Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Joseph Abboud Luxury Baffle Box Queen/ King/ Cal King-Size Down Alternative Fiberbed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • to bulky n hot
    Verified Purchase

    i bought two of these for beds in my house and they made the users of these to hot and they are just to bulky.

    Read More
    michellern December 13, 2015
  • Amazing Fiberbed
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is amazing! I no longer call it "going to bed", it is now...."going to heaven". Love this!

    Read More
    herlinda112 March 17, 2014
  • Do Not Buy This Product
    Verified Purchase

    I was so disappointed I called Overstock right away and advised them to take it off their site. The pad was lumpy, some baffles were over stuffed and others had hardly anything in them. I had to use it because I was expecting company, I had to take out stitching to even out the pad.

    Read More
    beachbevey December 14, 2013
  • Lumpy
    Verified Purchase

    Inconsistent thickness and very lumpy. I was looking for soft comfort but this just wasn't it for me.

    Read More
    irene858 February 13, 2013
  • Joseph Abboud Luxury Baffle Box mattress cover
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item and it feels absolutely wonderful. I put it on my bed and when I changed the sheets a week and 1/2 later, I found that the top layer of the cover was yellowing and tearing in various places. It looks like the top layer of the mattress cover is dry rotted. I'm really disgusted that this item did not work out as expected because it makes the mattress feel amazing. So, I'm not sure if anyone would desire to purchase this actual mattress cover. I only used mine for a short time and it is tearing up something awful. I purchased it as a result of sleeping on one while visiting friends. I highly recommend the baffle box alternative fiberbed cover, but not this one unfortunately.

    Read More
    cinderfella January 25, 2013
  • baffle box down alt fiberbed
    Verified Purchase

    nice and soft. I was impressed when I took it out of the box. Was even more impressed after the first night of sleeping on it!! Love it! I just wish it would hold on to the mattress tighter. Moves around a bit, but it's worth having to straighten it every so often for the softness it provides...

    Read More
    jostarr December 24, 2012
  • Like sleeping on air!!
    Verified Purchase

    So comfortable. We sleep so well. Even the dog likes it!!

    Read More
    csk1000 December 10, 2012
  • Good quality - smaller than mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality - however the top was smaller than our mattress top.

    Read More
    marbec October 23, 2012
  • Comfy although not very well crafted

    Unlike a lot of toppers that simply lay on top the mattress this topper has additional elastic fabric that extends to the sides and underneath the mattress similar to a contour sheet. Unfortunately the first time I tried to install the topper the fabric tore about a 3-4 inch hole on the side. Other than the quality issued it is a very comfy topper. But the most are for the first few months and eventually need to be replaced. The price is reasonable IMO.

    Read More
    clickhouse June 23, 2012
  • stays on place on mattress
    Verified Purchase

    My mattress is new but not as soft as I would like it. Adding this topper was the prefect addition. My back pain every morning is gone too. Had to change the pillow because the topper added support. I'm not hot either which was a surprise. Well defiantly buy another one when the time comes.

    Read More
    leila09 May 17, 2012
  • Joseph Abboud Luxury Baffle Bos King Down Fiberbed
    Verified Purchase

    This pad squishes in a big way and the resulting lump in the middle will not shake out. Like the softness, but don't like the deep valleys bodies make. Guess I should try foam....

    Read More
    jslynch April 30, 2012
  • Fiber bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfy! Allergic to down, so this is a great alternative!

    Read More
    ekh2007 March 27, 2012
  • perfect sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Have purchased most of my linens from Overstocks, plus outfitted two dorms rooms for my kids. Without a doubt, this is my favorite purchase. Will be purchasing my 3rd this week.

    Read More
    sterling25 March 14, 2012
  • Lumpy
    Verified Purchase

    This had too much difference in padding. Supposedly it was baffled to make it not bunch up but when I slept on it, the stitching created too many bulges and was uncomfortable for me

    Read More
    28marlins March 1, 2012
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    Looked pretty good when I opened the box and fit the bed perfectly. Was really uncomfortable the first week or so. Lumpy and hard, not the sleeping on a cloud feeling I was looking for. It's gotten better not that it's a bit worn in, but I'm not convinced that it improves the overall sleeping experience. Figured it wasn't worth the hassle to return it, but I'm not sure how long it will last on our bed.

    Read More
    kaza525 February 13, 2012
  • Poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    Some of the baffles were not sewn all the way through both top and bottom of the fiberbed. I returned the item.

    Read More
    prlgl February 8, 2012
  • So Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent!! Made me feel like I was at a luxury hotel!!

    Read More
    hottienurse30 February 7, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I never knew that baffle boxes felt so great. We used this for the first time last night and it was amazing. We already have a pillow-top mattress so this was icing on the cake. It does seem to sink in but I didn't have to fluff it at all for it to poof back up later. It did smell pretty bad at first but I let it air out for an hour while cleaning the linen for the bed. It still smelled a bit but after putting the fresh smelling linen on it was fine and I didn't smell it while sleeping. I especially love how it has a fitted piece to it. It didn't shift at all during the night. We got a queen and it doesn't appear to be flush with the edge of the bed (perhaps a bit too poofy?) but it was only off by half an inch or so on all sides and hardly noticeable. It flattened out by morning and is fine now. When looking at our bed it looks as though it has gained five inches.

    Read More
    reiahart January 31, 2012
  • AWESOME!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for ways to cozy up our bed to get us through the harsh New Enland winters in a drafty old house and I have succeeded! This bed is awesome! I was surprised when it arrived in a HUGE box and was even more surprised when I opened it to find a soft and cushy bed inside! The skirting is great and really holds it securely to the mattress! My kids love it and have been fighting to sleep in our bed! It is a great value and would recommend it highly!

    Read More
    mbeers January 4, 2012
  • Great Night's Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    My dad has a pillow top bed in his guest room. We love it so much - unfortunately we recently bought a mattress and box spring and didn't want to spend as much as the store wanted for a pillow top mattress. We decided to try this fiber bed and we LOVE it! The $$ price for this bed topper is a bargain. If you want to feel like you're sleeping in grandma's old feather bed this is for you. It is so cozy and comfortable we don't want to get up in the morning. Fit was great (we have a king-size bed). At first it looked like it was too small but stretched nicely to fit the bed top to bottom and side to side. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    tessnelson December 20, 2011
Sponsored Links