Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Italian Memory Foam Plush Pillow with Cool Plus Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very COOL!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing pillow!! I bought another brand of a cooling pillow with a gel encapsulated cooling thingy in the middle. Not only did it make me hotter than one of my down pillows it was too heavy to turn it over some nights when my fibromyalgia is screaming at me. I took it with me while I was in the hospital last November and I forgot it there plus the room cleaner stole it! I should have left a note that it would make a good boat anchor. But this pillow will hold my head and neck so comfortably that I often wake in the morning not having moved an inch! WOW! I have low back bone deterioration and stage 4 Acute Coronary disease and small vessel disease. I used to wake up repeatedly in the night but not any lores! This pillow gives me some heavenly rest from my world of pain. Thanks so very much Overstock!!!!!!

    Read More
    clovis April 13, 2011
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this pillow for my husband who has complained of having to flip his pillow during the night because he gets too hot. When I read about this product on overstock.com I just had to try and see if it actually worked for him. I inititally thought the price was a bit high, but not after the discount and experiencing the product, it's well worth the money. Thank you for a great experience using overstock.com for my first time. I will continue shopping with you online.

    Read More
    annelengland September 7, 2010
  • Fabulous Pillows!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this pillow! well-made, holds shape and is supportive of neck and head. Easy to wash cover, and 2-sided cool plus system really works!

    Read More
    Elizabeth D. July 9, 2017
  • Memory Form Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    This pillow helps me sleep better by keeping my neck and head in proper alignment. Before using the pillow, I was tossing & turning because of slip disc in my back. Now I sleep through the night. I love this pillow.

    Read More
    berrigan54 March 24, 2011
  • HUGE pillow... very wide! but seems to be working
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the box from Overstock I was surprised at how wide this pillow was. It almost looks to be queen or king sized pillows and not at all standard sizing. I didn't recall reading that this was not standard sized, and if that is not emphasized usually you assume that the pillow you are getting is standard sized, so I was really confused. However, I decided to take the chance and try it with our pillow case. The case we had (standard size) fit, except the pillow will nearly stick out from the pillowcase opening because it's that wide left to right. But having said that, I have noticed that my husband sweats less and snores less with this pillow... which is a HUGE plus for me!!! So I think we're keeping it... so what if it's a little less nice to look at because of the odd dimensions of the pillow... it seems to be solving two of the biggest problems I've been having with sleeping next to my husband and for that I totally recommend this pillow :)

    Read More
    robotkitten September 16, 2011
  • A Little Thick For My Taste
    Verified Purchase

    I have always purchased high quality down pillows in the past. I purchased a memory foam mattress topper a few years ago and love it. So, I thought I would try a pillow as well. I have always thought memory foam pillows were a little pricey, but maybe it will last longer than a down pillow. As we all know, down pillows are nice when you first get them, but eventually will not hold their shape. I am 5' 7" tall and weight about 155 lbs. I usually rotate sleeping on my side and my back. This pillow is comfortable when sleeping on my side, but it is a little thick for my taste when sleeping on my back. It seems to prop my head up a little too much. I will more than likely purchase this same pillow again in a few weeks as it seems to be high quality, but I'm going to opt for the one that is 4" thick and try that one. I will leave a review then as well. I hope this is a valuable review to someone.

    Read More
    vortice March 12, 2009
  • best pillow

    this pillow is the best pillow i have ever slept on. i am a side sleeper, and this does exactly as i like, which is, to completely support my head as if nothing is there, no slight tilt, or too much of a lift, just a gentle place for my head to rest. the weight of my head makes it go down just a bit, which is to be expected, it isn't a piece of concrete or wood. it is firm, but not hard. i love cushy, or very exceptionally comfortable objects, but not squishy, and unsupportive. there is a review here that states that the person found this pillow to not be firm. i don't know what memory foam pillows he has been sleeping on, but there is no amount of money that one can spend to get a more firm feeling pillow, but do not be mislead, this is not an uncomfortable firm, this is an amazing feeling of complete comfort. i would only worry about a person that is quite small, which i would recommend a 4" version, but only a very small person would find the 4" too large, or a child. i have tall sons that are very comfortable using the 6" pillows, and i am 5'8" and am very comfortable using them. again, this is a side sleeper preference, probably not recommended for a back sleeper.

    Read More
    danerboy March 1, 2011
  • Ciao
    Verified Purchase

    When this pillow arrived I followed the instructions per the manf guidelines. If this is memory foam then clouds are made from bricks. The pillow was nearly hard as a rock and very unforgiving as far as it contouring to one's neck. It took nearly 6 months to get the pillow broke in and I did this by using it for a back support in an old recliner I had. But once it was broke in it was more comfortable and I was able to sleep without waking up with a stiff neck and pinched nerves. The viscosity of the foam is not what I would think quality material but hey it's better than a goose down pillow. Would I buy this pillow again? Nope and the reason why is I am not convinced it's worth the $. But if a big man needed a pillow like this then by all means try it out. Least this memory foam pillow OS has is the best of the lot.

    Read More
    tirzah2 September 26, 2013
  • Nice pillow
    Verified Purchase

    Not how much cooling effect this pillow has but the memory foam is nice.

