print on an excellent value!
    Verified Purchase

    I had my eye on this set for almost a month before I bought it because I was worried that the quality wouldn't be up to par. Given my past experiences with Overstock's bedding, I shouldn't have worried. I did look for duvet sets at quite a few places before I ordered this one, but to get what I wanted, the pricing was ridiculous. I'm glad I ordered this one. The fabric is a decent weight cotton, not too heavy nor too thin. I expected a somewhat coarser weave due to the block printing, and, although not smooth like high thread count bedding, the weave is comfortable. I washed the set immediately upon arrival, and it didn't fade at all. I even dried it outside, and it came in slightly wrinkled, but not bad. Overall, a great value on a gender-neutral print that can go in any type room!

    Read More
    jebrs January 30, 2013
  • SO Pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazed at the quality of this duvet cover. Exactly what I was looking for.

    Read More
    saracrompton January 10, 2013
  • Nice set!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful blues! A very nice set. The shams are a little small, but with flatter pillows they work fine. I LOVE it!

    Read More
    kmadson February 28, 2011
  • Perfect gift for a special guy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as part of a birthday gift for my boyfriend, and was very pleased when he opened it (I didn't peek) and it was a really nice blend of blues and beige. It looks fantastic in his room (and pairs nicely with blue or taupe sheets). A definite win!

    Read More
    ravenheather January 24, 2011
  • duevet cover
    Verified Purchase

    I have yet to put it on the king size bed (waiting for a new bed next week) but I like it so much even if it doesn't fit perfect on the king I'll put it on our queen guest bed. Beautiful design and the fabric is much better quality than I expected for the price. The picture gives the impression the underside is plain yet it has a complementary design on the back.

    Read More
    nancy3813 January 20, 2011
  • Attractive but disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive item. Size runs small for a king bed, and probably for most king size comforters. On first washing (gentle cycle), one button fell off and a couple of others are barely hanging on. This seems to be a common experience, and an irritating one. Not sorry that I purchased it, and not inclined to return, but less than I hoped for.

    Read More
    thewisebard January 14, 2011
  • stylish but casual
    Verified Purchase

    Goes great with our oriental rugs in shades of blue, gold and green. Note that the pillow shams are queen sized--larger than standard, smaller than king (which is the size I bought). You can 'cram' a king size pillow into them, but plan on another pillow to fill in as these won't cover the width of a king-size bed. We also got the bed here, too--an upholstered king platform bed and memory foam mattress...looks fantastic. Not too modern, not too 'cottage' or shabby chic, not too much floral for a room a man uses...good choice for us.

    Read More
    msdealhunter June 9, 2010
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    We like the duvet set. It is good quality and the picture accurately shows the color and design. A nice element is the buttons on the side of the duvet and the back of the shams. I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    jvcamc June 1, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This set is much more handsome in person. The photo doesn't really do it justice. I washed it immediately because the dye smell was strong but after I used detergent and fabric softener it feels like I have had it forever. The quality is good and best of all my husband likes it because it is not obviously floral.

    Read More
    leddilu64 May 11, 2010
  • King too Small
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty colors but fabric is kind of thin and this is WAY too small for a king sized bed. The king size would fit a queen if you didn't put it in the dryer. I had to return it

    Read More
    glzdanish May 7, 2010
  • beautiful, unique, well crafted
    Verified Purchase

    I love this duvet set. The textile is high quality, the sizing is accurate - plenty of room in queen size for fluffy down comforter. I worried about my cat's claws pricking the material but so far so good. The colors are very soothing and the design intricate and beautiful while not coming off as too busy. I am extremely pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    cj828 March 24, 2010
  • beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover is just what I had been looking for! The background is more tan than it appears in the picture, which is just what I wanted. It washes well, and is getting softer each time. The fabric is heavier than a sheet, but lighter than upholstery fabric. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase-as I have been with everything I've ever ordered from Ovwerstock.com.

    Read More
    sisth October 21, 2009
  • Awesome Duvet Cover!
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover is great! It looks really nice and the fabric is very good quality. I have cats and they can't tear it with their claws!

    Read More
    comastro October 19, 2009
  • Nice Duvet Cover
    Verified Purchase

    The duvet cover is very nicely woven, and the material is thick and seems to be durable. The tailoring also is very skillfully done, with buttons to enclose the duvet in the cover. I washed the set before using it, and it does not wrinkle. The only problem is that the shams are queen-size, not king-size.

    Read More
    grainne60 October 4, 2009
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as was pictured and described, matches the intended room perfectly. Nice, heavy material, closely woven so will last. A touch scratchy, but as it won't be next to skin, is perfectly fine. Very happy with this purchase, considering a set in a different pattern for another room.

    Read More
    cinderellainengland August 26, 2009
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This product was as lovely in person as the photo. Speedy shipping and great communication for those items that weren't shipped immediately.

    Read More
    theodore108 August 19, 2009
Sponsored Links