Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Joseph Abboud Classic Performance Down-like Comforter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • down feel
    Verified Purchase

    I love these! I have bought multiple sizes for our beds. They feel like down, fill up the duvets I have purchased. They are warm for the winter. They are quality made for a great price!

    Read More
    Laura May 15, 2017
  • CJ
    Verified Purchase

    Best comforter I've ever had!

    Read More
    OstkUser571196 October 12, 2016
  • Perfect comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I used to cover with three blankets--since I'm cold all the time. I now only use this comforter--it's inside a duvet, but it is so warm, that's all I need. I read other reviews that complained about a rustling sound...there is a slight sound, but I like it! It is just the sound of the thick cotton cover bending. If anyone has ever slept under real heavy 100% cotton sheets--it's the same sound. I really like this product. I've never owned a REAL down comforter, but this one is good so far....warm, light, fluffy, fills out the duvet perfectly, no empty spots in the comforter, all in all, a really good deal. If I had more beds, I would purchase one for each bed. When it came out of the bag--there was absolutely no smell---which is great, so I just put it right on the bed without washing. Haven't washed it yet, but I'm sure it'll be fine.

    Read More
    amber1156 April 17, 2014
  • Down like comforter by Joseph Abboud
    Verified Purchase

    Great duvet insert. The seller and the product are highly recommended. I am so glad I chose this product. My bed looks beautiful almost better than a magazine bed.

    Read More
    chalupa43 February 22, 2014
  • So comfortable we don't want to get out of bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Upon opening the box, we didn't expect a whole lot. The queen size comforter came stuffed (not even folded) half wrapped in a clear plastic bag. We took it out and shook it up a bit; it fluffed up quite nicely and fit perfectly in the undersized KING size duvet cover that we use on our queen platform bed. It was 30 degrees overnight in Austin, TX which is EXTREMELY rare. We slept like babies with the comforter and cover only. While the presentation could have been better, the size and quality worked out wonderfully. *We've only had a day so I can not vouch for long term performance or how well it stands up to washing.... but out of the box and on the bed you couldn't ask for more at this price point.

    Read More
    familyc December 6, 2013
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great "warm" rated down alternative comforter. In fact, it is so much like a down comforter, you would hardly believe that it is not. It has the same feel and weight as a down comforter without the typical allergens associated with real down. Some of the other down alternative comforters are light weight and not very warm. However, that is not the case with this product. It is not light weight and it is very warm. I bought this on a special sale and am waiting for the discount to return, at which point, I will order two more. If you like the feel and weight of down....you will like this product. AND....it is washable....although I have not washed it yet to comment on the wash-ability.

    Read More
    lynnkat October 19, 2013
  • Use it Every Night
    Verified Purchase

    Just a great basic quilt. Nothing fancy, but it has survived many washes & trips in the dryer and has held up nicely.

    Read More
    knowbtr42 October 4, 2013
  • Very cozy Comforter.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice medium weight comforter and the quality is lovely at this price point.

    Read More
    kmbianco May 28, 2013
  • Use this Year Round
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter, use it year round, well just about, it's great in the winter for added warmth and great in the summer to keep you cool on those hot summer nights.

    Read More
    hola31 May 3, 2013
  • High quality down-like comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Warm, washes well, attractive alternative to down for those with allergy issues. Washes well.

    Read More
    sandiegan2 April 18, 2013
  • littlechicadee1
    Verified Purchase

    I've always sought out Joseph Abboud products and I've never been dissapointed. This comforter is a superior product. It is light, fluffy and it has a high count thread cover.

    Read More
    littlechickadee1 February 7, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have always wanted a down comforter and I am now in heaven. This along with the cozy fleece blanket I ordered have made sleeping like a dream come true.

    Read More
    rickdeb February 6, 2013
  • true to its description
    Verified Purchase

    It seems to be a good value for the money and will wear well

    Read More
    ftkpw1 February 1, 2013
  • The best
    Verified Purchase

    The value is excellent, on a par with the comforter that I spent hundreds on

    Read More
    misspat333 January 25, 2013
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I get really warm in this comforter. Perfect for our crisp winter nights.

    Read More
    islandsatin January 2, 2013
  • nice but!
    Verified Purchase

    I only bought this because it was OVER SIZED and light weight the box threads do not go to the edges so the stuffing will shift from box to box,as it has done already in 1.5 months of use

    Read More
    1tommyd January 2, 2013
  • Great Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is truly fantastic. It is very warm which is great right now but I can see it being too hot in the summer. Perfect size for queen bed and it came on time with no problems.

    Read More
    katybarker89 December 21, 2012
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Very fluffy and warm. Is fits a King size bed well and has extra room on the sides. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    saint63 December 6, 2012
  • time will tell....
    Verified Purchase

    The quality feels good; it is for a guest bed so I guess time will tell. It looks and feels nice.

    Read More
    wtobeblessed December 5, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this is a great comforter. It is extremely warm and feels fairly soft. The artificial down feels fairly realistic. I have only used it a few weeks, but the compartments are rather large and could lead to some clumping in the future. It is also fairly loud when moving around. Perhaps this will go away as it get worn in, but for now the noise is a small nuisance. But for *? buy

    Read More
    kwulfy December 5, 2012
Sponsored Links