Today $49.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for K and B Antique Pewter Standing Towel Rack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • was what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    had to grind off metal burrs at drill holes so I was not happy

    Read More
    Janet W. November 28, 2017
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    i have this at the end of my copper bathtub and it is perfect for hanging towels on it. My husband likes how it looks as well. It is sturdy and has yet to fall over because of towels.

    Read More
    Anne S. November 24, 2017
  • This Antique Pewter Towel Rack is beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    This Antique Pewter Towel Rack is very complimentary to any decor. I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Candice W. November 9, 2017
  • Towel or Quilt Rack
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, looks great. Description of "pewter" is off. It is a dark brown bronze color (that is shown in the picture).

    Read More
    Cheryl A B. October 28, 2017
  • not for daily use
    Verified Purchase

    This stand is very wobbly, so best used as a permanent display for quilts rather than as an everyday towel or blanket rack where linens are going to be taken off and thrown back on on a daily basis. I display three family quilts on mine so nobody can tell how wobbly the stand is. The 4 rods are machine cut to length and 2 of mine were not precisely cut to exact length. There are 10 screws used for assembly. When all 10 were tightened correctly the stand listed far to starboard like the Titanic! In order to make rack stand straight husband had to loosen half of the screws, making the rack wobbly. Poor quality for such a pretty little stand. The bronze color is attractive, and I love the small size and simplicity of the design. Too bad it fails in the quality department, as do so many inexpensive items made overseas. If you order, hope you receive one where all the parts fit together precisely. If buying to display Grandma's quilt, you should be fine. No way is this sturdy enough to be used in a bathroom for wet towels. Fast shipping from Overstock.

    Read More
    cjc19 September 30, 2017
  • Love it Love it Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most attractive quilt rack I have ever owned. It only took about 10 or 15 minutes to assemble and I have several of my favorite quilts which are quite heavy draped on it and it holds them with no problem so is very sturdy. The price was very reasonable as well. Another reason I am an Overstock fan!

    Read More
    horsetrader112 August 18, 2017
  • beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    matches all my colors in my bedroom. Easy to put together and very sturdy. simple and nice.

    Read More
    josephine t. August 14, 2017
  • Bath
    Verified Purchase

    Stunning piece for my bath towels

    Read More
    Coco Puffs August 7, 2017
  • Quilt towel rack
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good in my bathroom. It's a little bigger than expected.

    Read More
    Annastacia S. July 6, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, substantial no issues

    Read More
    OstkUser81394 June 15, 2017
  • Pretty from a distance
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say there is anything actually wrong with this. It looks really pretty so long as you don't get close. You can very easily see where everything is pressed together and the screws do not sit flush.

    Read More
    Stephanie M. June 1, 2017
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    These are hard to find. It works perfectly for what I need. I use in my closet as opposed to throwing clothes over a chair! It would work well for towels, quilts etc but its not super sturdy. But looks, good and was really easy to put together. Really happy with it and very inexpensive.

    Read More
    Anna B. May 1, 2017
  • All wrong
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice enough piece if all you want is looks. Today's towels don't fit on this rack, because it's not tall enough. It takes up a huge amount of space in the room. This doesn't do the job I'd hoped, and I won't again make the mistake of buying a towel rack for actual use.

    Read More
    Tamera D. March 20, 2017
  • Great item.
    Verified Purchase

    Great item at great price.

    Read More
    Norm P. February 26, 2017
  • Rack
    Verified Purchase

    It works, I just wish it were not so big, it takes up a lot of space

    Read More
    Tammy H. February 23, 2017
  • Quite nice
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy. Attractive. Large enough to lay a towel open to dry.

    Read More
    gin1950 February 3, 2017
  • Traditional Look
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble, looks great and doesn't take much space. Loved it.

    Read More
    Nidhi S. January 22, 2017
  • Convenient!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this "stand" to place my comforter on/over when I don't need it for warmth. This stand keeps my comforter off the floor and out of the way so that I don't need to place it on a chair or on my dresser. The comforter stays clean and wrinkle free, and the stand is nice looking when it's uncovered!

    Read More
    Susan M. January 20, 2017
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of these. Two were for towels and one to hang quilts on in our master bedroom. Sturdy and strong. The aesthetics are fabulous!

    Read More
    rosebowl681 January 11, 2017
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed by how sturdy it was.

    Read More
    Dena D. December 17, 2016