Read All Reviews for Jenny George Designs Sansai 7-piece Full/ Queen-size Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    The colors are true to the photographs. Well made. Washes up great, no pulling or loose threads. Holding up very well and comfortable, soft and nice.

    Read More
    Linda O. April 23, 2017
  • User
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. Didn't last as long as any other of my comforters but I enjoyed while I had it.

    Read More
    LouAnn R. December 24, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this comforter. Very warm doing the winter.

    Read More
    nitajak November 30, 2015
  • Comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    Very durable and pretty. My mom loves it!!!

    Read More
    Gingerly September 25, 2015
  • Visible areas that were stitched with white thread
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this comforter for our vacation home and was disappointed when I noticed several areas on the comforter that show stich marks several inches long - in white thread. It appears that the comforter had a defect and then repaired by quality control or it was poorly manufactured. In either case, I would expect to see a product like this in an outlet store. Also, the bed skirt is very thin and looks as if it will tear very easily. I've purchased a number of products from O Stock and this, by far, has been the most disappointing purchase.

    Read More
    daniel56 March 29, 2015
  • Great set for excellent price!
    Verified Purchase

    It matches perfect for my bedroom interior. Very inviting comfy set. I love it a lot!

    Read More
    Tatiana L. February 21, 2015
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are very true to picture - light weight which is what I wanted - material is not really soft but O.K. I purchased it for the Spring so it will work.

    Read More
    123gayle July 14, 2014
  • This looks rich
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice color looks very rich (it is our winter home) our room is very inviting for guest.

    Read More
    corvette93 March 25, 2014
  • Lovely bed set.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely set. Quality at a good price. Holding up well. Took it to the dry cleaner and it came back in good shape.

    Read More
    joyceizzy July 4, 2013
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The color and print were nice, but the quality was poor. Lots of loose threads and some of stitching was already coming apart. Very disappointed in the construction, and had to return it. I used the return label to do so, but my credit was deducted by around 8 dollars because I used their label. Lesson learned.

    Read More
    delnc May 9, 2013
  • disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    I was so disappointed to find this bedding so poorly made and nothing like the photo. There are lumps of cotton all over the comfortor, (not sewn down and not evenly distributed), extremely wrinkled material and shams that I had to sew where the seams were not sewn together properly. Also threads hanging all over the pieces. I ordered the matching curtains also. I am getting a replacement bedding set which I REALLY hope is of better quality, but I also wrote to the jenny george company with my complaints.

    Read More
    dpalmer5043 April 17, 2013
  • Kinda cheap looking and feeling
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed in this set. Very cheap looking and feeling. We have it in our nanny's room. She hasn't complained but I was kinda embarrassed to have that in there. The comforter is uber thin. We ended up buying a down comforter to go underneath it. Just not great quality.

    Read More
    yoggibeara April 13, 2013
  • Nice overall
    Verified Purchase

    We have this quilt in a beach rental home, and it has gone through a lot of wear. I'm happy to say that it looks as good as it did the day we bought it a year ago! Very happy customer :-)

    Read More
    hbg9689 January 10, 2013
  • Nice Looking/Fair Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The set is beautiful and I knew when I ordered it that I wouldn't have an opportunity or resources to send it back. It is not great quality. One of the seams ripped putting it on the bed the first time. I repaired it, treat it very gently, and the set looks lovely. It was what I needed and fits the decor of my room so I am glad I purchased it but could not recommend it to other discriminating friends. I read other reviews that it was too big for a full size bed. It fits my full bed fine. I have a traditional mattress/box spring arrangement and even though it is a low-profile bed it fits well except the skirt which I had to fold in on itself to make it fit. I like the fact that it came with all the matching components.

    Read More
    sugamore December 19, 2012
  • Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter came apart at the seems within the first week that I had it.

    Read More
    susans51 December 18, 2012
  • Beautiful Design and Affordable
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say, I saw this online and had to have it. When I got it delivered, it was exactly as expected. However, I did have a problem with the batting settling. After some time, the comforter had a lumpy look as the batting had separated. I emailed the company and Jenny George herself responded (I can't be sure that it was her but the email was from Jenny George). She apologized for my dissatisfaction and then requested the size, style, and mailing address. I no longer had the receipt but she said to just take a photo and send it in. I got an email today saying that a new Sansai set would be in the mail tomorrow. Customer service counts for a lot where I'm concerned. They really wanted to make things right and I appreciate that. Don't complain by way of a review before contacting. That's not fair; you have to give them an opportunity to "do the right thing." I will update after receiving the replacement set, but I can tell you that right now, I am happy as a clam and would buy from this vendor again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    ethanzmom November 27, 2012
  • A lesson on why never to by comforters online!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this comforter as a reward for finally completing my bedroom renovation. A month after receiving it I was finally ready to put it on the bed. The first thing I noticed when removing it from it's package was the cheap quality of the materials. The next thing I noticed was the very stingy number of tack points on the comforter. The next was that some of the beading on the pillow was hanging by a thread...literally. I figured that for the price, at least my bed would LOOK pretty. Fast forward 2 weeks later. That surprising absence of tack points has resulted in the batting bunching and separating in areas. No amount of shaking and reshifting can get it to lay flat so I have some portions that are just heavy with batting and others where there is none and the front and back fabrics actually touch! Would it have been too much to ask for either better batting material or more tacks? The manufacturer should be ashamed. I sleep alone. I don't do acrobatics in my sleep and I was afraid to wash the darned thing because of the tack issues. It turns out that regular use will render this comforter a hot mess and a half! I don't dare try to return it because Overstock will certainly take their pound of flesh for doing so. Maybe I should return it anyway...at least I won't have that ugly lumpy mess of cheap fabric to look at anymore. Buyer beware! Save yourself the trouble and walk into a store where you can see the quality of the comforter you're buying because there's an odd number of positive reviews of crappy products on Overstock and I refuse to believe that the percentage of people who are ignorant to what real quality looks and feels like is that high! Overstock should recall this item and give people back their money because they are definitely selling lemons here! I've bought higher quality comforters for less...on Overstock...years ago. Now it seems they are just after the quick buck and don't give a darned about the quality of the items that they sell and are quick to penalize you for utilizing their quick return process. Shame on Overstock and shame on Jenny George Designs. This was a piece of crap!

    Read More
    button04 November 13, 2012
  • Mellowing effects
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone loved the display of bambooish stitching on the comforter. Fabric and color tones are relaxing, cozy, wonderful and very eye appealing.

    Read More
    kramer566 August 25, 2012
  • Soft and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift and they love it. All I ke hearing is, "it's so soft" I old recommend dry cleaning, to prevent snags and loose threads. Great color and quality!

    Read More
    jubejel67 May 23, 2012
  • More than pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I have literally looked online at thousands of bedding sets. On reading a review at another site, it was mentioned that Overstock had exactly what this customer was looking for. I reviewed the site, foiund several items that looked that they might work and ordered, anxious to see what I'd get. I was so amazed at not only the quality but also the fact that the colors were exactly what was pictured online. I paid literally less than half what I would have paid at many other sites. It's hard to believe that there were 7 pieces in this bedding set for the low price they were asking. I also found curtains and sheets to compliment the new comforter and accessories at Overstock.

    Read More
    alteoma May 15, 2012
Sponsored Links