Read All Reviews for Joseph Abboud Oversized Classic Satin Trim Down Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • best buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I have wash this blanket and it still looks brand new! # 1 in my book!

    Read More
    eyvon January 18, 2016
  • To thin
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric is not thick enough to keep the feathers in, everything sticks to it, it never looks clean and it's not warm enough like my other down blankets.

    Read More
    hemijr9 January 16, 2016
  • Just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    Keep me warn in the Winter, nothing fancy

    Read More
    joem1992 November 16, 2015
  • Really like this
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this product, but gave 4 stars because it could be softer. The cover crunches, due to stiff fabrication, and it tends to slide around on the bed. Otherwise, it is a good and warm blanket.

    Read More
    cruisejeanie February 6, 2015
  • Xtra warm vibrant color blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this blanket for my son-in-law, he now won't sleep with any other blanket

    Read More
    sheldel August 28, 2014
  • wonderful Downblanket
    Verified Purchase

    The Down Blanket was better the what I expected and I would have ordered a second one for my other bed,but they were gone in my size. I am very happy with the Quality of the blanket and the weight of it is perfect for summer.

    Read More
    marzoll June 18, 2014
  • Don't Bother!

    I should have known better....a J Abboud linen for such a great price. If you are planning on giving this as a gift - don't bother. No tags to verify its brand and no packaging. Came stuffed in a clear plastic bag. I should have returned it immediately, but was desperate for a burgundy blanket. The blanket did look lovely on the bed. However, once we started to use it, we began to see its real worth. It is horribly "crinkly." In fact it is downright noisy. And, to make matters worse, it releases feathers like there's no tomorrow. My guest room was covered in feathers after only a couple of night's use. Frankly, it sheds so much that I am afraid to wash it. Bottom line, my cats love their new J Abboud blanket. Based on its performance, I could not expect humans to continue using it.

    Read More
    newenglandinnkeeper June 6, 2014
  • Great value for a down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the blanket for over two months and even purchased three more for gifts. Nice feel, light weight but warm enough for this years very cold Northeast winter. There are a few feathers poking out occasionally and I have not had to wash it yet - which will be the real test of the quality.

    Read More
    suzanne1812 March 8, 2014
  • Too fine!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is just too fine. We love it. An excellent fit for our king size bed. A pleasure to lay on. I have washed it several times and the color is as good as when I took it out the package.

    Read More
    coachholmes December 10, 2013
  • Colors displayed are not accurate!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Cordovan which online is the main picture and is actually a red/scarlet color, what was shipped to me was a mulberry color, more resembling the Regal image. HUGE disappointment. It is not the wrong color the shipping slip has the UPC with the color listed and matches the tag on the blanket. Since the item is so bulky, looks like it is cheaper for me to just keep than to pay shipping to send back. Second disappointment after getting over the horrible color, is the fabric has a slight sheen to it, which to me makes it look cheap. The blanket does make rustling sounds as other reviews have mentioned - it is a little noisy. There were loose feathers when I unpacked the item, as others had mentioned and I expect it will get worse. Overall, I am really disappointed with the product. The color was not depicted accurately and it just was not the same as the others I had purchased in the past. I would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    txsingirl November 20, 2013
  • Well made!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Cordovan and it is a deep, blood red. Exactly what I was hoping for. I just wish they made this blanket in white!

    Read More
    happy1incharlotte July 4, 2013
  • Heaven sent
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 5th blanket and I dearly love them. Light weight, washable, warm and looks very inviting on the bed. Can't go wrong with this blanket!

    Read More
    slb2930 May 28, 2013
  • Still in the bag
    Verified Purchase

    The color is true to the advertisement and the product feels like what I expected. This was purchased as a spare so I haven't even taken it out of the bag yet. I'm sure to love it when I do.

    Read More
    sophie2011 May 15, 2013
  • buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    The color specified as "red" is not what they sent me...instead it was a dull burgundy/maroon color, not what I ordered! I now am reading that others had the same thing happen. PLUS I was charged a return fee when I sent it back! No one answered my emails either. The blanket looks like it would be nice, but I have to rate this as "poor" due to the misrepresentation and lack of responsibility for their error.

    Read More
    harpo23 February 24, 2013
  • I would not recommend this product.
    Verified Purchase

    Although the color was true, the filling started coming through and it looks like lint. I haven't even tried to wash it.

    Read More
    jadurand February 19, 2013
  • down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    fine quality for the price..however, color was not what I thought it would be..wanted more of a cranberry than cordavan

    Read More
    sharkeye December 20, 2012
  • Fabric is like a sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    You can't tell in the picture but the exterior fabric is like a sleeping bag. It's a shiny, water-repelant type fabric. Kind of weird. But Overstock was really nice about the return.

    Read More
    eluck17 November 28, 2012
  • Easy Peasy
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my parents, as their old bead spread was just to heavy and hard for them to manage. This over sized down blanket is just the trick. Warm with out being overly heavy and a quick flick to make up the bed.

    Read More
    mes2 November 17, 2012
  • another winner
    Verified Purchase

    Not only is this down blanket warm, it is nice to the touch, long enough to cover the bed and a very excellent price.

    Read More
    sheridazz November 9, 2012
  • Good Quality- great price
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this down blanket for the price I paid. Should have bought more than one.

    Read More
    cthugut November 6, 2012
Sponsored Links