Today $66.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Joseph Abboud Down Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is lovely and seemingly well made. However, the stitching on the rows of squares nearest each end unravelled almost immediately. It simply wasn't ended off securely. Now, after the passage of quite some time, nothing further has happened and we use the blanket in continuously all seasons.

    Read More
    remodelgirl November 2, 2017
  • Washes well, good solution for fall and spring,
    Verified Purchase

    Nice as a second layer in winter.

    Read More
    midcenturyaddict August 4, 2015
  • Shrinking even in cold water and shredding w/ use
    Verified Purchase

    What remains is nice and warm, although it shrinks every time it is washed in cold water. Quite a disappointment.

    Read More
    katie1995 May 1, 2015
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent for that in between weather

    Read More
    ritajb February 25, 2015
  • Not a good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This down comforter is pretty yo look at but it leaks feathers all the time! I gave it many weeks to settle down, but now I'm going to return it. Little feathers floating around our room all the time. Our sheets are full of feathers, not yo mention how the furniture looks! No, this is one very messy blanket!

    Read More
    pharoh2 June 11, 2014
  • Very soft and cozy but thin
    Verified Purchase

    It's a little expensive for what you get. The material is very soft and the blue is very pretty. The only disappointment is its a little thin. Perhaps when I wash it. it will fluff up.

    Read More
    creed1975 April 24, 2014
  • Nice and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right weight for year round comfort. I like it because the bulk of many of the down comforters make the spread look lumpy. This does not. I get a nice smooth look when the bed is made.

    Read More
    sheridazz April 9, 2014
  • Full Disclosure!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I was ordering a "down blanket", however upon receipt and reading the label, it seems this is "at least 75 percent down. No mention of the other 25 percent. So I guess I got a decent deal on an almost all down blanket. Will be watching the wording in the description a little closer in the future.

    Read More
    windowfoot67 March 21, 2014
  • Blankets made in America
    Verified Purchase

    MADE IN AMERICA It is light but warm. Pleased with the purchase and will look for Joseph Abboud Down Blankets to buy again.

    Read More
    paton4 March 9, 2014
  • Great down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a down blanket and not a down comforter. A comforter is too heavy. This is exactly what I wanted. Hard for me to find blue comforters and blankets. This item has a lot of colors to choose from for any color scheme.

    Read More
    cpbook March 6, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We've just started using the blanket and it is cozy, light and warm. Perfect for our unbelievably cold winter! Color is more gray than I wanted, but it's a good excuse to redecorate the room.

    Read More
    bobbi4gardens February 27, 2014
  • Good blanket but not Joseph Abboud
    Verified Purchase

    I just received mine. Blanket tags or packaging show no indication of it being produced by Joseph Abboud. It is made in China, min 75% down. Cover material and seams seem good and the blanket has no smell. For now it seems like a good buy.

    Read More
    olgab2005 February 13, 2014
  • Awesome Blanket! Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Have already recommened it to my daughter. It is warm, comfortable and well made. Don't hesitate to make this purchase.

    Read More
    sanham55 January 28, 2014
  • Light Weight but Warm
    Verified Purchase

    Living in Erie, PA, means cold snowy winters. My down-filled blanket arrived the day before temps plunged to -42 degrees chill factor. I aired it out and plumped it up for a couple of hours, and used it that evening. There was no unpleasant odor, and I was toasty warm all night. This is an excellent buy for anyone who wants warmth without heavy blankets on the bed.

    Read More
    erieproud1 January 24, 2014
  • Very nice blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the queen size blanket in slate. My husband and I used the blanket for the first time last night. We like to sleep in cool temps, keeping the bedroom at 65 degrees - and this blanket kept us comfortable (not too warm) through the night. The small boxes will keep the down from shifting and bunching. The color is very pretty - the satin trim is silver. The stripes run from side to side (along the 88" length), not head to toe (along the 94" length) like in the picture. Yes, 88"x94" is the true size of the blanket I received. Though the direction of the stripes and true size are not such a big deal to me, it may bother some. There was also extra thread woven through the stitching that I had to deal with before use - again, not a big deal in the long run. The biggest thing is comfort - which this blanket delivers. I plan on purchasing another one for the guest room.

    Read More
    marial64 January 14, 2014
  • Love my new blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I love this new blanket. It doesn't feel as heavy on you while you're sleeping as oppose to the old wool style. I keeps my husband and I very warm during those cold nights.

    Read More
    regd1 December 17, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is just what I was looking for. The weight of it is perfect and it fits my queen bed just right. I think if Goldie Locks and the three bears stopped by to try my beds, they would all say the bed with this blanket is just right! It's not too heavy and not too light.

    Read More
    pattywatty12 November 26, 2013
  • This blanket was perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is perfect for my husband and I. We just moved to the mountains and wanted something warm but not heavy. It is also beautiful. I am going to purchase another one for our guest room.

    Read More
    loveit10tome September 21, 2013
  • Nice blanket
    Verified Purchase

    The blanket is very nice. It is a little too heavy for year round use but is a good three season blanket. I use this instead of a cumbersome bedspread or comforter.

    Read More
    san1710 June 6, 2013
  • very good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous buying it online, but it was the perfect size for our CA King..Very nice fabric and great weight.

    Read More
    nancyjane67 March 27, 2013