    Read More
    tomu February 15, 2016
  • comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I have had a memory foam pillow that I got years ago and my husband is always trying to steal it from me. This was my second attempt at finding him a similar pillow for a reasonable price and I finally succeeded. The pillow is soft enough that it cradles your head but firm enough to offer support- exactly what a memory foam pillow should do. The size is also generous.

    Read More
    ls77 January 4, 2009
  • It breathes!
    Verified Purchase

    My son says this is the best pillow ever. Most memory foam kinds of pillows are really hot. Because this pillow has holes in it, it breathes during the nite. Great price too!

    Read More
    marina154 January 23, 2010
  • Smells REALLY Bad
    Verified Purchase

    First a caveat, I have not yet returned this item and I'm sure Overstock will be fine to work with..I just haven't tried yet.. I would like the pillow if I can get rid of the odor! I doubt they know about the problem & perhaps not all of the pillows have this problem.This pillow smells absolutely horrible.. removing the outer cover and sniffing the rubber core literally took my breath away with an extremely strong chemical smell.. I removed the covers, and let it air out for 2 days with little change.. I then laid a box fan flat between 2 chairs and placed the pillow on top of the box fan forcing air through the pillow.. after a day there was significant improvement, after 2 days, there was more.. the odor was still some what present though nominally acceptable.. I'm letting the pillow sit for a day or so to see if the smell remains low or returns. This is a VERY STRONG chemical smell.. and probably isn't remotely healthy... The pillow itself is quite thick, I'm a big guy and a side sleeper and it would probably work fine if I could get past the smell. I think it would be too thick for many people.

    Read More
    mike973 July 26, 2009
  • Great nights sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I first purchased 6" 4 lb, blue memory foam mattress topper, from Overstock. I was still using my high quality down pillow. My memory foam experience was not complete until I added this quality pillow. I am 66 years old, in very good shape considering my age. Until these two memory foam purchases I could not sleep without pain. I like to sleep in on the weekends, but was unable to, because of the pain in my shoulders and hips, that would go away after I was out of bed. I can now sleep without pain!

    Read More
    lorenrw February 22, 2011
  • IHouston
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable pillows. Just the right thickness and I bought a memory foam mattress from overstock to make it even more comfortable.

    Read More
    istock October 16, 2010
  • Great for side sleepers
    Verified Purchase

    My mom has a pillow that she bought from a mattress store that was twice this price so I tried to replicate it with this. It's not that heavy compared to hers so I was a little skeptical. I've been sleeping like a baby on it so I guess that's a good sign. Not sure I'd buy another but I do like it. Quality seems good and it's well made. It's not hard like some of those memory foam pillows, but I didn't want a stiff pillow. I'm a side sleeper and think it's a great blend of just enough firmness not to have to bunch up the pillow and not too hard where I feel like it's wood I'm sleeping on. Everyone has their own preferences but if you're looking for an in between of firm/soft, I'd give it a shot. Also, there's no weird/funky smells as some of the other memory foam has.

    Read More
    stacey93 June 1, 2013
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this pillow for about a month and it works wonderfully. There was a bit of a smell when it first arrived, but after being taken out of the plastic covering ans airing out, the smell went away. Other than that, there is nothing wrong with this pillow. It cradles my head and neck while I sleep and also helps to reduce the stiffness I feel in the morning because I'm a side-sleeper. I would definitely recommend this pillow to others.

    Read More
    kwkizzy August 4, 2010
  • memory foam plush
    Verified Purchase

    Positives: Soft suede material on one side, large size, the holes keeps the pillow cool. Negatives: The smell is pretty strong and it took a few days before it dissipated. Personally i would have prefer if it was firmer to give my head more support. I can squeeze the pillow to about 2 inches thick!

    Read More
    jiahorn July 31, 2010
  • Super comfy
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I both love these pillows and couldn't beet the price. We originally had the "loosely filled" memory foam pillows that would become misshapen and I'd have to fold it to get the hight I needed to lay in bed and see the tv. These are perfect for that and sleeping as well. I am super satisfied with my purchase and they arrived very quick.

    Read More
    angs01 April 16, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I am a stomach/back sleeper. When I am on my back I need some support and this pillow is terrific. Then when I roll to my stomach I just push it to the top of the bed and do not use a pillow (the mattress topper we have is enough). This is the first pillow I have found that when I push it out of the way, it stays at the top of the bed rather than falling over on top of me and it has enough support for when I roll onto my back and sometimes my side. It definitely comes with a chemical smell though and sometimes I can still smell it. Hopefully that will go away, but it isn't strong enough to bug me.

    Read More
    emeliza8 June 5, 2011
  • GREAT PILLOW
    Verified Purchase

    I used to constantly wake up because of the heat around my head due to hot flashes. I ordered this pillow to see if it would help eliminate waking up all the time from having a hot pillow underneath my head. Well, I can say this pillow DID help and I am pleased I purchased 2 of t hem. As a side sleeper, I use the second pillow to support my leg and torso. I would recommend this pillow to anyone!

    Read More
    lindadls October 2, 2012